HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cowboy Inn Cabin with a Lake View

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Byrdstown - Cowboy Inn

4 BR 2 BA home sleeps up to 10 adults and 2 children.

Vacation rental. Beautiful, spacious, wide open home with plenty of room to spread out. Sleeps up to 10 adults and 2 children, bed linens are furnished. Two floors plus a loft. This 4 BR 2 BA home has a GORGEOUS lake view. Main floor has beautiful Hard Wood floors. Main Floor has a King Bed, Loft has a Queen bed, Downstairs - one bedroom has 2 queen beds and the other bedroom (The Bunk-room) has a pull out couch and Bunk Beds (Top Bunk is not suitable for adults). The Bunk-room is great for the kids to hang out. Two large bathrooms, with a Jacuzzi tub in the main floor bath. Two covered decks with deck furniture (Table with 2 benches, a rocker, 4 Adirondack chairs) and a gas grill are on the main floor deck. The bottom deck has a lounge chair and a table and chairs. There are 2 refrigerators...one in the fully equipped kitchen (blender, large George Foreman Grill, indoor rotisserie just to name a few amenities) and one downstairs for extra storage of your perishables. Family Room has a Large screen TV, fireplace and Foosball game. Living room has a TV and fireplace. There is Exercise equipment available for use in the large downstairs bathroom! Plenty of parking for your boats and vehicles across the street in the grassy area. Lake visible from Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Loft Bedroom, Family Room and both decks. Large dining room table seats at least 10 people. Front porch is covered and very private. Hot tub is located on the front porch for added seclusion. There is a porch swing and a rocker with plenty of room to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. There is also a fire pit in the yard to build a campfire and gaze at the stars. New in September 2015, Hot Tub holds at least 6 people. Short drive to Eagles Cove or Starpoint Marina....Western decor...Kick off your boots and sit a spell!!!!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Darlene Neeley
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Darlene Neeley

The Cowboy Inn is family-owned and operate.. We treat every customer like they were a part of our family. We live here in Byrdstown, so if you have any problems we can correct them immediately. We want your stay away from home to be GREAT! Enjoy your vacation on Beautiful Dale Hollow Lake.

We moved here from the Cincinnati OH area to pursue retirement on Dale Hollow Lake! We bought our first house the Cowboy Inn in 2001. It was on a rental program until we retired here in 2005. We then bought another house and moved out of the Cowboy Inn so it could be put back on the rental program. We then purchased the house next door to our current home and named it the Cowgirl Inn. We love this area and all it has to offer and we love sharing this little piece of heaven with our guests. All of our children are grown with children of their own, but they enjoy spending time here on the lake. We are local residents. We retired here 11 years ago. This area is a little bit of heaven.

Darlene Neeley purchased this cabin in 2002

Why Darlene Neeley chose Tennessee

This cabin is in rural setting with very few full time residents. Located on a no outlet street with little traffic, depending on the time of year. There is plenty of parking for cars, boats, and trailers. Extra parking across the street in the open area. Easy access to two Marinas.

New flooring in the Master bedroom, family room, downstairs hall and downstairs bathroom.

What makes this cabin unique

There are three covered decks....so even if it is raining you can enjoy being outside. The one back deck has two ceiling fans to help keep you cool in the summer. There are two gas fireplaces to warm you in the fall and winter. Snuggle up on the couch with the fireplace going, kick off your boots, and enjoy the view.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Cowboy Inn Cabin with a Lake View
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
4

Great place for a get-away

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The view was beautiful!! Lots of room.. The beds were comfortable except for the bunk bed room. Bunk beds and fold out couch were not very comfortable. The owners were prompt in responding to any questions we may have had. We were not able to get the hot tub warmer than 96 degrees. I would visit this cabin again and would recommend it to others. Thank you for allowing us to stay here:)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you couldn't get the hottub warmer than 97. It is a brand new hottub. If you would have called we maybe could have resolved the problem. Sorry about the bunks and pull out not being comfortable for you. It is usually kids that stay in that room and they never complain. Bunk bed and pull outs are usually not very comfy. Hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider us for future vacations. Thanks again, Jeff & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, through and through. The cowboy inn was much more than i could have expected.

  • 5 of 5

My siblings and i decided we needed a vacation, a Tennessee vacation. My search for cabins landed us here at the Cowboy Inn. The cabin was beautiful, and there was more than enough space to accommodate all 8 of us, comfortably. The lake view from the back deck, was absolutely stunning, kinda surreal. I knew I always loved Tennessee in the fall, and this vacation proved that to be true. We enjoyed a hike to the cave at Cordell Hall, and that too was quite breathtaking. Overall we definitely enjoyed our stay, plan to come back, and will definitely recommend this cabin to our friends!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad the Cowboy Inn provided a place for you and your siblings to vacation. We loved waking up to the view out the back when we lived there! Thanks again and please keep us in mind for future stays. Thanks again, Darlene & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

The Cowboy Inn was exactly what we were looking for.

It was absolutely beautiful, with great views.

There were deer in the back yard everyday that we stayed!

The lake was a real short drive and many attractions nearby.

Cant wait to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed our cabin. Thanks again and please consider us for future stays. Darlene & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay here was absolutely phenomenal.

  • 5 of 5

The cowboy inn is a wonderful escape to a quiet getaway. The view was awesome, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and inviting. The kitchen had everything you would need to prepare meals. We took all food needed for the trip as our daughter has a medically required gluten free diet. The bed on the main floor was very comfortable which is where we slept. We definitely enjoyed the hot tub, and we recommend as soon as you get there, turning the heat all the way up so when you want to get in, it's very warm. It was very clean! We had little ones, so keep in mind there are wooden steps, which can be very slippery. we just had to really watch our 17 month old. We took our boat and there was plenty of room for parking and the closest marina was about 5 minutes away and very quiet and convenient. We can't say enough good things about the place! Privacy was not an issue in the least. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded, private getaway, then we definitely recommend the cowboy inn! If we had to list a complaint, it would be there was some junk left on the bottom deck and ground underneath not thrown away from possibly some remodeling work. We stayed primarily on the main and top floors though, so it wasn't a big deal. Maybe get that cleaned up and thrown away? Other than that, fantastic stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to do a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We had just put in new flooring, that is why the construction stuff was there. We did the flooring and painting in a three day span! Again thank you for choosing us and we hope you will come back soon! Jeff & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home with lots of space.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cowboy Inn Cabin. It was very clean and well cared for . Nice big porch to have coffee on in the mornings and the kitchen was well stocked. We would highly recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The view is awesome and plenty of wildlife. Very clean and well kept

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Route 111 (Old 42)
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Several not
Car: necessary

There are several wonderful waterfalls about an hour south of here you can can visit. Cordell Hull State Park is only about 4 miles from cabin, with a hiking trail and cave to explore.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Byrdstown, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May Special
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£292
for 2 nights
From
£118
£883
 
 
Peak 2016
26 May 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£540
for 3 nights
From
£162
£1,186
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£331
for 2 nights
From
£138
£1,021
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £118
Cleaning up to 6 people £55

You must be at least 21 to rent the Cowboy Inn. We will not tolerate wild parties.

There is a $70 cleaning fee for each rental, depending on the mess left behind there may be additional cleaning fees. This is for general cleaning and laundry of bedding. Excessive cleaning will cause a deduction from your damage deposit.

The $150 deposit is refundable after the cabin is cleaned and we are assured there are no damages or extra cleaning fees. We will not tolerate excessive messes. We do not expect you to mop floors or do laundry, but we do expect you to leave the cabin in the shape it was when you arrived.

Security deposit can be lost for the following:

Smoking inside the house
Burning candles
Bringing pets without prior approval
More people being in house than stated when renting
Excessive cleaning
Damage to the property

Any deposit payment (deposit to hold rental) will come off the amount due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Byrdstown, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , FYI The jets on the Jacuzzi tub are not working.
  • Starter supply of toilet tissue will be supplied. 2 rolls per bathroom. TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS are NOT included. Please bring your own towels and washcloths.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 Bunk Bed , Bunk beds are not suitable for adults!
  • This 4 BR . Main Floor has a King Bed, Loft has a Queen bed, Downstairs - one bedroom has 2 queen beds and the other bedroom (The Bunk-room) has a pull out couch and Bunk Beds, great for your children. House sleeps up to 10 adults comfortably. The Bunk Beds are not suited for adults.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is a $70 cleaning fee for each rental. Housekeeper comes at the end of your stay. If you require more housekeeping we can arrange this for an additional fee. We can decorate for special occasions for a nominal fee.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties