Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy the Mountains! Enjoy the Hot Tub! This huge home is Awesome!

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,576 sq ft
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16

The home is made for fun! It boasts 4 levels and with 3575 square feet of living space can accommodate even the largest of groups comfortably. Three separate living spaces throughout the home make it easy to come together and enjoy some company or retreat for some relaxation time to yourself. With a beautiful stone stairwell as a centerpiece of the home, hardwood flooring, three levels of outdoor space, 8 flat screen TVs with DirecTV (a TV in EVERY room with over 50 movie channels and NFL Package!) and a beautiful wood burning fireplace in the game room, along with a Foosball table, casino table, and access to the outdoor hot tub, and regulation size horseshoe pit, this home suits everyone!

The kitchen sits on the main floor and is home to beautiful tiling, a sitting area with 50' flat screen tv, a huge rustic bench-style table, and all the accouterments one would need to cook for the entire group. The sliding glass door opens up to a wonderful deck overlooking the pine trees in the back yard. Moving upstairs is the queen bedroom suite with private bath and private living area including another 50' flat screen tv, futon, and kitchenette.

One level below the kitchen there are three guest bedrooms. The Master Suite has an attached private bath and jetted Jacuzzi tub, and a beautiful deck with access to the back yard. Also on this level are the bunk room with full sized bunk beds, the queen guest room, and a full bath. Each bedroom throughout features a flat screen TV and Directv programming.

The bottom level hosts a king bedroom with tv and huge walk-in closet, the game room featuring a foos ball table, 50' flat screen tv, comfortable couches, a wood burning fireplace, and a game table with several casino style games (Roulette, Blackjack, Craps, and Texas Hold'em). Walking out to the back patio you will find the fully fenced yard with a wonderful hot tub under the pines, a regulation sized horseshoe pit, a bbq grill, and a chiminea to keep your toes warm as you watch the stars go by.

You will be just minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by a reputable variety of dining and shopping options. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick half-hour drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. One of the seven Wonders of the World, the Grand Canyon, is just over an hour’s drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery in the world. A multitude of activities are also available at the Canyon, including helicopter rides, donkey rides and hiking.

Be sure to ask for advice on hiking or cycling trips, ski/snowboard lessons and rentals, cross country ski and snowshoe trails, sledding areas, as well as any of the dozens of Flagstaff area attractions.

*************************

-Rates and minimum stay requirements may vary for weekends, holiday/event periods, and by availability

-Cleaning Fees and Security Deposits listed are for a non-holiday, double occupancy, 3 night stay.

-Pet Fees listed are for a single animal, non-holiday, 3 night stay.

**************************

This property is professionally managed by: John B Clemons, Jackson Associates Real Estate

More Details

Property Manager
Flagstaff Vacation Rentals by Jackson Associates Real Estate
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Flagstaff in Coconino County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3576 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(79 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Enjoy the Mountains! Enjoy the Hot Tub! This huge home is Awesome!
average rating of 4.316456 based on 79 reviews
Phoenix arizona
5

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay close to flagstaff and have enough space and comfort for the whole group. Everything we needed was at the cabin. Would love to stay there again on our next flagstaff trip. The game room was a great location on the first floor where all the noise wouldn't be heard in the upper levels. I recommend this place to anyone with a larger group of people looking for a place to stay close to Flagstaff.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at the Woodlands Mountain Retreat! The great layout is the best thing about this home. Large groups and several families can enjoy company and privacy at the same time!! I hope you'll stay with us again for your next trip to Flagstaff!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Englewood, OH
3

Expensive stay in an older home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time with our family at the property. As earlier reviews stated, the place was just marginally clean. We had to pay an extra cleaning fee due to the large number of guests (14) even though we were within the number that the space held. The lower bathroom sink did not drain well. Kitchen was adequately stocked but needed a spatula for the skillets. Also it would have been nice to have a few plastic cups as we had children. Overall the place is a bit overpriced for the quality of the space. Suggest a booklet of things to do while in Flagstaff along with local restaurants etc. The location was great, we visited the Grand Canyon and Slide Rock which were within easy driving distance. Grocery stores were easy access also.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carl, I really appreciate your review and please know next time you need anything during your stay to contact us and we'd be glad to bring any necessary items to the house for you. I'll get these items brought over to the house right away so the next guest has everything that they need! We have been having some trouble with our cleaning service, and have now changed to an all new set of cleaners in the hopes that the quality will improve significantly. I'm so sorry that you didn't have the best experience at the house, but so glad you still had a wonderful time in our beautiful town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylor, TX
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was everything that was advertised . There was a few issues but was not big enough to need attention right away. The house was very nice the rooms were big. Even the grandkids liked it especially the entertainment room . We all sat together when we came home from going to see different places . Thank you for a wonderful stay . Even my oldest daughter said when we come back in another year we need to get this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
palm harbor, FL
3

Terrible!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was dirty, not enough sheets or bedding for the amount of people staying, dishes were dirty, trash cans already full, hot tub knobs are broken ( we fixed). The grill didn't have a handle on it to lift the cook box ( top of grill) dryer stop working & they said for us ( on Vacation) to go to the laundry mat & save our records/ receipts. Doors don't close all the way, lots of demanding rules for a dirty place. Charged me 100.00$ early check in fee( 30 minutes early) cleaning lady had been there all day & wasn't close to getting done by check in. Don't rent this place.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yerington, NV
3

My stay in Flagstaff

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a nice house but there were a few issues. The direct tv was not working. We had to track down the problem and took care of it, the foosball table was falling apart and we fixed that as well. The house is approximately 300 yards from the highway and the noise from the air brakes from the trucks was unbearable at night. The grout in the upstairs bathroom was all but nonexistent, one of the toilets was not secured, and the trash was already full when we got there. There was also quite a bit of termite damage

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Inge, thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased that you liked the house, but also sorry you didn't have a 5 start experience! I am glad you contacted us about the TV and were able to figure out how to switch inputs and get it working again easily! I do wish you had contacted us about the rest of the issues you had during your stay, as we are always here to help prevent and correct any issues as quickly as we can! We have a new foosball table on the way, it had been mistreated by a previous guest and went unnoticed between their stay and yours :( Although the highway is fairly close by, we haven't had noise issues in the past, I'm sorry it was a problem for your group. I'm a bit confused about the grout and termite issues, I don't know where to look for those, but we will certainly try to find them! As for the trash, it's taken out weekly, so sometimes there is some trash in the bin when guests arrive. Luckily we have a second container so there's quite a bit of capacity! I do very much thank you for the feedback, as our guests get a different experience in the home than we do, and it's so helpful to know what we can do to make this property even better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wickenburg, AZ
5

Sedano

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything was great!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria, thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your time at Woodlands Mountains Retreat. Please keep us in mind when you are planning your next trip to Flagstaff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Grand Canyon National Park, Walnut Canyon National Monument , Meteor Crater, Wupatki National Monument, Sunset Crater National Monument, Petrified Forest National Monument, Badlands National Monument, Lava Tubes Cave Exploring, Lowell Observatory, Sedona Sightseeing/Hiking/Biking and Shopping, Rt 66 attractions, Grand Canyon Railway, Winslow Arizona, Williams Arizona, Bearizona Wildlife Park, and of course Relaxation!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals