Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Emerald Towers West #4001: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This well appointed 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located on the 4th floor and looks directly at the gulf and beach from its spacious balcony. It offers a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, 4 TV's, (Flat Screen) DVD, and wireless internet. This condo can sleep 6 with a king in the master bedroom, 2 twins in the guest bedroom and queen sofa sleeper in the living room. This unit rents Saturday - Saturday June-August. The property has a swimming pool and grilling area. Located in close proximity to shopping, restaurants and attractions.

Property Manager
Legacy Vacations
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Emerald Towers West #4001: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful views, great location.

Condo could use some freshening up. Bedding is a bit tired. Some of the furnishings are showing age. Other than that it was great!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL


  • 4 of 5

The table on the balcony was in pieces and we were unable to use it. Lovely view of the Gulf. The blinds were very difficult to close and the sun came in through the missing slats in the bedroom before we were ready to get up! Otherwise, it was a lovely condo! Too bad that we couldn't get the code to work and we had to spend the first night of our vacation in a motel...

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was great, the condo needs a major overhaul, new appliances, recliner is broke, faucets lea

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in need of major repair. The location was great and the price was reasonable but I would not stay here again. Needs new appliances, kitchen faucet leaks, recliner is broken, carpet needs replaced and whomever cleaned it last did not do a very good job.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened and confused at this review. We checked on this guest regularly and was told all was well. On 2 occasions, we were with the guest in the condo to help him with wifi and to assist in connecting his Chromecast to the TV. Never was there a negative remark about the condo and he was very appreciative at our willingness to assist. Appliances in the condo (coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc.) work perfectly. The kitchen faucet was dripping but repaired. The recliner is old but works. We will most likely replace it. The carpet is only in the bedrooms. It is old but clean. For the price and the view, this condo is a steal and deserves a better review. We want to set the right expectation and will strive to communicate better with our guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to make their stay more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Loved It !!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are very happy with the Emerald Towers West unit. It is a beautiful condo, very nicely furnished, very clean, very spacious, fabulously located.....I can't say enough. The beach is incredible. We will absolutely be staying here again! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it !!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

We've enjoyed several vacations on Okaloosa Island, and this condo is definitely a favorite - tasteful beach decor, great location, and reasonably priced. Plus, Sally at Water's Edge Realty (who handled our booking) resolved a couple of minor but important issues quickly, and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Royersford, Pa

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and nice size condo! It was clean and close to the beach. We enjoyed seeing a mom and baby dolphin feeding during the morning while having coffee. Furniture needs to be updated - the glass coffee table needs to go. Everyone of us (adults) banged our leg on it. We loved having the beach service.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee-OKL: $60
    Charge basis: STAY

    HK - 2BR: $115
    Charge basis: STAY

    Refundable Security Deposit: $250
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar holiday rentals