HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Whispering Waters

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday chalet in Gatlinburg - Whispering Waters

Nestled into a wooded mountain setting offering you privacy and relaxation.

'WHISPERING WATERS' mountain chalet offers a great Gatlinburg location less than 2 miles to downtown. This mountain rental is nestled into a wooded mountain setting offering you privacy and relaxation. The chalet is 2 levels with the living area on the top level and the game room on the lower level. The spacious deck includes outdoor furniture and a covered hot tub for your enjoyment day or night, rain or shine. The chalet's main level includes a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room, gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and 1.5 baths. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. This allows the rental to accommodate up to 6 people and your well behaved pet. The game room is just a walk down the stairs from the main level. The game room offers a pool table and a game table with checkers, playing cards and chips. The chalet is located at the end of a private driveway and a short walk to the seasonal swimming pool. 'Whispering Waters' offers a great location and awesome amenities at a reasonable price.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Cramers Creekside Cabins, Inc.
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

Whispering Waters
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
3

TLC Required

  • 3 of 5

Overall my family enjoyed the week we spent @ Whispering Waters. The location was just enough out of the busy, busy town of Gatlinburg to feel like you were in the woods, but close enough to do anything or go anywhere. The property could use some TLC though. The pillows are stained yellow, the bath mats appear old and matted and the couch could really use to be replaced (you have to use a few pillows behind you to prevent yourself from falling in). As soon as the weather started getting cold the fireplace stopped working. The management company sent someone over immediately to fix it, but he was unable and we didn't want to hang around the cabin to wait for a technician - so we just did without. The mattress I slept on was Very firm. There is no lighting near the hot tub. There is obvious exterior wood rot on the fascia, a gutter has fallen to the ground. In addition, a little landscaping would go a long way for attracting future visitors. This was my first experience renting a property for a week - so I'm not sure if this is typical or not, but I would have thought that sufficient quantities of trash bags, toilet paper and a bottle of spray cleaner would have been provided. Also, that trash would have been picked up rather than a map left of where I should bring it. After a trip to Walmart in Pigeon Forge we felt more settled. I will say that management was always available and very responsive. My teenagers enjoyed the gameroom. The hot tub A/C, heat, appliances and grill all worked well. There were plenty of pots/pans and dishes. The property being on a private drive, rather than a main road was great. The other two properties on the street were vacant which was nice!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waters. In your review I noticed so many positives and a few things you had concerns with. In the following I would like to address each concern. Yes the fireplace had malfunctioned and we did send maintenance within an hour of your call to make the repair, unfortunately a tech from the gas company needed to come out with parts and you declined because you had a pet in the cabin. The fireplace was repaired the afternoon you checked out. You stated some pillows were stained yellow, the bath mat appeared to be worn and the sleeper sofa was not comfortable, unfortunately housekeeping may miss something occasionally and we are glad to rectify them immediately. We wish you would have contacted our office as you did for the fireplace. We would have brought you new pillows, bath mats and checked out the sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was checked the day we received this review and discovered the sleeper part was not completely pushed in. Easy fix, wish you had called us. As far as the paper products and trash bags it clearly states in the rental agreement you signed that we provide starter paper products and trash bags. Due to the bear population there is no trash collection available in the area, we would have been glad to assist if you had just given us a call. We are aware of the gutter falling from the fascia, it fell during a storm over the holidays and we scheduled the repairs for January as not disturb our guests over the holidays with contractors working on the cabin. Finally as to your comment about landscaping needing to be addressed…it is winter here unlike Florida where the winters are mild and landscaping continues year round. We will as we do each year is landscape after the last freeze. For future guests…please contact us about any concerns you may have immediately and not wait to write a review over a week after you checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Versailles KY
1

Far away from town, bad location!

  • 1 of 5

I was really looking forward to spend weekend close to Gatlinburg in this cabin and got very disappointed. Location is very bad, up hills and still no view at all. We had to call office to find it, address didn't match GPS at all. Cabin is pretty small for six people, only upstairs can be used, not connected to lower lever from inside. Lower level game room is really small and there is barely room around pool table, also very dirty, not desirable place to spend time! Furniture is old, need update ASAP. Dishes is in same condition, about linens is better not to talk, very old, stained, nasty! There is TV in rooms but no program at all, not sure why is there? Will not ever again stay here and will not advise anybody else to go there! This is very honest review and I hope that I will help somebody else to not make same mistake I did.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gatlinburg is located in the mountains therefore there will be roads that are hilly & sometimes steep. Roads to the cabin are paved & there is one moderate short hill. This cabin is very desirable & is less than 2 miles to downtown. You may have experienced more steep roads than necessary because you did not follow the directions provided. When you reserved the cabin you were asked to follow the directions we provided you because GPS does not work well in the area. We are not responsible for GPS systems please contact the U.S. Government or the developer of your GPS for assistance. I have several questions. If the cabin was too small for 6 people why did you reserve this one & not a larger cabin? You can see the appliances are new, the furniture is rustic to fit the ambiance of the mountains, the bedrooms are freshly painted & the game room is on a separate level. Again why did you reserve this cabin when you could see all the photos and complete description of the cabin? Why did you complain about no mountain views from the cabin? There are no photos or anything mentioning mountain views. You must not have read the description that states “nestled into a wooded mountain setting” does not indicate mountain views. And yes let’s talk about the dishes & linens-the dishes are new as of July 2015 & our linens are professionally cleaned & inspected prior to leaving our facility. If there is a tear or stain in the linens, towels or comforters they are placed in a bin which when full is donated to the humane society. The TVs, cable & WiFi were working properly when you checked in. We know this because we have a professional inspector that checks each cabin the day of arrival at which time the TVs are turned on to make sure they are receiving a signal. They are also left on so the guest can see all TVs are working properly. It is sad the time you spent writing this ridiculous baseless review you could have called our office & asked for assistance just as you did when you were lost. Our staff takes pride in maintaining clean & operational cabins for our guests. When situations arise & they sometimes do we are prepared with a complete housekeeping & maintenance crew to assist our guests. How are we to know you had issues without contacting us? If you would have contacted our office we would have gladly moved you to a larger cabin with a different decor. Your comment “This is very honest review…” is as ridiculous as your entire review.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Location

Car: necessary

Private setting at the end of the road.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nov-Dec Off Season
27 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
Christmas Holiday
16 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
January Off Season
2 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
January Peak Season
13 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
Jan-Feb Off Season
16 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
February Holiday
10 Feb 2017 - 11 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
February Off Season
20 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
March Mid Season
1 Mar 2017 - 16 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£107
£733
 
 
March-April Peak Season
17 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
April Mid Season
9 Apr 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£107
£733
 
 
Easter Weekend
14 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
April-May Mid Season
16 Apr 2017 - 11 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£107
£733
 
 
Mother's Day Weekend
12 May 2017 - 13 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
May Mid Season
14 May 2017 - 18 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£107
£733
 
 
May Peak Season
19 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
May-June Holiday
29 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
July 4th Holiday
30 Jun 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
July-August Holiday
10 Jul 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
August Peak Season
13 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£120
£813
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
September Off Season
4 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
Sept-Oct Holiday
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Columbus Day Holiday
5 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
October Holiday
9 Oct 2017 - 11 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Fall Foliage I
12 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
October Holiday
16 Oct 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Fall Foliage II
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
October Holiday
23 Oct 2017 - 25 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Fall Foliage III
26 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Oct-Nov Holiday
30 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
November Mid Season
5 Nov 2017 - 9 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£107
£733
 
 
Veteran's Day Weekend
10 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
November Off Season
13 Nov 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
17 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
Nov-Dec Off
27 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£98
£680
 
 
Christmas 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£133
£1,026
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£315
for 2 nights
From
£111
£871
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £0
Pet Fee £54 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £51 + Tax
Damage Waiver £35
Tax Rate 12.75%

Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.
Note: Checking in after 9 PM EST is not permitted.

Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Gatlinburg, USA

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Washer/dryer is located in the 1/2 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Sleeper sofa located in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot