HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag


2 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Destin - Hidden Dunes Beach VIlla 33

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Hidden Dunes Beach Villa#33

To book this unit online now or view calendar , please scroll down below the Rates, under 'Links to More Information' and click !!!Click Here to View Calendar or Book Online!!!

GORGEOUS and SPACIOUS 2200 SQUARE FEET 4 BEDROOM, 4 BATH VILLA at popular GULF FRONT community in Destin...Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort.

Call or email for special rates for stays less than a week.

NO ROADS to CROSS...the beach is an EASY walk from the villa or use the complimentary tram service.


GREAT PICTURES of VILLA can be seen by linking to OWNERS WEBSITE found below.

BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED with DESIGNER FURNISHINGS...THREE MASTER BR SUITES with King beds. NEW kitchen featuring GRANITE countertops...STELLAR cabinetry...all NEW appliances including DOUBLE OVEN, under counter ICE MAKER for filling up the cooler, GAS stove and MORE.

Enjoy the villa’s UNIQUE LAKE and GULF VIEWS from the LIVING AREAS AND MASTER BEDROOMS of the villa. THREE LARGE POOLS on property with a HEATED POOL across from the villa.

TENNIS anyone...we serve up the best tennis in the area at The Hidden Dunes Tennis Center (Six Clay courts)...seasoned TENNIS PROS on site. Need a MASSAGE...Hidden Dunes MASSAGE THERAPIST can be at your villa to help take away the stress.

Beautifully landscaped WALKING TRAILS surrounded by fountains throughout the resort. Watch the kids eyes light up while FISHING, catching bass and bream....or better yet, feed our friendly DUCKS in Lake Hidden Dunes. LIGHTED BASKETBALL COURT and PLAYGROUND found on the 27 acre resort. Hidden Dunes has its very own RESTAURANT...SUNSET GRILL.

GREAT LOCATION...one-half mile from Silver Sands Factory Stores AND the NEW Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin. Great restaurants and shopping abound near the resort.

The villa SLEEPS 12 very comfortably. Our ROOMY Living Room with its 24 FOOT CEILINGS...TWO full couches (one’s a sleeper) with extra seating. LARGE SCREEN TV with SURROUND SOUND. All three Master bedrooms furnished with royalty in mind....soak away in your very own JACUZZI TUB....or take a relaxing STEAM SHOWER after tennis.

Up to five kids will love playing videos in their room...FOUR BUNKS and a TRUNDLE. TVs and DVDs in all bedrooms. Spacious screened-in balcony...plenty of OUTDOOR SEATING with pass through bar into kitchen.

No Smoking, Please!

Keywords: Hidden Dunes Beach Villa Gulf View, Hidden Dunes Resort, Hidden Dunes 4br Beach Villa,

Hidden Dunes Beach access

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Geoffrey Bracken or Stefani Bake
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
28 September, 2016
Call Owner


2 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Could not have asked for a better value for my dollar. 5 min. stroll to the beach. Ice machine easily filled our daily ice chest with some left over. All rooms are spacious. The resort is so quiet I could hear my wife think. Would like to see a ceiling fan installed over the south facing balcony, and random lighting issues resolved. Would have easily accommodated 10 even though we were only 4.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
germantown, tn

Ok unit but unhelpful owner

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from our week's vacation staying at this unit. Hidden Dunes is an older but nice project and we normally stay in the tower which is beach front. We have been going to this area for over 25 years and love the proximity to shoppng and dining. Due to family size this year (3 families with kids) we needed 4 bedrooms with 4 baths. The unit does have a lake view between the unit and the towers. The "gulf view" from the unit is about two feet square between the two towers. Parking is 2 spaces (one under a carport) and one behind that car in the driveway. More than 2 cars is a problem. It is about a 10 minute walk from the unit to the beach. The closest pool is about a 3 minute walk. The unit is well furnished and decorated and in good condition. There are 3 bedrooms on the first level (2 masters). The other bedroom on the first level is very small and has 2 bunk beds. The third master bedroom suite is by itself on the second level. This master has a window (with wood shutters) which overlooks the family room and gets the noise from the family room and kitchen/dining area. It is near impossible to sleep (or get any privacy) in this room with any activity in the family room or kitchen. In addition, access to this room is by a very steep and narrow spiral staircase and would be dangerous for small children to maneuver. The first problem we encountered was the ice maker not working upon arrival. We called VRBO and left a message for them that it needed to work. They did call us back quickly and said "we have talked to the unit owner but you are not going to like the answer". The owner's response was that they were NOT repairing or replacing the ice maker. We explained that the refrigerator/freezer was small and the ice maker in the freezer was unable to produce enough ice for all our purposes and the freezer was too small to store any purchased bagged ice. We were not happy with the lack of help from the owner but unable to do anything about it. The unit also has many deferred maintenance problems (dripping water faucets, leaking toilets, and water backing up in the tub in the upstairs bath). Probably would not stay in this unit again but if you need 4 bedrooms and 4 baths in Hidden Dunes there are not a lot of choices. By the way, the photo at the top of this page is from about the 10th floor of the tower - definitely not this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
27 0


10 or More Championship Golf Courses, Shuffleboard and Horseshoes, Big Kahunas Waterpark is Nearby and Deep Sea Fishing at Destin Harbor, Great Shopping at Silver Sands Factory Stores and the New Destin Commons, Numerous Restaurants Are Close, New Rave Movie Theatres at Destin Commons,


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Destin, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
10 Sep 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 Oct 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
8 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Summer
20 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
28 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £57
Housekeeping Fee £119 + Tax
Booking fee £25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

A housekeeping fee of $145 is charged on all bookings.

25% of the total is due at booking with the remaining balance due 30 days prior to your arrival. Payments made with a credit card are subject to a 2.09% processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Destin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Cable TV and DVD's in All Rooms, Surround Sound/Stereo, Fully Stocked Kitchen with Dishes, Pots & Pans, Utensils, a Blender, Double Oven, Refrigerator W/Ice Maker, Under Counter Ice Maker, Washer and Dryer, Jetted Tub in Masterbath, Steam Shower in Masterbath, Garden Tub in Masterbath, 3 Pools (Shared), Covered Parking for Two Vehicles, Gas Grills in Common Areas, No Smoking Allowed in Unit

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties