HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*Hurry* Limited time 5-29 to June Rates reflect 25% off!! 4br lake view

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Hidden Dunes Beach Villa#33

To book this unit online now or view calendar , please scroll down below the Rates, under 'Links to More Information' and click !!!Click Here to View Calendar or Book Online!!!

GORGEOUS and SPACIOUS 2200 SQUARE FEET 4 BEDROOM, 4 BATH VILLA at popular GULF FRONT community in Destin...Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort.

Call or email for special rates for stays less than a week.

NO ROADS to CROSS...the beach is an EASY walk from the villa or use the complimentary tram service.

FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET SERVICE!

GREAT PICTURES of VILLA can be seen by linking to OWNERS WEBSITE found below.

BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED with DESIGNER FURNISHINGS...THREE MASTER BR SUITES with King beds. NEW kitchen featuring GRANITE countertops...STELLAR cabinetry...all NEW appliances including DOUBLE OVEN, under counter ICE MAKER for filling up the cooler, GAS stove and MORE.

Enjoy the villa’s UNIQUE LAKE and GULF VIEWS from the LIVING AREAS AND MASTER BEDROOMS of the villa. THREE LARGE POOLS on property with a HEATED POOL across from the villa.

TENNIS anyone...we serve up the best tennis in the area at The Hidden Dunes Tennis Center (Six Clay courts)...seasoned TENNIS PROS on site. Need a MASSAGE...Hidden Dunes MASSAGE THERAPIST can be at your villa to help take away the stress.

Beautifully landscaped WALKING TRAILS surrounded by fountains throughout the resort. Watch the kids eyes light up while FISHING, catching bass and bream....or better yet, feed our friendly DUCKS in Lake Hidden Dunes. LIGHTED BASKETBALL COURT and PLAYGROUND found on the 27 acre resort. Hidden Dunes has its very own RESTAURANT...SUNSET GRILL.

GREAT LOCATION...one-half mile from Silver Sands Factory Stores AND the NEW Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin. Great restaurants and shopping abound near the resort.

The villa SLEEPS 12 very comfortably. Our ROOMY Living Room with its 24 FOOT CEILINGS...TWO full couches (one’s a sleeper) with extra seating. LARGE SCREEN TV with SURROUND SOUND. All three Master bedrooms furnished with royalty in mind....soak away in your very own JACUZZI TUB....or take a relaxing STEAM SHOWER after tennis.

Up to five kids will love playing videos in their room...FOUR BUNKS and a TRUNDLE. TVs and DVDs in all bedrooms. Spacious screened-in balcony...plenty of OUTDOOR SEATING with pass through bar into kitchen.

No Smoking, Please!

Keywords: Hidden Dunes Beach Villa Gulf View, Hidden Dunes Resort, Hidden Dunes 4br Beach Villa,

Hidden Dunes Beach access

More Details

Owner
Geoffrey Bracken
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The beach and the condo are amazing! I love love love the screened area for relaxing meals. I will stay here again.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV and DVD's in All Rooms, Surround Sound/Stereo, Fully Stocked Kitchen with Dishes, Pots & Pans, Utensils, a Blender, Double Oven, Refrigerator W/Ice Maker, Under Counter Ice Maker, Washer and Dryer, Jetted Tub in Masterbath, Steam Shower in Masterbath, Garden Tub in Masterbath, 3 Pools (Shared), Covered Parking for Two Vehicles, Gas Grills in Common Areas, No Smoking Allowed in Unit

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

*Hurry* Limited time 5-29 to June Rates reflect 25% off!! 4br lake view
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
4

Neds TV upgrades

  • 4 of 5

My family shared this villa with another couple , and their kids. The accommodations were all that were described, and a good time was had by all. The proximity to shopping, and the beach were unmatched in my opinion. The beds were very comfortable, and I say all this to have just one complaint. There needs to be an upgrade of the televisions in the villa. People do have times where they are just sitting around lounging playing video games. The master upstairs, and the queen master had old style big back TV's that were not equipped with HDMI for the up to date games that the kids have nowadays. The queen room did not have a cable box, so not only could the kids not play their Xbox one, but we had to rent Red box movies everyday just so they could have something to watch in their rooms. We actually rented 16 movies while we were there. That being said, that is our only complaint, and other than that the villa was great by all accounts. All of the furniture was comfortable, and all the appliances worked inb A-1 condition.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Tallahasse,Florida
5

fun for kids

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with another family and could not have had a better time. We loved the screened in porch and all the amenities the community offered. The kitchen was a nice size and so was the living room. We used the tram almost everyday to get to the beach and cannot wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Value

  • 4 of 5

Could not have asked for a better value for my dollar. 5 min. stroll to the beach. Ice machine easily filled our daily ice chest with some left over. All rooms are spacious. The resort is so quiet I could hear my wife think. Would like to see a ceiling fan installed over the south facing balcony, and random lighting issues resolved. Would have easily accommodated 10 even though we were only 4.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
germantown, tn
3

Ok unit but unhelpful owner

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from our week's vacation staying at this unit. Hidden Dunes is an older but nice project and we normally stay in the tower which is beach front. We have been going to this area for over 25 years and love the proximity to shoppng and dining. Due to family size this year (3 families with kids) we needed 4 bedrooms with 4 baths. The unit does have a lake view between the unit and the towers. The "gulf view" from the unit is about two feet square between the two towers. Parking is 2 spaces (one under a carport) and one behind that car in the driveway. More than 2 cars is a problem. It is about a 10 minute walk from the unit to the beach. The closest pool is about a 3 minute walk. The unit is well furnished and decorated and in good condition. There are 3 bedrooms on the first level (2 masters). The other bedroom on the first level is very small and has 2 bunk beds. The third master bedroom suite is by itself on the second level. This master has a window (with wood shutters) which overlooks the family room and gets the noise from the family room and kitchen/dining area. It is near impossible to sleep (or get any privacy) in this room with any activity in the family room or kitchen. In addition, access to this room is by a very steep and narrow spiral staircase and would be dangerous for small children to maneuver. The first problem we encountered was the ice maker not working upon arrival. We called VRBO and left a message for them that it needed to work. They did call us back quickly and said "we have talked to the unit owner but you are not going to like the answer". The owner's response was that they were NOT repairing or replacing the ice maker. We explained that the refrigerator/freezer was small and the ice maker in the freezer was unable to produce enough ice for all our purposes and the freezer was too small to store any purchased bagged ice. We were not happy with the lack of help from the owner but unable to do anything about it. The unit also has many deferred maintenance problems (dripping water faucets, leaking toilets, and water backing up in the tub in the upstairs bath). Probably would not stay in this unit again but if you need 4 bedrooms and 4 baths in Hidden Dunes there are not a lot of choices. By the way, the photo at the top of this page is from about the 10th floor of the tower - definitely not this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 0

Location

10 or More Championship Golf Courses, Shuffleboard and Horseshoes, Big Kahunas Waterpark is Nearby and Deep Sea Fishing at Destin Harbor, Great Shopping at Silver Sands Factory Stores and the New Destin Commons, Numerous Restaurants Are Close, New Rave Movie Theatres at Destin Commons,

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Summer rate is 25% off
20 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,096
for 4 nights
From
£223
£1,747
 
 
Summer rate reflects 25% off
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,919
for 7 nights
£1,919
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,777
for 7 nights
£2,777
 
 
Late Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,691
for 7 nights
£2,691
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,405
for 4 nights
From
£300
£1,919
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£950
for 3 nights
From
£249
£1,747
 
 
Winter
28 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£171
£1,318
£1,920
 

Additional pricing information

Booking fee £23.19 + Tax
Damage Protection £53.34
Housekeeping Fee £112.09 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

A housekeeping fee of $145 is charged on all bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals