HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Picture Perfect - Steps to Beach - Designer Home - Attention to Detail

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 8 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 8 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Carillon Beach - Picture Perfect

3 Bedrooms (2 master suites) 3 Bathrooms and Bunk Room Sleeps 8 & outdoor shower

This beautiful home is 20 steps to the amazing sugar white sand and calming emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Daylight fills the space, which features ten-foot ceilings and hardwood floors throughout. The furnishings and bedding are very comfortable and allow you to relax while you enjoy your stay.

The home has a well-equipped kitchen, WiFi, (5) HDTV's and a landline including free calls within the USA. You can access your Pandora, Netflix and Hulu accounts on the 50” HD SMART TV located in the living room. There is also a sound bar connected to the TV, which allows you to plug in your iPad, iPhone or iPod so you can listen to your own playlists.

Retreat to the beautifully decorated bedrooms; featuring two master bedroom suites each with a king bed, one queen bedroom and one cozy bunkroom with two twin beds. All have HDTV’s and high quality 100% Egyptian cotton bed linens.

The oversized porches have outdoor seating and dining areas and the upper porch has a view of the Gulf.

Complimentary beach service includes two chaise lounge chairs and large umbrella located on the beach near walkover 2.

Carillon Beach is an upscale community that has been featured in many national magazines and is reminiscent of the early days of Seaside.

The community is gated and has paved roads and sidewalks, which creates a safe place for children to ride bikes and walk to activities. It is also great for runners. There is a large gulf-side pool, a heated (in colder months) east-side pool and west-side pool. There are tennis courts, a basketball court, water sports on the lake, a children's playground and other beautiful green spaces. Bicycle and kayak rentals are available from the shops in downtown Carillon and our home is stocked with lots of great books, toys and games.

Stroll under the live oak canopied promenade to downtown Carillon where you can enjoy a meal in one of several restaurants, listen to music on the green (every Monday in the summer) or enjoy some of the other special events scheduled during the high season. In addition, this resort is within a 5-minute drive to all the wonderful restaurants and shops along 30-A and a 10-minute drive to the new Pier Park in Panama City Beach.

Interested in golf? Tee it up on one of the many golf courses that are within minutes from the Carillon resort. Several are rated as some of the best in Florida.

The home is SMOKE FREE, NO PETS ALLOWED, with an AGE RESTRICTION. Reservations not accepted for vacationing students or singles under the age of 27 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian during the stay. Chaperoned groups are not accepted. Restrictions apply regarding number of people a parent or legal guardian may accompany.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Terri Archer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Picture Perfect - Steps to Beach - Designer Home - Attention to Detail
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
2

Great location but lacked the basics

  • 2 of 5

The location of this house is great, but the stocking of the basics and our overall end user experience was not good. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, no dish washing detergent or dish soap. We had to purchase all of these items separately once we arrived. The coffee maker did not work. In the end, we were charged to replace at $20 coffee maker that didn't work from the beginning in the amount of $73.00, as well as a slip cover cleaning fee in the amount of $50, of which all we did on the couch was occasionally sit on it (no spills/ no nothing). We were sent an unkind note about how the cleaning lady almost quit due to how we left the place. If by taking out the trash, loading and running the dishwasher, depositing all of the towels in the bathtubs and wiping down the counters makes us terrible guests, then I am not sure who has ever stayed here before. Long and short of it...place was nice, but in the end we felt completely taken advantage of with no recourse. I DEFINITELY would not recommend for families or reunion groups.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It saddens us greatly when we get a guest like this one. They trashed our home. Had no respect for our property and then they were upset when we withheld a portion of their deposit to cover the cost of extra cleaning fees and damages. We have owned this home for three years and we have kept a portion of a deposit three times. We work very hard to provide a great experience for every guest and that effort is reflected in the many great reviews we have received. Our home is well stocked and very comfortable. We provide a list to each guest of the items we supply. The list includes (1) roll of toilet paper per bathroom, which is common practice when renting a home in Carillon and other homes in the area. We also supply dish soap, (2) dishwasher pods, trash bags and many other cleaning items. The comments this guest made regarding supplies provided were not true. In addition, we provide a well equipped kitchen including a Cuisinart coffeemaker and filters. Unfortunately, someone in this party failed to put the filter in the coffeemaker and as a result it became a spitting volcano of coffee grounds! Normally we would pay for the replacement coffeemaker with no charge to the guest, but it was the combination of so many abuses that resulted in our decision to bill the guest for the new coffeemaker. We want all our guests to have a great time and we know you can have a great time without being destructive and disrespectful. My cleaner rarely complains, but this group really upset her. She told us they were the filthiest group we have ever had and that she could not understand how people could be so disrespectful to anyone’s property. It took her two full days to get our home ready for the next guests. We are always going to do our best to provide a great experience for our guests and providing a clean and comfortable environment is extremely import to us and is reflected in all the great reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Picture Perfect Vacation - Again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to stay at Picture Perfect. This amazing home never disappoints! The home is comfortable, very well maintained, welcoming and absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail is impressive. We were constantly amazed at how all of our needs were met from towels at the front door to wipe any remaining sand from our feet to plastic cups provided for taking drinks to the beach. There were even some improvements made such as new furniture on the front porch - so comfortable and a great spot to relax at the end of the day. Terri, as long as you are gracious enough to rent your amazing home, we will continue to come visit. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you soooo much! It makes me happy to know you enjoyed our home and that you appreciate the effort we make to ensure our guests have a great stay! Please keep coming back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of heaven at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

I booked Picture Perfect for a recent family trip to celebrate my retirement and our grandson's 1st birthday. It was the perfect location! The home is gorgeous and fully equipped with every possible item you could ever need on your vacation. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable and even though everything is white, covers for all the furniture are furnished if you are nervous about stains and spills. The beach is literally steps away and the community is quiet. Shopping is convenient and the airport is a short drive of about 15 minutes, which was great for our family members that flew in to meet us. The owner, Terri, was so accommodating and kept us informed before our arrival. We hope to make a return trip to this beautiful area and home in the future! Thanks Terri for making our family vacation Picture Perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome! I'm so glad you enjoyed our home and had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casual, Comfortable Elegance

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I plus our daughter, son-in-law and three small grandchildren had a GREAT week at Picture Perfect! The house is lovely, relaxing, convenient, and very well equipped for all needs ... exactly as described. Our kiddos LOVED the supply of games! The walk to the beach was effortless, and the outdoor shower, side yard hose, and front door basket of towels were welcomed and necessary conveniences. Every morning began with coffee on the porch; really enjoyed the wicker furniture, comfy couches and all the furnishings. We did use the blanket covers as insurance against accidental spills, and we ended the week with perfectly clean covers! The neighborhood is QUIET and relaxing (my favorite descriptor for this week) and great for kids. Love Carillon Beach! All the special touches provided by the gracious owner, Terri, made this a week that we didn't want to end. We hope to return again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Picture Perfect! The house was incredibly clean and was just as beautiful in person as in the pictures. You will not be disappointed! The perfect location and proximity to the beach was a great bonus! We will definitely be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I had a wonderful time at Picture Perfect. The home was fabulous! Love the tastefully decorated home that was very inviting and comfortable. The neighborhood of Carillon Beach was quiet and quaint. The beach was beautiful and within steps from the home. The owner Terri was very accommodating and was always quick to respond to any of my emails. We would definitely recommend Picture Perfect and I'm sure we will return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed our home and the Carillon community. Thank you for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida International in Panama City
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Shark's Tooth, Camp Creek, Hombre, Bay Point,
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
All along 30-A
Car: recommended

Carillon has tennis courts, a basketball court, water sports on the lake, children's playground and beautiful green spaces. Bicycle and kayak rentals are available from the shops in downtown Carillon and our home has lots of toys, games and books.

Stroll along the picturesque live oak canopied promenade to downtown Carillon where you can enjoy a meal in one of several restaurants, listen to music on the green (every Monday in the summer), visit the chapel or take in one of the many activities scheduled throughout the high season.

Interested in golf? Tee it up on one of the many golf courses located within a 15-minute drive from Carillon.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Carillon Beach, Panama City Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,659
for 4 nights
£2,721
 
 
New Years Week
30 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,659
for 4 nights
£2,721
 
 
Winter
7 Jan 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,128
for 4 nights
From
£221
 
 
Spring Break
25 Feb 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,659
for 4 nights
£2,721
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,482
for 4 nights
From
£310
£2,234
 
 
Summer
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,782
for 7 nights
£3,782
 
 
July 4th Week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,490
for 7 nights
£4,490
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
8 night minimum stay
£4,288
for 8 nights
£3,782
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,270
for 4 nights
From
£257
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £397
Cleaning Fee £218 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carillon Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , Small bunk room
  • 3 Bedrooms and 1 Cozy Bunk Room, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our home has a welcome book filled with great resources including: a list of restaurants, grocery stores, personal chefs, attractions and menus. To help you plan your trip, we can email you selected information prior to your arrival. Carillon is conveniently located within a 5-minute drive to all the restaurants and shops along 30-A. It is also a 10-minute drive to Panama City and 30-minutes to Destin. Complimentary beach service includes two chaise lounge chairs and large umbrella located on the beach near walkover 2.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot