HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picture Perfect -Steps to Beach - Designer Attention to Detail - Carillon Beach

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms (2 master suites) 3 Bathrooms and Bunk Room Sleeps 8 & outdoor shower

This beautiful Carillon Beach home is 20 steps to the amazing sugar white sand and calming emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Daylight fills the space, which features ten-foot ceilings and hardwood floors throughout. The furnishings and bedding are very comfortable and allow you to relax while you enjoy your stay.

The home has a well-equipped kitchen, WiFi, (5) HDTV's and a landline including free calls within the USA. You can access your Pandora, Netflix and Hulu accounts on the 50” HD SMART TV located in the living room. There is also a sound bar connected to the TV, which allows you to plug in your iPad, iPhone or iPod so you can listen to your own playlists.

Retreat to the beautifully decorated bedrooms; featuring two master bedroom suites each with a king bed, one queen bedroom and one cozy bunkroom with two twin beds. All have HDTV’s and high quality 100% Egyptian cotton bed linens.

The oversized porches have outdoor seating and dining areas and the upper porch has a view of the Gulf.

Complimentary beach service includes two chaise lounge chairs and large umbrella located on the beach near walkover 2.

Carillon Beach is an upscale community that has been featured in many national magazines and is reminiscent of the early days of Seaside.

The community is gated and has paved roads and sidewalks, which creates a safe place for children to ride bikes and walk to activities. It is also great for runners. There is a large gulf-side pool, a heated (in colder months) east-side pool and west-side pool. There are tennis courts, a basketball court, water sports on the lake, a children's playground and other beautiful green spaces. Bicycle and kayak rentals are available from the shops in downtown Carillon and our home is stocked with lots of great books, toys and games.

Stroll under the live oak canopied promenade to downtown Carillon where you can enjoy a meal in one of several restaurants, listen to music on the green (every Monday in the summer) or enjoy some of the other special events scheduled during the high season. In addition, this resort is within a 5-minute drive to all the wonderful restaurants and shops along 30-A and a 10-minute drive to the new Pier Park in Panama City Beach.

Interested in golf? Tee it up on one of the many golf courses that are within minutes from the Carillon resort. Several are rated as some of the best in Florida.

The home is SMOKE FREE, NO PETS ALLOWED, with an AGE RESTRICTION. Reservations not accepted for vacationing students or singles under the age of 27 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian during the stay. Chaperoned groups are not accepted. Restrictions apply regarding number of people a parent or legal guardian may accompany.

More Details

Owner
Terri Archer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carillon Beach Ph X in Sunnyside

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , Small bunk room
  • 3 Bedrooms and 1 Cozy Bunk Room, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our home has a welcome book filled with great resources including: a list of restaurants, grocery stores, personal chefs, attractions and menus. We can also email you selected information to help you plan your trip prior to your arrival. Carillon is conveniently located within a 5-minute drive to all the restaurants and shops along 30-A. It is also a 10-minute drive to Panama City and 30-minutes to Destin. Complimentary beach service includes two chaise lounge chairs and large umbrella located on the beach near walkover 2.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Picture Perfect -Steps to Beach - Designer Attention to Detail - Carillon Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

A Picture Perfect Vacation - Again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to stay at Picture Perfect. This amazing home never disappoints! The home is comfortable, very well maintained, welcoming and absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail is impressive. We were constantly amazed at how all of our needs were met from towels at the front door to wipe any remaining sand from our feet to plastic cups provided for taking drinks to the beach. There were even some improvements made such as new furniture on the front porch - so comfortable and a great spot to relax at the end of the day. Terri, as long as you are gracious enough to rent your amazing home, we will continue to come visit. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you soooo much! It makes me happy to know you enjoyed our home and that you appreciate the effort we make to ensure our guests have a great stay! Please keep coming back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Picture Perfect Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at "Picture Perfect" in Carillon. I have stayed in Carillon before, and this house is now my favorite! The location to beach couldn’t be any better, just a few steps to Beach Access #2 and really only a couple of blocks to choice of swimming pools. There were plenty of beach toys for our 2-year-old granddaughter, the beachfront chairs were wonderful and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment to prepare any meals we felt like cooking (there is also a huge list of local restaurants and menu at the house – which we made use of). The owner was very accessible and helpful with any questions. Thanks for sharing your lovely beach house!

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield,Il
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5

Entire complex, homes,beach, and wedding exceeded my expectations.

Glad to return again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great and very clean! Highly recommend it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So conveniently located to the beach--only steps away! Perfect fit for us!

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect location, especially with two small children. We took a wagon with us so we could transport them easily to the pool. We fell in love with Picture Perfect at Carillon because it was convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The accommodations were exceptional--very comfortable and supplied everything we needed! The caretaker and owner were just a phone call away, quickly responding to any questions we had. We had previously been staying on 30A, but have decided Carillon is a great fit for our family. We hope to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but lacked the basics

  • 2 of 5

The location of this house is great, but the stocking of the basics and our overall end user experience was not good. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, no dish washing detergent or dish soap. We had to purchase all of these items separately once we arrived. The coffee maker did not work. In the end, we were charged to replace at $20 coffee maker that didn't work from the beginning in the amount of $73.00, as well as a slip cover cleaning fee in the amount of $50, of which all we did on the couch was occasionally sit on it (no spills/ no nothing). We were sent an unkind note about how the cleaning lady almost quit due to how we left the place. If by taking out the trash, loading and running the dishwasher, depositing all of the towels in the bathtubs and wiping down the counters makes us terrible guests, then I am not sure who has ever stayed here before. Long and short of it...place was nice, but in the end we felt completely taken advantage of with no recourse. I DEFINITELY would not recommend for families or reunion groups.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It saddens us greatly when we get a guest like this one. They trashed our home. Had no respect for our property and then they were upset when we withheld a portion of their deposit to cover the cost of extra cleaning fees and damages. We have owned this home for three years and we have kept a portion of a deposit three times. We work very hard to provide a great experience for every guest and that effort is reflected in the many great reviews we have received. Our home is well stocked and very comfortable. We provide a list to each guest of the items we supply. The list includes (1) roll of toilet paper per bathroom, which is common practice when renting a home in Carillon and other homes in the area. We also supply dish soap, (2) dishwasher pods, trash bags and many other cleaning items. The comments this guest made regarding supplies provided were not true. In addition, we provide a well equipped kitchen including a Cuisinart coffeemaker and filters. Unfortunately, someone in this party failed to put the filter in the coffeemaker and as a result it became a spitting volcano of coffee grounds! Normally we would pay for the replacement coffeemaker with no charge to the guest, but it was the combination of so many abuses that resulted in our decision to bill the guest for the new coffeemaker. We want all our guests to have a great time and we know you can have a great time without being destructive and disrespectful. My cleaner rarely complains, but this group really upset her. She told us they were the filthiest group we have ever had and that she could not understand how people could be so disrespectful to anyone’s property. It took her two full days to get our home ready for the next guests. We are always going to do our best to provide a great experience for our guests and providing a clean and comfortable environment is extremely import to us and is reflected in all the great reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida International in Panama City
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Shark's Tooth, Camp Creek, Hombre, Bay Point,
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
All along 30-A
Car: recommended

Carillon has tennis courts, a basketball court, water sports on the lake, children's playground and beautiful green spaces. Bicycle and kayak rentals are available from the shops in downtown Carillon and our home has lots of toys, games and books.

Stroll along the picturesque live oak canopied promenade to downtown Carillon where you can enjoy a meal in one of several restaurants, listen to music on the green (every Monday in the summer), visit the chapel or take in one of the many activities scheduled throughout the high season.

Interested in golf? Tee it up on one of the many golf courses located within a 15-minute drive from Carillon.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Carillon Beach Ph X, Panama City Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,701
for 7 nights
£3,701
 
 
July 4th Week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,394
for 7 nights
£4,394
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,701
for 7 nights
£3,701
 
 
Fall
19 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,537
for 4 nights
From
£325
£2,489
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 5 nights
From
£346
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,242
for 4 nights
From
£251
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 5 nights
From
£346
 
 
Winter
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,242
for 4 nights
From
£251
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,623
for 4 nights
£2,662
 
 
New Years Week
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,623
for 4 nights
£2,662
 
 
Winter 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 4 nights
From
£216
 
 
Spring Break 2018
24 Feb 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,623
for 4 nights
£2,662
 
 
Spring 2018
14 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 4 nights
From
£303
£2,359
 
 
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,701
for 7 nights
£3,701
 
 
4th of July Week 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,394
for 7 nights
£4,394
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,701
for 7 nights
£3,701
 
 
Fall 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,537
for 4 nights
From
£325
£2,511
 
 
Labor Day Week 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 5 nights
From
£346
 
 
Fall 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,537
for 4 nights
From
£325
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 5 nights
From
£346
 
 
Winter 2018
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 4 nights
From
£216
 
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,662
for 7 nights
£2,662
 
 
New Years Eve 2018
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 5 nights
From
£346
 
 
Winter 2018-19
5 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 4 nights
From
£216
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,242
for 4 nights
From
£251
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning Fee £212.58 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals