Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

GOIN' COASTAL: Beach Front Home, Sleeps 9

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,165 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Views -- Views -- Views!

The views from this home are breathtaking! From every room you have spectacular views of the Bay and the Ocean. The expanse of windows in the living area gives you a front-row seat to the breaking waves and playful dolphins. Or take a look across the room at the serenity of the Bay.

Outside decks grace the length of the house on two levels taking full advantage of the 100-foot ocean frontage. The side wrap-around gives morning people an amazing sunrise view over the Bay. At the end of the day, relax in the hot tub and watch the brilliant sunsets over the ocean. The private dune-walk takes you right to the sugar-sand beach where a fun day in the sun awaits. When you return, have fun rinsing off in the outdoor shower.

This 4 bedroom, 3 bath home was completely remodeled in 2013, offering all of the latest appliances, conveniences and style. From the moment you arrive you will breathe in the tranquility of your professionally decorated surroundings. The kitchen provides all the amenities the chef will need to prepare a home-cooked meal. Enjoy your meal around the farmhouse table that is large enough to accommodate all of your family and friends, while enjoying ocean views. After dinner, relax in the living area, complete with 55-inch flat-screen TV and Blu-Ray player.

The serenity follows you to each bedroom, all offering the same great views of Beach and Bay. One bedroom is on the main level, and upstairs you will find three more bedrooms, each uniquely decorated. Spa-like baths are beautifully tiled and have designer vanities. All bedrooms have their own private entrance to the deck, where you can lounge in the Adirondack chairs, read a good book or just soak up some sun.

Want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life? That’s when you need to be GOIN' COASTAL.

More Details

Property Manager
Kamen Woolery
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2165 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GOIN' COASTAL: Beach Front Home, Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews
New Orleans, LA
5

Goin' Coastal is truly special dog friendly beach rental.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is amazing from Goin' Coastal. We liked the tall table on the deck to get an unobstructed beach view. The house is really well designed and well appointed with quality furniture and nice kitchen accessories. You always have a view from any room. We were very happy here with our dog and really never wanted to leave. The hot tub was great. We watched a sunset into the gulf and a "super-moon" rise over the bay from the hot tub.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwood, TN
5

Amazing and Relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another wonderful week at this gorgeous beach house! Goin' Coastal was just as amazing this year as last! This year we never left. We stayed on the beach every evening past the sunset into the starry darkness. We cooked all our food in, no getting ready and going out. We bought all of our awesome supplies at the Trading Post just down the road. They had a full selection of fresh meat, produce, dairy, frozen and all boxed and canned goods. The ice cream is the delicious Blue Bell brand! This house is beyond incredible. The full kitchen is not only beautiful but is fully equipped with everything you need. The beds were pure heaven! It is beautifully decorated throughout. Thank you Coastal Joe Rentals for another incredible vacation!! We are looking forward to vacation 2018!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Goin' Coastal was absolutely beautiful. Beautifully decorated. Perfect location. Loved the deck and close access to the beach. Plenty of beach chairs. Beds were comfortable. The oven did take about twice as long to bake as it should. And one additional step leading down to the beach would be nice (for our not-so-young peeps).

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, MO
3

70 birthday with family

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3 complaints about the house ice maker was extremely slow making ice, had to keep buying bags of ice vacuming could have been better, don't look under any furniture beach access was bad for me, I do steps but a 4 ft drop from the last step to the beach was unacceptable for me and dangerous for my small grandchildren, had to ask the neighbor to use their boardwalk, need to be addressed pronto

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the home. For sanitary purposes, we do have our cleaners empty out the ice bin when they are cleaning the home. So, the first day it does take a bit of time for the ice to accumulate back in the bin. We would be happy to reimburse any bags of ice that you had to purchase due to this. We will also have our appliance guy take a look at it just in case there is something else causing it to slow down. In regards to beach access, the last tropical storm that was in this area did erode some of the sand in the area of this home. However, fixing this is not as easy as it sounds. There are permits and certificates that have to be approved in order to make any changes on the beach as that is not the owner's private property. We apologize for this inconvenience but assure you and any future guest that we, along with the owners, are working to get this resolved ASAP. Happy to report that the access to the beach has been rectified and all future guests should have no issues getting to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, GA
4

Goin Coastal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall nice home. The only thing that needs immediate attention is the grill. It does not work. I called Coastal Joe and they brought another one, but usually you only find out a grill is broken the night you have guests over and you plan to use it.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destrehen, LA
5

Goin' Coastal is the way to go!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful location, great house with large covered balconies. Access to the beach was right out your backdoor. We did have some trouble with the grill but it was taken care of right away. There is a fabulous view of the beach! I would highly recommend this rental!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port St. Joe, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
26 May 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,729
for 7 nights
£3,729
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,067
for 3 nights
£2,197
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Linens £196.51 + Tax
Pet Fee £75.58 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable