HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ready For Fun! Boat, Fish and Swim!

Bedrooms 4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Lake Front Home.

This vacation home is right on the lake. Bring the kids and their friends! Sleeps up to 10 people, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. 2 living rooms, 1 with a working gas fireplace. Inside wrap around 3 sided porch and a wrap around deck provide 180 degree stunning water views! Large dining area with lake views. The kitchen features a butler pantry. Lots of space for large family vacations and group events! Kayaks and canoe included. The home is positioned right on the lake with a great bluestone patio projecting in the lake. Cooperstown is just a beautiful 7 mile drive away...right along the edge of the lake. Close enough for convenience...yet a world apart!

More Details

4G Home Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cooperstown in Middlefield

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite with king bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , main floor bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Lower level queen bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Lower level 2-twin bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • Kayaking
  • snorkelling
Wifi is included in our rental Check in between 3 P.M & 7 P.M Check out is at 10 A.M. Late check outs will be penalized $100 per hour for lateness. Please make sure your email address is updated because we will email you a welcome email that will answer any and all question you may have regarding your upcoming rental. The BBQ, Kayaks and Life Jackets are being provided "As Is". Tenant's use of BBQ, Kayaks, and Life Jackets are at "Your Own Risk"


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Ready For Fun! Boat, Fish and Swim!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews

A dark house

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented the property so we could all be together for our grandson's baseball games at Dream Park. We were disappointed to find such a dark house with mismatched furniture thrown together, especially since we paid a high price for the property. The air conditioning for the main floor was broken and the main floor bedrooms were hot. After numerous calls to the property manager, they finally had someone come out to fix it on Tuesday! Although the manager accompanied the technician, I stayed and lost an afternoon, since we had valuables at the house. Meanwhile when we arrived at the house on Friday, they informed us that the washer/dryer was broken but they would pay for us to use the laundromat! I said I expect them to be fixed as we were not driving, God knows where, to do our wash on vacation. They fixed them on Wednesday; they provided no extra towels, and they were fixed in time to wash our clothes to leave on Friday morning. We received our full deposit back since we cared for the home, unfortunately the owner has no regard for the people he rents to since I haven't received an answer to my request for compensation for all of these major inconveniences.

If you are considering renting this for a dream park experience, I would caution against it, as we had to drive back and forth to the park numerous times for games each day and each way took approx. 25 minutes. I'd rent something closer to town.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This traveler demanded a substantial and unreasonable sum of money be paid to avoid the posting of this negative review. The property owners decided not to succumb to this blatant extortion attempt. Every reasonable effort had been made to accommodate the guests. Our recollection is quite different from how it is described in this review as any real issues were minor maintenance. One should note that the location of the property and photos of the furnishings are readily accessible online. As to repairs to the laundry, it was the travelers’ choice to effect repairs during their tenancy rather than use the local laundromat at the property owners’ expense. The presence of factory servicemen was required to effect the repairs that the traveler requested. We are certain that the discriminating traveler will see this review for what it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great spacious property for family and friends

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week at All Star Village with four other families as our children played at All-Star Village. The property was spacious, four families, eleven total fit well. This property was a little too far for All-Star Village. 40-45 minutes each way seemed to be about 15 minutes too far. All in all very nice, neighbors are great too!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for a relaxing getaway from home

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for the weekend with a group of friends to visit Cooperstown and Ommegang brewery. The house is absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Amenities are exactly what is needed for a relaxing stay, ping pong table and pool table and a second floor patio deck that looks out onto the lake. Everything was very clean and worked. There is a patio that goes right to the water and is beautiful for a relaxing time.

Highly recommend for a family/friend get away or trip to Cooperstown.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family getaway for Cooperstown Dream Park week

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Lily pad week of July 31, 2015 and had an incredible time. The house was perfect for our group of 12. We had 8 adults and 4 small children, while our boys played at the Dreampark. It's approx: 25 min each way to the dream park from the lake house, but worth it. Every night we sat on the outdoor deck or patio, and relaxed! The kids enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table. Both were hits! Definitely recommend for other families.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Needs a lived in look.

  • 3 of 5

The house was or could be lovely, but obviously not lived in and felt that way.Almost no bedside tables with lamps, cold feeling because of the lack of wall hangings or anything decorative. Not one bar of soap, no corkscrew , fireplace did not work,Etc.Also downstairs bed was make shift with a metal bar sticking out which caused a gash in one gals leg that ended up having to be treated at the hospital The deck was lovely, thank goodness for good weather !!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the opinions of travelers and try to understand each guest's expectations. Our property is a vacation rental, not a "lived in" home. The photographs of the property posted on VRBO show the property exactly as our guests should expect to find it. The corkscrew was in the drawer to the right of the dishwasher, and although we do not supply bar soap, we supply liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, and body lotion. As to the bed, it is not "makeshift", it is a platform king bed. Our inspection revealed no metal of any kind on or around the bed. We certainly regret that anyone was injured while staying at our property, but we were unable to find any hazardous condition in or around the bed. The travelers neglected to mention that their rental price was adjusted to compensate for the fact that previous tenants had broken the controls on the decorative fireplace. Parts were ordered and the fireplace is now back in working order.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Had a BLAST in Cooperstown!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Lily's Pad with two other families while our three sons played at Cooperstown Dreams Park! The house was perfect for our group of 10. The outdoor patio, dock and beautiful lake was outstanding! We chose this house because it had four bedrooms and three full bathrooms! The house was spacious and rustic looking and having two refrigerators was very helpful. We ended up renting a pontoon boat on our last day and had a blast fishing, swimming and tubing! Three of our sons loved using the kayaks as well! Great experience!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cooperstown, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £92.15 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £460.74
Property Damage Protection £76.02
Tax Rate 4.0%

We strongly recommend you consider purchasing vacation trip insurance. It is reasonably priced; can be purchased from VRBO at the time of your payment; and can provide you with peace of mind. If you choose to forego purchasing insurance and for any reason are unable to make use of the rental home, entire balance will still be due and owing per your contract. As a courtesy, our policy would be to re-list the property in an effort to mitigate your damages.

NOTES ON SECURITY DEPOSIT: Your security deposit of $600 will be fully refunded within 5 business days of your stay pending inspection of the property at check out. Forfeiture or partial forfeiture of your security deposit may occur if damage to the property or damage or disappearance of property contents (chairs, tables, equipment, etc) occurs.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS - 10 People. If more than 10 people are found to be occupying the property at any time (during the visit or for overnights), we will deduct a penalty from your security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals