3 Bedroom Gulf Front Town Home with Pool! Light tranquil decor, sure to please.
Gulf Coast Getaways
- English, Spanish
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Not a good stay
Room was smelly. Sheets were dirty with sand and food ( not washed) a few towels had hair on it. Thermostat was locked on 70 and was not cooked enough. Dust so think in kitchen cabinets was concerned about getting in food. Only was to communicate was with text during certain hours. Next door had dogs. 4 yr old reached over and they would bark. Dog pooped at bottom of our stairs but they did clean up. Other side smoked so much on balcony it was hard staying out there. First time ever to complain and stayed on beaches for years and even stayed in unit 2 doors down and had no complaints. Would never stay at this unit again things were wore out and dated looking and didn’t even have bare necessities like other places stayed.
Seriously? Unbelievable, some of the reviews people leave that are basically nonsensical and have very few elements of truth. The guest had an initial complaint about cleaning, we immediately, and I mean within an hour had cleaning back out to correct what they thought might be wrong. The rest of his poorly worded, grammatically horrible review, talks about the neighbors to his left and right? This is a red flag guest that we would never allow back to one of our many awesome properties, including this one. Read review for what it is worth - garbage - We have rented this unit out for over 12 years to hundreds of happy and satisfied guests, it stays sold out March - through most of October - Gulf Coast Getaways
Unit 7. Beachview
Property needs maintenance. Second level balcony has 2 of 6 chairs broken and not useable but just hanging around taking up space, also the gate on the stair is not useable and needs to be thrown out and replaced. Kitchen: Two pots are horrible and should be throw out and replaced, disposal is missing the rubber guy and is dangerous to use and should be repaired or replaced. Upstairs childer’s bathroom needs shower door remover and replaced. Washer makes a ridiculous amount of noise and is in generally terrible shape. First level garage/storage has horrible lighting fixtures that are in disrepair and should be replaced. BBQ pit works but is in generally bad shape and needs to be replaced. Carpet on the second level is less than one would hope for the price of the rental...... in all honesty carpet at at beach rental is ridiculous, the neighboring units at Sugarland are 100% tile for the same rental price. Needs a short hose in the outside shower area to make it more usable to rinse off stuff and the facet handles are all rusted and broken off, actually dangerous and could cut a child trying to use it. Still enjoyed the stay because of the beach and location but thought the condo lacked maintenance in a serious way and would not recommend unit 7 at all. Was a rip-off for the price of $3800. Will try to look for something else at Navarre Beach next year.
We are so sorry you had this experience! At GCG, we strive to make sure every guest is satisfied during their stay. Many of the items you mentioned in your review could have easily been addressed if you had let us know. We have a full time maintenance staff and office staff that is available to address any issues that come up. The reviews before your stay have been high and we will repair all the items you mentioned so that these things are no longer a problem. Thanks!
Convenient with great views
Communication and getting into property was easy.
The condo had all the basic items (read all details on what is/is not provided before travel!
Nearby restaurants we're very good.
Clean up/ leaving was easy.
Master bed and bedroom was fantastic!
(All beds were comfortable)
THE BEST part was beach access and views!!!
I was not a fan of wall to wall carpeting, especially since pets are welcome. An obvious odor was in the air, especially as the humidity grew.
The living room furniture was well used but quite functional.
The twin beds squeaked quite a bit.
Many of the bathroom fixtures were getting old and several spots on the ceiling were stained and chipping, especially above the twin bed.
One of the deck chairs is broken, but still functional.
Thank you for the review and kind words. These town homes are beloved by our guests and continually sale out from March through October and get a lot of winter rentals as well. Beach access is awesome and so is the layout of 3br/3ba with the garage and pool and tennis court in the interior. We regularly clean the carpets so that comment is surprising and we will check to see if another carpet clean is in order, the carpet was replaced recently as well. We will check on the squeaking of the twin beds and the furniture piece on the deck. Thanks again, and we hope to have you back soon!
Perfect for the family
Only complaints where the couches need cleaned. Over perfect for our needs. Great location
We loved it . Great location and love that it was pet friendly
Well kept. Great pool
The house was perfectly located super quick walk to the beach and not too bad of a walk to the sound. We had a really great week!