2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
- English, Spanish
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Nice place, but not as nice as the pictures... definitely not worth the money we paid.
At first glance, the pictures make this place look perfect. And honestly, it's "not bad." But the amount of money spent to stay here was not justified by this place at all. This condo is pretty much a Howard Johnson motel room on a good day. With the exception of the kitchen counter and back splash, this unit is straight up "as is" from when it was built way-back. Tiles and grout are in horrible shape (our 19 month old son found nice shards of tile, shortly after he managed to locate a AA battery laying around within 3 minutes of arriving). There are holes in the walls everywhere. Moldy/grungy looking bathrooms/ceilings. Very uncomfortable couch (basically re-bar with fabric hanging on it). However, the beds were pretty comfortable. And here's some feedback for the owner: If you're going to limit how cool the occupants can run the A/C (minimum was 72 degrees F), consider installing some ceiling fans. Just the cheap $60 ones from Home Depot would be fine. Luckily there were some old box fans in the closets we got out to help stir the air at night. Overall, the condo was "okay" and we enjoyed our trip. I guess we were spoiled from staying over in another unit at this building the year before (that one was WAY nicer and updated). Nonetheless, we love the location and beach service. It made for another fun trip overall (the unit was just not worth the cash compared to the unit we stayed in last year). We will not be staying in this one again, but will try for others since we do like the location so well.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! We appreciate your feedback and will report all items mentions to the owner. We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Beautiful view but the condo was run down, dated and dirty.
We were super excited by how the condo was represented in the photos... it wasn’t an accurate representation of the space.
Broken ceramic floor tiles, dirty walls, dirty couches (we put sheets over them), broken vertical blinds, broken knobs on the dressers, doors that wouldn’t open and close, unsteady and dirty handrail with paint almost rubbed off to the upstairs, outdated and worn bed coverings. We called the day after we arrived to express our disappointment and they did offer to come and clean and fix broken things but we declined because we wanted to just enjoy our vacation and it could’ve taken a crew a week to update it. The unit could use some reinvestment.
The location and views are amazing! The beach service was awesome - not needing to lug beach chairs and an umbrella. The area of the condo is super convenient to buying groceries or eating out. The view of the Gulf on the deck was amazing.
We would not stay in this condo again but we would like to come back to this area.
I have never given a negative review, ever. Hope they reinvest in this property because it could be amazing.
Lisa, We appreciate all your feedback so we can have these items handled accordingly. We hope to see you again in the future. Give us a call when you are ready to book another stay at the beach.
The place was very clean upon arrival. Views were spectacular, dolphins were scene every day. Accommodations were very good , especially the kitchen , modern quality appliances. Would highly recommend to anyone. Would definitely stay here again! Management was very easy to communicate with , all request and questions answer quickly .
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crystal Sands by Ocean Reef Resorts! Please come back and see us again soon!
Great location and value
We have stayed at the Crystal Sands many times in the past. This was our first time staying in 314A. It is a very nice condo with comfortable bedding and great furnishings.
The only complaint I would have is that the kitchen is poorly stocked. I don't know if people just usually eat out or if the kitchen used to be better stocked and others have stolen from it, but it needs supplementing. We had to purchase a pot big enough to do a shrimp boil (every other unit we have stayed in over the years has had one). We also had to purchase a cutting board, wine glasses, and solo cups. The unit has only two wine glasses and only two regular sized drinking glasses which seems too little for a condo that can sleep 8 guests. It does have an ample amount of dinner ware and utensils.
Other than needing purchase some items we expected would be provided, the condo is very nice and a great place to stay on the beach.
Melanie, thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide all the typical household kitchen utensils for all of our properties. We will definitely look into this and replace and add items that are needed. We hope to see you back again next year!
I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the outside facility. Also , the condo was more dated and worn than appeared in photo. There was mold on the air vents. We slept upstairs due to the light coming in the downstairs bedroom.
Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear about the building common area cleanliness issues. We have no jurisdiction over those areas but we'll be sure to address those issues with the HOA. We checked the vents and did find some dust but after further testing there was absolutely no mold whatsoever. Your claim is irresponsible - this unit does not have mold but we do apologize for the dust. As far as the light in the bedroom goes we have no had such a complaint before. We'll make sure the blinds are sufficient.
We hope your travels bring you back to the emerald coast soon!