HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly revamped deluxe unit! Across from gorgeous beaches

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly revamped ground floor 1-bedroom condo, right across from incredible beach

Relaxing, tropical getaway you will adore! Conveniently located in the heart of South Kihei, directly across from Kamaole II Beach. Beautiful golden sand beach with clear, warm water, swimming and snorkeling. Walk to a dozen restaurants, surfing, kayaking and all that Maui has to offer. Sleeps four comfortably, with sleeper sofa.

ALL NEW: Tile flooring in living area, laminate flooring in bedroom, queen bed, two flat screen TVs, in-unit washer/dryer, window coverings and tropical island decor! Gorgeous pool. Nice rear lanai (patio) perfect for morning coffee, etc. Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and all cooking/serving implements. New window A/C.


Property Manager
Sahar Aker
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Sahar Aker

Aloha! My dad recently purchased this condo, and I am here on Maui taking care of it for him. I've been busy revamping it with a fresh new look that I think you will love. I'm just a few miles away if you need anything during your stay.

Sahar Aker purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sahar Aker chose Kihei

Newly revamped! And of course - location, location, location -- right across from the incredible Kamaole II Beach. Quiet, laid-back vibe.

What makes this condo unique

Walk to everything in Kihei. Two minute walk from the door step to a spectacular Maui postcard beach.

Location

Car: recommended

Located in the heart of South Kihei's thriving beach culture and ideally suited to the sun worshiping visitor! This condo is walking distance to all of Kihei's many attractions, restaurants, and beaches. Pristine, warm water snorkeling and swimming less than 100 yards from the condo.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen bed with TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Clean, reasonable condo in a great location!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly revamped deluxe unit! Across from gorgeous beaches
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
Calgary, Alberta
5

Fantastic vacay rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful!

Everything was very clean, comfortable, and has anything you might need along with little extras for the beach that aren't always included, which was great! The in house washer and dryer was very handy.

The location is perfect, not even a 2 minute walk away from a great beach and very close to restaurants, shops, rentals; everything you might need!

Sahar was very attentive and helpful, always replied quickly to any sort of questions we had and was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely try to come back here in the future.

Madeline + Josh

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet you both! Looking forward to having you back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sahar is wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

I wish my landlord was as quick and responsive as Sahar is. We figured out a few days into our stay that the dishwasher was having issues but Sahar had someone out to look at it right away and brought all the cleaning supplies needed over that night. She also gave us a welcome to Maui present our first day there!

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at one of her properties ever again.

Thanks for the great trip!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! And sorry again about the dishwasher... Glad you enjoyed your stay. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and exactly what we needed for Kihei!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights before our wedding and we're extremely happy with this space! We were greated with some gifts and a letter from the host. The bedroom was a little warm but was easily cooled off by the fans provided and some airflow. We had our friends and family stay in Kihei and everyone was a quick drive from our location. We were close to the beach and a short drive to everything in Kihei! Great price for the unit and we had such a pleasant stay, Sahar was always quick to respond and checked in on us. Would recommend to anyone looking for something in this price range! (Would give a 5 star but we found a pest in the kitchen and the AC unit leaked a bit outside)

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! I will look into the AC situation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to best Beach in Maui

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo with nice location. Super communication with the friendly owner - comforting when you are from the other side of the globe :-)

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

First time visiting Kihei and had a excellent time staying in Sahar's condo. It was perfect for our time there, Clean with all the amenities we needed for our stay. Footsteps away from beach and restaurant's. Sahar greeted us with Nice welcome gift.

Looking forward for future stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back, Victor!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was home away from home during our first visit to Maui. Kamaole Beach II was great for sunsets as it was right across the road from the Kihei Kai Nani. The unit was clean, had everything we needed (including a pineapple corer for our complimentary pineapple). Sahar was very responsive and even greeted us in person. I believe someone noted in their review that the bathtub drained very slowly, which was our case too.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and for your feedback! We had a plumber look at the bathtub drain after we first heard there was a problem, but we will have it checked again - thanks for letting us know. Sahar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£344
for 3 nights
From
£84
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
15 Dec 2017 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£496
for 3 nights
From
£134
£1,022
£3,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
15 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£344
for 3 nights
From
£84
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£319
for 3 nights
From
£75
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£369
for 3 nights
From
£92
 
 
Winter 2018-2019
15 Dec 2018 - 14 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£521
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£496
for 3 nights
From
£134
£1,022
£3,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.06
Refundable Damage Deposit £148.9
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest. 4 guests maximum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals