HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

60 Steps to Sand perfectly positioned between Siesta Key Village & Public Beach

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleep

2nd floor of our beautiful home with 2 bedrooms 1 bath

Newly renovated interiors of this home were just completed. Be the first to enjoy all new everything. The inside of this home was fully renovated with the best of everything. All new furniture, carpets, ceramic tile floors, appliances, bedding, wiring drywall paint bar tops and everything you need to be on vacation. We provide beach chairs, towels, linens, coffee pots, plates cups etc. A 2 bedroom 1 bath unit on Siesta Key with everything new as you can see from our photos. This property is centrally located giving the renter the real siesta key experience. Everything is new as the inside construction was just completed. All the furniture is new and most has not been used yet. Come enjoy the latest prime rental on Siesta key. This unit is the 2nd floor only with the staircase in the rear of the home. Go to our website for more info on this property.


Owner
Phil Falcone
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

About Phil Falcone

I am a professional vacation rental owner in the best place on earth. Siesta Key is a place you will fall in love with fast especially if you stay close to the beach. You can't get any closer than this home. You can feel safe that your vacation will be handled by professionals.

Phil Falcone purchased this house in 2013

Why Phil Falcone chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Centrally located to everything you need the key is the best place to stay.

What makes this house unique

Totally renovated insides with all new furniture makes you the first to live in this home. Newly renovated interiors of this home were just completed. Be the first to enjoy all new everything. The inside of this home was fully renovated with the best of everything. All new furniture, carpets, ceramic tile floors, appliances, bedding, wiring drywall paint bar tops and everything you need to be on vacation. We provide beach chairs, towels, linens, coffee pots, plates cups etc.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Siesta Key in the Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 652 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Totally renovated new bath
  • All bathrooms have new vanities, mirrors, lights, glass shower doors or curtains, ceramic tile floors, etc
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • Master bedroom has TV, dresser, full length mirror, lamps, closet, window, ceiling fans, new furniture and all new bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Notes:
One week prior to your visit, scan a copy of your drivers license to Phil@GoSiesta.com. I will respond with the door codes and other info you need to enter and enjoy the home. Thanks for renting from GoSiesta.com. This location makes life on Siesta Key a breeze to explore. You are within walking distance to the village where the shops, restaurants, and night life are. Don't want to walk? Call one of the many free ride companies and tell them where you want to go!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

60 Steps to Sand perfectly positioned between Siesta Key Village & Public Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 25 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Close to beach and village. Nice to be able to have pets on vacation. Quiet. I didn't hear the downstairs tenants.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic spot, not only walking distance to the beach, but a do able walking to town. We will be looking to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Siesta Key is a magical place to vacation so many things to do and see. Along with a pristine white quartz beach and many great places to eat. I hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A functioning dishwasher would have been nice...

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the property was clean and in good order. The biggest issue we had was that the dishwasher was broken. Who wants to have a sinkful of dishes while on vacation??? So we ended up eating out more than originally planned. The only other issue was Netflix.....if too many other users on on, you will get kicked off.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thanks for the review. I know I sure don't want to wash dishes by hand when on vacation, so sorry about that. I wish the previous renter said something we could have had it fixed before you got there. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! Perfect house and so close to the beach! Thank you :)

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lori, I so happy you spent your Thanksgiving at my home. Thanks for the review, and come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Beach House

  • 4 of 5

This was a great spot to stay. It was right across the street from the beach and walking distance to the village. We received great communication leading up to the stay. Plenty of room for 5 of us. The rental was clean and cozy!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! Come back and see us again. Sherri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We definitely enjoyed our stay on Siesta Key. The beach house was just a block from the pristine white sand. The house was clean and had everything we needed.

Two concerns: It was not clearly advertised that this house is two rental properties. We booked the house, and were assigned to the top part of the house. They are separate properties, but I think it should be clearly stated in the photos and property description.

The upstairs unit was accessible by a set of stairs at the back of the house. The landing needs attention, as there are a couple of crooked boards. I twisted my ankle a couple of times. There is also a small step down as you step into the property. It's fine, once you know it's there. I doubt it meets code (at least where I live).

Overall, this was a great experience. The property owner was easy to work with and everything we needed was provided. I would recommend this unit for young adults looking for a casual, sunny stay near the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Traci, I glad you had a great time in Siesta Key. Sorry to hear of any confusion concerning the 2 separate units. The rules of advertising a multi unit property on VRBO are complicated, each unit must be advertised separately. I hope to have you again and thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Beach
30 Metres
60 steps across the street to sand
Car: not necessary

This home is across the street from the beach in about 60 steps. 4 blocks to the north is the village with bars, shops and great places to eat. 4 blocks to the south is the famous public beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Siesta Key, Siesta Key

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
feb 2017
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£682
for 4 nights
From
£148
 
 
mar 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£386
for 2 nights
From
£148
 
 
Post Winter 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 25 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£494
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
Pre Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£754
for 4 nights
From
£166
 
 
Post Winter 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 24 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£157
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£359
for 3 nights
From
£90
 

Additional pricing information

One time cleaning fee £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot