HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2BR+ Beach House in South Redondo with Stunning Whitewater Ocean Views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2BR+ Beach House in South Redondo with Stunning Whitewater Ocean View

*ALL TAXES & CLEANING FEES ARE INCLUDED

You only live once. Here is your chance to spend your vacation in the ultra exclusive Hollywood Riviera neighborhood of South Redondo Beach & just blocks away from Palos Verdes.

This is a 2 bedroom+, 1 full bathroom beach house with sweeping whitewater ocean views, spanning all the way from P.V. to Malibu. Nestled right up on top of Torrance Beach, the house boasts incredible views of the harbor, marina, & mountains, as well as downtown Los Angeles & with breath taking city lights at night.

This house is extra cozy & comfortable, and has been professionally decorated inside and out, with exquisite gardens & furnishings.

Enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of Redondo Beach & Palos Verdes, not to mention Hermosa & Manhattan Beach just a short drive away.

Also just minutes from the best restaurants & bars, & boutique stores & the Del Amo and the Palos Verdes Peninsula world class shopping center.

Just a couple minutes from the beach, we are also close to movie theaters and Redondo's famed Kings Harbor, for drinks, appetizers, & more breath taking walks, with boats & fishing.

children are always welcome. dogs always considered.

*** owners folks live off & on in the rear apartment, with separate entrance.

USA 949-903-5875

More Details

Owner
Ben Geren
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Google Translate
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2017

About Ben Geren

We are a couple renting out our dream house here in South Redondo Beach. We are sure you will love this place just as much as us.

Ben Geren purchased this house in 1965

Why Ben Geren chose Los Angeles area

Redondo Beach is heaven on earth & our location couldn't be better.

What makes this house unique

relaxing vacation spot, with close proximity to the beach, restaurants, shopping, & nightlife.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Redondo Beach in California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bathroom with Seperate gorgeous Shower & a lot of charm
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa Bed in Living Room along with additional L-shaped Couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
get away from it all, or find anything you want nearby. this place has it all.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

2BR+ Beach House in South Redondo with Stunning Whitewater Ocean Views
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 35 reviews
5

Truly a Charming Home and Extremely Gracious Hostess!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This home is even better than the description. It was clean and very well stocked with everything we needed. The view from the deck was amazing and Simine was such a gracious hostess. We were there for a family wedding and the location and accommodations were perfect. If we ever have a need to stay in the area again, we'll definitely rent here. We're even thinking of planning trips to the Geren's other properties! Simon, thank you for helping us make wonderful memories!

Some suggestions for food:

We liked Redondo Beach Brewery for lunch and Sacks on the Beach was a great breakfast cafe. Also, "Eat at Joes" is "hole in the wall" kind of good place to go for breakfast or lunch but be prepared to wait for a table and possibly share it! Great way to meet people though.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Hospitable hosts but kitchen lacking supplies

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Positives: Simine our host was extremely hospitable - like having your aunt next door. Nice location, nice view, warm space. Reasonable price for area.

Negatives: Very difficult to cook in the kitchen. A million lids for pots but only one pot. No caserole type dishes. Only one 4 inch skillet. Completely messy and disorganized kitchen, dont plan on cooking meals here like we did. Both beds are very hard and uncomfortable. Walls are dirty, filth under bed and furnature, mildew in bathroom.

Owners are in attached garage and although they are quiet and lovely neighbors we felt like we were displacing them from their home seeing all their family photos throughout the house. Many small knick nacks throughout the home and pictureframes leaning on walls not hung up. Might not be good for small children or dogs.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, charming cottage amazing location "like staying with family"

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We cannot wait to return to this beautiful, charming cottage and it's amazing views. We were looking for a "home away from home" in So Cal when we visit the area from out of state to see family & friends. We found it and then some. Simine & Bob made us feel like we were staying with family and even helped entertain our 2 year toddler while we prepared dinner (in the gorgeous fully equipped kitchen). She was saying "Simi" for days after we returned home, missing her new California friend. There were a lot of gorgeous figurines around the house, Simi gave me permission to move them out of her reach when we arrived making it toddler friendly. We enjoyed the fresh ocean air and amazing views from the patio (to Malibu and Downtown) in the mornings, hiked down he hill to beach and walked and swam in the afternoon, then walked back up stopping at a cafe for coffee then enjoying dinner in the large dining room with spectacular views of the city lights below. We cannot wait to return to our "California Home Away from Home"!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

I will never stay there again...

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

Unfortunately, the day we paid to stay there, the owners husband had a medical issue. The house was not ready for us to stay there. I did feel horrible for them but I drove over six hours and had 4 kids, including a toddler in car and we were ready to relax. We had no phone call with a heads up! We stood outside the home for 30 minutes not knowing where we were going to lay our heads. We had to search for a room to rent that night. Keep in mind, we were on a very tight schedule, we are not from LA, so we are trying to get everything in. The owner called and offered a $500 discount if we came back the next night after renting a room. I said fine, we will do that. But at the end, only gave a $200 discount. The house was beautiful! View perfect! Cleanliness...no. Floors were pretty dirty. I could walk on a floor and have a foot full of dirt. Bathroom was good. Owners do stay in the garage, very nice couple, but i like my privacy on vacation, had to make sure the kids were quiet, kinda annoying. Will i go back?....No

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have all 5 star reviews, after 3 years of operation for a reason. My Mom, who greets our renters, ended up in the Emergency Room the night of their arrival & this person has been completely insensitive to this. We apologized for the terrible mix up & offered to reimburse the nights stay, for a hotel room, which we happily did, & they are still unhappy. We did everything to try & accomidate them. This is not our average type of renter & not our average set of circumstances.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

One of the best vacations we took !! Mainly because we stayed in this beautiful resort like property in Rondondo beach . The house is so warm with comfortable beds and a fully stocked kitchen . The location is great and close to the beach and restaurants but far enough to have peace and quiet . The views from the bedroom and deck are absolutely amazing and the hosts were very gracious and welcoming . we'll definitely stay there again !!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful hosts and home!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We enjoyed our stay so much! Very private...incredible views and convenient to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Redondo Beach, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
4th of July Weekend
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
Christmas & New Years Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£804
for 3 nights
From
£241
£1,287
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £80

Though we do not accept cancellations, in the event you need to cancel, just let us know as far enough in advance as possible, so that we may try to re-rent & then either credit your dates, or reimburse you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties