HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Make our place your base !

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort

4 bedrooms ,3 bathrooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa.

The villa is close to Disney World and all the major Orlando attractions and comprises of 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 family rooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa , fully fitted kitchen and utility room.

One of the bedrooms has a king size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, one a queen size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, and two have twin single beds with shared shower room.

The villa is fully equipped including linens and towels, washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, oven, microwave and much, much more.

We have free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool can be heated for year round enjoyment. Televisions are provided in all bedrooms as well as the family room which also has a DVD and VCR. The games room has a 7ft pool table, child’s pool / foosball table plus TV with DVD and Playstation 2 console.

For younger families there is crib/playpen, highchair, pushchair/stroller & baby walker provided at no extra cost.

Our villa is the ideal Base for your Orlando Holiday. Everything you need is provided as well as things you probably haven’t even thought about !

Our villa is part of the popular Glenbrook resort and our guests have full use of the resort facilities.. this includes a large pool, gymnasium, children's play ground, tennis and volleyball courts plus free Wi-Fi and 2 internet accessible PC's.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ian & Liz Minto
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to let you know that our stay at your home was one of the best we've ever had. Everything was wonderful!!! Everyone in my family was beyond happy with how great your home was. Upon our leaving your home, we made sure to put everything back in its corresponding area, cleaned and put away items and washed the towels as stated on the washer and dryer. Thank you so much once again. Our birthday celebrations were all a success thanks to you. Have a great and magic day!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Make our place your base !
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 14 reviews
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is my second year staying in this villa. I love the house and find it to be most welcoming. What I love most is, although Ian and Liz are out of the country they deal any issues that arise as soon asap. They're easy to talk to and want to make your stay as wonderful experience giving you the feeling of being at home. I look forward to next year and hoping to return to their beautiful home.

George & Cheryl Nelson

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind comments they are very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice house and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 days .the house is in good condition. The manager of the house is really helpful and cooperative. I will recommended

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind comments much appreciated. Also thanks for mentioning Bruce our property manager who is always there to assist our visitors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay...very nice house! The pool area and the game room wasn't as clean as it could have been when we arrived but it wasn't to bad...everything else was clean. The neighborhood was very nice a quiet...I would recommend staying here.

Thanks,

Michelle

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

our stay morning star

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.We rent in florida every year. Location and home were excellent. Only negative was the that the carpets and some items needed upgrading. But this was just a minor issue and we would rent again. Owner, Ian, was excellent to deal with and so was Renee (the area rep). I would recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good Location, ample space, poor property management company

  • 2 of 5

I have rented many homes as we vacation in the area every year, this home was as it looked in the pictures, which can be deceiving . There were a few concerns and poor management company response time (48 hours). Unfortunately the owner is not local as he tried to remedy the situation with the pool man turning off our heat and leaving a nasty note when we had already paid in advance. Also the front door key was broken and the management company was supposed to replace the second day, no surprise...they NEVER did. The house was very clean and centrally located so exactly what we were looking for. The beds unfortunately were extremely uncomfortable as it was extra extra firm as in plywood firm. We ended up sleeping on the couches after the first night and being very sore from the beds. The amenities for the kitchen were adequate and ample towels for every bathroom. However the game room may look good in the pictures, the pool table in uneven with only one pool stick that needs to be replaced and the shuffleboard has no powder/dust so that the game pieces would glide properly and the Foosball table half the player spinners are broken. The pool area was not up kept and we had to clean due to lack of cleaning in advance, we also had to add water since it was not flowing properly from the spa into the pool. Half of the night lights are out in the pool and all of the lights are out in the spa.Overall this house was once probably very comfortable and in great condition, however due to poor property management and lack of upkeep i would not stay here again, nor would i recommend until they do some updates.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Greaat vacation in Claremont

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful home with everything you need. We will be definitely returning next year. Ian and Liz made our stay warm and welcoming as they were more than accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort, Clermont Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Season/Fall
10 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£71
£473
£1,734
 
 
Christmas and New Year
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£788
for 7 nights
£788
 
 
Snow Bird Season
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£260
for 3 nights
From
£87
£591
£2,168
 
 
Easter
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£260
for 3 nights
From
£87
£591
£2,168
 
 
Early Summer
22 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£236
for 3 nights
From
£79
£512
£1,971
 
 
Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£284
for 3 nights
From
£95
£631
£2,365
 
 
Mid Season / Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£71
£473
£1,734
 
 
Christmas and New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£788
for 7 nights
£788
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£260
for 3 nights
From
£87
£591
£2,168
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £158

The prices are per week and are fully inclusive.
Cleaning charge $90 / £60 for stays of less than 7 days
Pool and spa heat is optional and is charged at $140 / £85 per week if requested at the time of booking.
These fees would not be included in any quotation through the VRBO / Home and Away platform.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , King Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Queen Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Twin Shower room
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot