HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Twins (or 1 King) Waikiki Beach Apt Across From Beach & Zoo

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Waikiki

Waikiki Beach Studio Apt W/ 2 Twins Or 1 King and a Pool

Beautifully decorated Studio Apartment with a private city-view lanai, steps from the beach in a remarkable location in Waikiki with unobstructed views of Diamond Head, sand and surf of Waikiki Beach, and the lush grounds of Kapiolani Park all from the rooftop deck! This studio is furnished with two twin beds (that can be converted into a king bed) as well as a table with chairs, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, beautifully updated bathroom with shower/tub combination. We provide soft linens and towels, beach equipment like towels, chairs and umbrella, as well as a couple dishes and glasses for snacking, which is especially ideal to take to the rooftop patio for breakfast and sunsets with warm breezes and amazing views.

We also offer other studio apartments with kitchens. One studio apartment is right next door to this one (VRBO Listing #508345). It has a Queen bed and comes with a kitchen and bathroom, making the two studios together ideal for a family of four or a foursome of traveling companions who prefer to stay close to one another. We have another studio (VRBO Listing #665659) with kitchen and bathroom on the 7th floor. It has a double bed plus a futon-style sofa, which allows it to accommodate up to 3 people. And finally, we have another studio with full kitchen, bathroom, and a wall of windows that open up and provide great cross breezes. Ask about a possible discounted rate when renting more than one unit together.

HI TAT# W51177223-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Patty Bourne & Brad Knight
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

2 Twins (or 1 King) Waikiki Beach Apt Across From Beach & Zoo
average rating of 4.3235292 based on 34 reviews
1

Very dirty - two twins squished together is not a king

  • 1 of 5

This property may be good for a night or two if you don't really care about cleanliness. We requested a king bed and arrived to two twin beds pushed together with a distinct gap in the middle. Not exactly comfortable and disappointing. Someone commented on needing sleeping masks and they are definitely required. Your view in the well lit hall across on the other side of the building. Even with eye masks it was still super bright. The sink was clogged and attempts to unclog it resulted in the sink filling with black goop. The back of the door looks like someone finger painted with yellow sticky dirt and the fan in the bathroom was caked with grime. The bathroom wall also had mysterious yellow stains. I took pictures hoping that I could post them on this review but it doesn't look like I am able to share them.

There was no place to unpack your suitcase as the dresser provided is already full of bedding. This meant we had to live out of our suitcases for the entire week which was challenging due to the small room. There were only very small garbage cans provided which were overflowing by the end of day three.

We had hoped for a kitchenette but got the work smallest microwave and coffee maker , no filters provided and the finest bar fridge that barely held anything. The cups provided were broken and stained with no cutlery not even a spoon to stir coffee.

Loved the location and the sun deck. Will look to book other condos at this location Waikiki Grand Hotel.

Not worth the money. The hostel across the back lane was cleaner.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed to read this review, especially because you didn't contact me so that we had an opportunity to rectify the issues. We do our best to preempt the trouble so guests do not get burdened by these inconveniences, but sometimes things slip and mistakes happen. This is a first I've ever heard of a complaint on cleanliness. My cleaning team has an excellent reputation, but I know they've added new cleaners to their crew so I alerted them to these reported issues. Today they did an extra deep cleaning. I am sorry your experience was less than perfect. We definitely strive for excellence and it horrifies me that yours was so bad. As for the beds, it states in the listing that the beds are two twins that can be put together to make a king. I never make a secret out of this. I deliberately furnished this apartment with twin beds for traveling friends and siblings, but can accommodate couples who appreciate the space of a king sized bed. They are not just merely pulled together, but strapped together with a special kit that includes a foam insert that fills the space between the two beds. It's the kind of thing a cruise ship uses to make a king bed of two twin beds. As for the curtains, there's only so much that can be done with curtains. They must be white to stay in accordance with the building's rules. Your complaint is only the second I've heard and it is the first since I bought thicker curtains. I guess I will have to revisit the issue. Thanks for taking the time to provide me your feedback. It helps me identify where there's need for improvement. It is certainly what we strive for 100% of the time. And if we fall short, I definitely hope to be given the opportunity to correct the problems and earn your approval and referals. As your happiness is our priority!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia
4

Clean and so close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Clean, so close to beach, lots of towels and great bedlinens. A sleep mask is useful as it's quite a bright room even when curtains are drawn.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fab location. Room a little tired but perfectly adequate. Good service from Rob the maintenance man.

  • 4 of 5

Reception lady Roxy rocked.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5

I was pleased with our stay here, location was awesome! Value for the condo was great! Location was central to everything, beach, shopping, restaurants, bars....everything! I would definetly stay here again!

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach, great amenities, could do with a slight spring clean.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location and the room. The beds were super comfy and warm. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Great views. Room could do with a spring clean, general drain and fan, but besides that very well kept. Felt secure in the room, never a problem leaving possessions in room. Enough towels for a whole trip including beach towels. Fridge and microwave were handy. Absolutely loved our stay here! Would definitely stay here again, loved that it was a 2min walk to restaurants, buses, beach and convinience stores. Room also smelt amazing! Thanks so much for letting us stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not a good choice

  • 2 of 5

The location is great and the staff are friendly. The best thing about the unit is that it faces the west which made it quieter for sleeping. Giving up a view for a good sleep is worth it. Unfortunately, the unit was not as clean as others we have stayed in. The baseboards have not been cleaned for a long time judging by the grime, under the bed was also bad, the small table had grease and fingerprints, no tissues in the bathroom, hooks in the bathroom loosely held by nails, the carpet was extremely dirty. Makes one wonder why we pay a cleaning fee. Bad!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

World famous Waikiki Beach is a bustling neighborhood of Honolulu. I call it the Manhattan of the Pacific for its world class shopping, eclectic dining, exciting nightlife, and even places of historical interest like the Hawaiian Royal Palace or the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor; and yet it's also beautiful Hawaii, with a special kind of aloha spirit that warms the heart, and all the 'fun in the sun' activities like, surfing, swimming, snorkeling, sailing, wave-riding on outriggers, hiking mountain trails like Diamond Head, playing in waterfalls, hang gliding, para sailing, jet skiing, and so much more. The golden sands and turquoise waters of Waikiki are literally just steps away from my building. There you will find beach boys to take you out on a surfboard or for a sail. After the sun sets, Waikiki's shoreline is like a jeweled necklace, glittering with lights. Just across the street is the famous Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium, both of which are great attractions for children and adults alike, satisfying the inquisitive nature in all of us. Waikiki's Shell is also across the street, nestled within a tree-lined area of the park, and maybe more importantly somewhat within earshot of the building. You can sometimes hear the musical performances of the big acts visiting Waikiki, while relaxing comfortably under the stars on my building's rooftop deck. When visiting, you don't even need a car. Waikiki Beach is just one mile in length and Oahu has one of the country's best public transportation systems, with reliable and inexpensive bus service around the island. And you can easily hop on a bus right in front of the building. Waikiki offers something for everyone, it's going to be more about whether you find the time to do it all...of course, we will welcome you back with warm aloha!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Waikiki, Oahu

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Prime
1 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£372
for 3 nights
From
£99
£735
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£345
for 3 nights
From
£90
£673
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £67 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Tax Rate 13.95%

Rate above is for this studio only. Inquire about combining the two studios for parties of four. The 3-night minimum stay requirement may be waived to fill some vacancies between reservations. Holiday rates may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Waikiki in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , The studio bedroom can be configured with 1 King OR 2 Twins
  • Sleep comfortably with the option of either two single beds or in one king bed. Twin beds set-up is automatic. When booking, let me know if you prefer a king bed configuration. If your party is 4 people, I have another studio right next door that can accommodate 2 more people in a queen bed. See VRBO listing #508345 for pictures and details. I also have another studio on the 7th floor that can accommodate up to 3. See VRBO listing #665659 for pictures and details.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties