HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 Twins (or 1 King) Waikiki Beach Apt Across From Beach & Zoo

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Waikiki Beach Studio Apt W/ 2 Twins Or 1 King and a Pool

Beautifully decorated Studio Apartment with a private city-view lanai, steps from the beach in a remarkable location in Waikiki with unobstructed views of Diamond Head, sand and surf of Waikiki Beach, and the lush grounds of Kapiolani Park all from the rooftop deck! This studio is furnished with two twin beds (that can be converted into a king bed) as well as a table with chairs, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, beautifully updated bathroom with shower/tub combination. We provide soft linens and towels, beach equipment like towels, chairs and umbrella, as well as a couple dishes and glasses for snacking, which is especially ideal to take to the rooftop patio for breakfast and sunsets with warm breezes and amazing views.

We also offer other studio apartments with kitchens. One studio apartment is right next door to this one (VRBO Listing #508345). It has a Queen bed and comes with a kitchen and bathroom, making the two studios together ideal for a family of four or a foursome of traveling companions who prefer to stay close to one another. We have another studio (VRBO Listing #665659) with kitchen and bathroom on the 7th floor. It has a double bed plus a futon-style sofa, which allows it to accommodate up to 3 people. And finally, we have another studio with full kitchen, bathroom, and a wall of windows that open up and provide great cross breezes. Ask about a possible discounted rate when renting more than one unit together.

HI TAT# W51177223-01

More Details

Owner
Patty Bourne & Brad Knight
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , The studio bedroom can be configured with 1 King OR 2 Twins
  • Sleep comfortably with the option of either two single beds or in one king bed. Twin beds set-up is automatic. When booking, let me know if you prefer a king bed configuration. If your party is 4 people, I have another studio right next door that can accommodate 2 more people in a queen bed. See VRBO listing #508345 for pictures and details. I also have another studio on the 7th floor that can accommodate up to 3. See VRBO listing #665659 for pictures and details.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

2 Twins (or 1 King) Waikiki Beach Apt Across From Beach & Zoo
average rating of 4.3589745 based on 39 reviews
4

Room was small but comfortable. Location was awesome

  • 4 of 5

Roxy at the front desk was great. Pleasant, very knowledgeable about the area. Always smiling

A great people person!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice locstion

  • 4 of 5

The studio was just fine, very comfortable bed. We slept well and the location was just what we wanted. The bldg is old just like everything else in Waikiki. For the price it was worth it. We spent a lot of time on the 10th floor with spectacular views. We did not use the air conditioner as the open windows and fan was just enough to keep us comfortable. The bus stop is just outside as well as Starbucks coffee. Thank you Patty for helping us connect to the wifi.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Place to Enjoy Waikiki!

  • 5 of 5

This suite was just what we were looking for. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located just a few minutes from Waikiki beach. It was perfect for the two of us!

We made great use of the 10th floor deck which has a wonderful view of Diamond Head and the beach. Great for enjoying gorgeous sunsets in the evening....or just lounging during the day.

There are a number of grocery stores within easy walking distance, so it was easy to eat at home for breakfast and lunch when we wanted to.

We made use of the beach towels and beach chairs provided.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet for sleeping.

This was our second stay... and we'll be back again.

Thanks Brad and Patty for letting us enjoy your little piece of Waikiki!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Immaculate, affordable and exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

This bedroom and bath suite is ideally located and easily met all of our expectations. Though lacking a kitchen area, it does include a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker which served our needs during our stay. The bathroom was fully updated and included a very generous supply of high quality towels (including beach towels) and they even provide beach mats and gear which are stored on the balcony. Also, the internet speed and cable TV quality are excellent.

Note that this unit does not have an ocean view, but the rooftop deck is only two floors up, and has outstanding views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach. Also, both the suite and the building are extremely clean and well managed. (Shout out to Roxy at the Front Desk who is always delightful!)

Of note: When we had a question about getting connected to the in-suite WiFi, Patty had somebody at our door to assist and resolve the issue within 20 minutes. Also, our security deposit was refunded within a week of our departure.

Overall, this property is ideal for 1 or 2 people looking for a clean, affordable and well run suite within steps of the beach and Waikiki strip.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AWSOME

  • 5 of 5

What a bit of paradise although not on ocean side of Hotel this room was great to get a nice rest before out enjoying Waikiki again!! It was so clean and a wonderful place to stay. Simple but Perfect! Loved it!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dirty - two twins squished together is not a king

  • 1 of 5

This property may be good for a night or two if you don't really care about cleanliness. We requested a king bed and arrived to two twin beds pushed together with a distinct gap in the middle. Not exactly comfortable and disappointing. Someone commented on needing sleeping masks and they are definitely required. Your view in the well lit hall across on the other side of the building. Even with eye masks it was still super bright. The sink was clogged and attempts to unclog it resulted in the sink filling with black goop. The back of the door looks like someone finger painted with yellow sticky dirt and the fan in the bathroom was caked with grime. The bathroom wall also had mysterious yellow stains. I took pictures hoping that I could post them on this review but it doesn't look like I am able to share them.

There was no place to unpack your suitcase as the dresser provided is already full of bedding. This meant we had to live out of our suitcases for the entire week which was challenging due to the small room. There were only very small garbage cans provided which were overflowing by the end of day three.

We had hoped for a kitchenette but got the work smallest microwave and coffee maker , no filters provided and the finest bar fridge that barely held anything. The cups provided were broken and stained with no cutlery not even a spoon to stir coffee.

Loved the location and the sun deck. Will look to book other condos at this location Waikiki Grand Hotel.

Not worth the money. The hostel across the back lane was cleaner.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed to read this review, especially because you didn't contact me so that we had an opportunity to rectify the issues. We do our best to preempt the trouble so guests do not get burdened by these inconveniences, but sometimes things slip and mistakes happen. This is a first I've ever heard of a complaint on cleanliness. My cleaning team has an excellent reputation, but I know they've added new cleaners to their crew so I alerted them to these reported issues. Today they did an extra deep cleaning. I am sorry your experience was less than perfect. We definitely strive for excellence and it horrifies me that yours was so bad. As for the beds, it states in the listing that the beds are two twins that can be put together to make a king. I never make a secret out of this. I deliberately furnished this apartment with twin beds for traveling friends and siblings, but can accommodate couples who appreciate the space of a king sized bed. They are not just merely pulled together, but strapped together with a special kit that includes a foam insert that fills the space between the two beds. It's the kind of thing a cruise ship uses to make a king bed of two twin beds. As for the curtains, there's only so much that can be done with curtains. They must be white to stay in accordance with the building's rules. Your complaint is only the second I've heard and it is the first since I bought thicker curtains. I guess I will have to revisit the issue. Thanks for taking the time to provide me your feedback. It helps me identify where there's need for improvement. It is certainly what we strive for 100% of the time. And if we fall short, I definitely hope to be given the opportunity to correct the problems and earn your approval and referals. As your happiness is our priority!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: not necessary

World famous Waikiki Beach is a bustling neighborhood of Honolulu. I call it the Manhattan of the Pacific for its world class shopping, eclectic dining, exciting nightlife, and even places of historical interest like the Hawaiian Royal Palace or the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor; and yet it's also beautiful Hawaii, with a special kind of aloha spirit that warms the heart, and all the 'fun in the sun' activities like, surfing, swimming, snorkeling, sailing, wave-riding on outriggers, hiking mountain trails like Diamond Head, playing in waterfalls, hang gliding, para sailing, jet skiing, and so much more. The golden sands and turquoise waters of Waikiki are literally just steps away from my building. There you will find beach boys to take you out on a surfboard or for a sail. After the sun sets, Waikiki's shoreline is like a jeweled necklace, glittering with lights. Just across the street is the famous Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium, both of which are great attractions for children and adults alike, satisfying the inquisitive nature in all of us. Waikiki's Shell is also across the street, nestled within a tree-lined area of the park, and maybe more importantly somewhat within earshot of the building. You can sometimes hear the musical performances of the big acts visiting Waikiki, while relaxing comfortably under the stars on my building's rooftop deck. When visiting, you don't even need a car. Waikiki Beach is just one mile in length and Oahu has one of the country's best public transportation systems, with reliable and inexpensive bus service around the island. And you can easily hop on a bus right in front of the building. Waikiki offers something for everyone, it's going to be more about whether you find the time to do it all...of course, we will welcome you back with warm aloha!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Season
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£97
£722
 
 
Winter Holiday Season
17 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£379
for 3 nights
From
£101
 
 
Winter Season
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£97
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£339
for 3 nights
From
£88
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £65.71 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Tax Rate 13.95%

Rate above is for this studio only. Inquire about combining the two studios for parties of four. The 3-night minimum stay requirement may be waived to fill some vacancies between reservations. Holiday rates may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals