HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271

Boat and Beach ! Pet friendly Located on ICW cozy affordable cottage 1 bd 1 ba

Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Best of both worlds with beach directly across street and a lush oasis on ICW

As you will see from the reviews, the is a peaceful get away with the best of both worlds at your front and back door. The beach is directly across the street and your mornings and evenings are simply gorgeous as the property is located on the Intracoastal Water Way (ICW). The property on the opposite bank is a Natural Reserve so there is nothing to disturb the peaceful view. there is no more perfect word to describe the look of the back yard besides "lush" which just adds to the peaceful setting. Guests always say that it is so much more beautiful than they expected! With two cottages to choose from, or both, you will enjoy sitting on the dock or lounging in the hammock as the various birds, otters, manatee and dolphin play in the water in right before your eyes. Pricing reflects JUST ONE of the cottages. The cottages are Pet Friendly and boat accessible. So please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat in your inquiry as there is a nominal fee for pets and docking a boat. Just about everything is within walking distance. (see map) BBQ, Washer/Dryer, fire pit and hammock all provided make your stay even better.

There are two cottages known as cottage 1 or cottage 2. Descriptions of each cottage along with the pictures that are marked side #1 or #2 or both bdrms. Cottage #1 has one full size bed with carpeted bedroom floors The den has brand new tiled floors and a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove top, microwave/exhaust and large toaster oven. It has a large bar top with stools in it's open concept entertaining/dining area. Cottage #2 is also one bedroom with a full size bed but has 2 baths! It has tiled floors and a full kitchen with an oven/stove, microwave and full size refrigerator. The bedrooms and main baths are the same size in both cottages and have sleeper sofas. New flat screen TVs in both cottages with cable and dual band WIFI. There is a dock for fishing, docking a boat or just enjoying with all the natural visitors we get! ((my other properties are listing #505747, 559948 and 515557 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. however no pets are allowed at these other properties.)

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 February, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

I have been a VRBO customer from the rental side for years. So when I bought this property I knew what guests were looking for. No back aches with old beds or furniture. clean and open with direct access to the beach and boating.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

it simply has the best of boat and beach with privacy ! even the view across the Intercoastal Water way is private because there is a natural preserve across the water that will never be developed. The two cottages are under the same roof structure so a family could rent both which would provide the privacy and additional space for the adults while still having the children in the adjoining cottage. Again, the pricing reflects just one of the cottages so please request pricing for both.

What makes this cottage unique

waterfront, boat dock and the beach !


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

Boat and Beach ! Pet friendly Located on ICW cozy affordable cottage 1 bd 1 ba
average rating of 4.6415095 based on 53 reviews

Small but, adequate for for our needs.

  • 3 of 5

Very convenient location for beach access. Quiet area. Beautiful yard and dock.

We were able to address the one issue we had with the owner/manager of the property in person. He was appreciative of the information and addressed the issue with the staff immediately.

I personally had a problem with the size of the bedroom. (So small that you could only get in and out of the bed on one side. One side was flush to the wall and when you're a senior citizen who gets up to use the bathroom several times a night and you are on the inside, you end up having to scoot to the bottom of the bed to get up.) The little apartment would work better for those who don't have to get up in the middle of the night. It's tiny enough that I would not recommend it for more than two people. There were only two of us and our dog so, it wasn't too bad.

Location! Location! Location....perfect!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so disappointed in you and your sense of fairness. I met you and we talked about how much you loved the property but you NEVER mentioned anything about the bed being close to the wall. Then you slash my review 40% for this ONE issue which is CLEARLY visible in all the pictures. Plus, I advertise this as a cozy cottage, not an expansive condo. Otherwise you would have PAID a lot more!!! The price you paid for the beautiful and lush setting you received was a bargain in anyone's book !! And I accepted your pet even though you just happened to forget to mention that you were bringing your dog. If others reading this learn anything from this, I hope that it is that it is totally unfair to write a review on what you WISH was at a property vs what the owner has advertised. If not, then you could have complained because there was no pool or breakfast service etc. Its simply not fair to downgrade on what is clearly stated and shown in the listing. Its your responsibility to review the listing and if you decided to stay, at the very reasonable price as compared to a spacious condo, then that is YOUR choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Owner

  • 5 of 5

I would love to stay again when the renovations are finished on the property next door.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice for smoke free renters!

  • 1 of 5

Should be listed as a non smoking. No smoking on the entire property which severely limited the use of EVERYTHING! Worst stay ever in our 45 years of traveling.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for respecting my rules and the other guests around you while you were there. However, the smoking policy is well stated in my emails and confirmation instructions. Smoking is allowed in the front of the property which is EXACTLY 33 steps from the cottage. For this rule to make this the worst trip you've had in 45 years is laughable ! and frankly, sad. I guess you don't eat in restaurants anymore either because you can't smoke in them anymore either. There are other's that share the lush and peaceful backyard and dock at my property. Why would I allow your habit to ruin their experience?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A perfect distance from Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the layout of this rental. Having bedrooms upstairs was a plus since some us are early risers and some are not, so this layout allowed for people to sleep in! We went to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. Both less than 20 minutes away. It was great to come back to our own place instead of staying at the resort. There were plenty of towels, and there was even small bath soap bar with mini shampoo and conditioners for us to start with! Kitchen is fully stocked. Air conditioning at 73 degrees was perfect for what the temp was outside - which was about 76. One day we went to small pool nearest rental and the gate was open an the next 2 nights the gate around pool was locked. There was another pool to walk to, so not a big deal. Nice place to walk around with my daughter in the morning. We have adult children in their early 20s, and they enjoyed the stay a s well. It is located close to grocery shopping, gas stations and more. Easy to get around. We also went to see the manatees at Blue Springs State Park (a must see). It was a good hour away but to see hundreds of manatees at once was great in a beautiful park. They migrate there, so I would check park website first to see how many manatees are at the park. I would stay here again if we come down to Orlando again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the dock and being so close to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Christmas getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is a great place to stay if you are considering coming to see the amazing sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. It has everything you need to be comfortable! The view of the waterway was amazing! The sunrises are great! My son had a great time watching the many boats that would come through the waterway. The beach is within walking distance (across the street) and not crowded. There are many restaurants and eateries within walking distance. This cottage was a great fit for us. We are a family of four and our boys are 6 and 10 years old. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Friendly's Tavern, Seabreeze, Lobster Pot,
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Redington Shores, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
19 Mar 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
17 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day
25 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
late spring
29 May 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
July 4th
29 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £60
Refundable Damage Deposit £80
Tax Rate 13.0%

Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Redington Shores in Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd bath ONLY in #2 there is no vanity/ sink
  • full bath with new vanity and separate shower and toilet room.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • full size bed that looks out on the water from a large window
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties