HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cool Paradise In The Oaks And Pines on the East Verde River on 3.5 Acres

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 bedroom 2 bath home on the river with mountain views also

2000 square foot home on 3.5 acres - extremely private. First floor has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with 3rd 500 square foot loft/bedroom. 2 masonry fireplaces, Beautiful views overlooking the seasonal East Verde River from a huge redwood deck. Surrounded by pines and oaks. Approximately 20 minutes from Payson near the base of the Rim. Fishing, hiking, swimming.... Ideal for romantic or family get away. Very well maintained, free wifi.

Craig Crane
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Cool Paradise In The Oaks And Pines on the East Verde River on 3.5 Acres
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Much to like but . . .

  • 3 of 5

A lot to like about this place including the location and setting plus the big wrap around deck that is kid friendly. Bed in master was comfortable and as others have said, window coverings leave a bit to be desired. Be aware though that there is no cell phone service at least from AT&T and no TV service either. No satellite or cable or antenna. There is a TV and DVD player and a big DVD library. And there is wifi. That's not necessarily a complaint, just a fact. Overall a good place, not great.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not able to understand how to use the chrome cast on the television to give you more television choices. So between Netflix, Amazon prime and the DVD collection, this is usually enough television for most guests on a weekend. I am also sorry you did not know how to use Skype or any of the free internet telephone services with our wifi to supplement your cell phone. Cell reception at most places along the river is spotty for many cell services because we of course are surrounded by mountains. Please remember I offered to refund your money in full when you complained about the cell service and that you missed a football game on tv. But thank you for trying us out. Our place was not for you, but it has been a wonderful experience for many others.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, secluded location

  • 4 of 5

The location and seclusion were amazing. Easy to get to yet private.

The views from the living room and the balcony are wonderful!

Decor is a bit dated and the furniture is not comfortable which is a shame considering all of the good points.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Epic views and location

  • 5 of 5

The location, scenery and the owner make this rental a gem. If you are there to enjoy Payson's natural beauty this is it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weekend getaway.

  • 4 of 5

We are a couple with a new baby and found this to be an almost perfect weekend getaway. The owner was very responsive as we booked this property at the last minute.

It was a little big for our family, and we wish we had brought some extra people. The internet password did not work (but we decided we didn't need it anyway).

The creek runs right behind this property and can be heard from the porch and master bedroom with the windows open (how peaceful).

Everything is clean and stocked. Only small complaint there is lack of good cutlery (if you like sharp knives, being your own). Otherwise, there are plenty of place settings and pots and pans for cooking almost any dish. Plenty of everything, especially for those with children > 2yrs. Lots of stuff to see within walking distance. Central AC works well.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mesa, Az

Nice & peacefull

  • 5 of 5

We took a long getaway to this lovely cabin to E scale the city life and it's stresses! This Cabin was just what we needed! Thank you sooo much! There was plenty of room to relax as well as let our kiddos play around :) it was a bonus to have kids toys there for them to play with & they thoroughly enjoy em'! Overall the cabin was well set up, clean & cozy! Best of all, we weren't cramped :) thank you again Craig! Sincerely, The Harvies

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property, we had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

This house was great, location was amazing and the views were unbeatable. We took our two very young children (ages 2 and 1) for a weekend out of the Scottsdale heat. To our pleasant surprise the loft area had a big open space and supplied a lot of toys for the children to enjoy... And they sure did! Also supplied was a back pack to carry a child in which we used for our one year old, he thought it was great. The property is right by the water and made for great walks and exploring. There are spiders and my husband saw a snake so you should be cautious but overall it was a lot of fun. My only criticism of the house is that it wasn't particularly clean. I think the floors could use a good shampoo and the provided dishes weren't particularly clean. Also, both bedrooms had very sheer draperies so sleeping past 6:30am wasn't really a possibility. Otherwise I only have good things to say and we most definitely enjoyed our time. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Payson, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £240
Cleaning Fee £100
Pet Fee £20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Payson, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties