HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Vacation Rental!

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2500 Sq Ft Fully Furnished! Lake View Home!

Our lake home is clean, and beautiful. The perfect vacation destination for a family looking for a quiet setting on Pomme De Terre Lake in the heart of the Ozarks. Enjoy lake front living with exceptional views, wildlife, and the best amenities.

Lake front property

Short walk to or drive to the boat launch.

HUNTERS & Fishermen! this is a perfect place to stay while you hunt in our beautiful Ozarks! Contact us if you have any questions!

Amazing sunsets and sunrises

Clean and pristine home

World class fishing and hunting - you must provide your own licence.

Children under 3 stay free!!

We hope that you love our vacation rental as much as we do! For each adult that stays over 6+ (6 adults) there is a $10 fee per night. Please note that the term 'Children' is for children under the age of 3 (Three). Children over the age of 3 fall into the adult category of the rental. Thank you for understanding.

Please note that we no longer hold dates on request. You MUST book the dates and secure your stay by choosing the dates and paying the deposit. If you choose not to stay the deposit can be refunded IF you cancel 30 days before the stay.

More Details

Owner
Betty Mons
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2017

Why Betty Mons chose Missouri

https://goo.gl/maps/JDEuntn1TaQ2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pittsburg in Green

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • NO FIRES! NO BURNING!
  • Children OVER 3 are charged as ADULTS.
  • The 4th bedroom will ONLY be open to guests if there are MORE than 8 adult guests staying. A $10 fee per night per guest over SIX adults is charged.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom one is in the Master bedroom and has a full walk in closet as well as a huge jetted tub!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed , Newly Added extra room!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Newly Updated!
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Tv/Cable
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Day bed & trundle are twin. Tv/Cable
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - huge bedroom with TV/Entertainment unit as well as private full bath with a whirl pool tub! Sleeper sofa in the Living room
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
AMAZING SUNSETS AND SUNRISES WIFI ACCESS SATELLITE TV ACCESS FULL KITCHEN LARGE FAMILY ROOM SLEEPS 6 TO 14 COMFORTABLY (Please read rental details) 100' DECK FACING THE LAKE WASHER & DRYER - MUD ROOM OFF OF THE GARAGE WORLD CLASS FISHING AND HUNTING - YOU MUST PURCHASE YOUR OWN PERMITS GARAGE 2 Kayaks SHORT WALK TO BOAT LAUNCH AND BEACH ACCESS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Vacation Rental!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
1

Overall the house was clean and nice but some of the furniture was dated and broken down

  • 1 of 5

Our stay started very rocky cause of the fact the property was misrepresented about the fact u have to pay extra for access to all the rooms in the house and the fact that there was water access behind the house there's none to get to the water and there was supposed to be a golf cart to use and not available the cable in the front room was not working and the internet was not working the yard was full of debris when the owner and I assume the property manager was called about it they were very rude and suggested we just leave if we didn't like it but since we drove 4 hours to get there and had no where else to stay we dealt with it and the manager accused us of having more people with us than we indicated but we did not know that our children ages 3 and up was considered adults but overall we made the best of it and enjoyed our time there .

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Pucket, you were offered a full and instant refund (more than once) I have a audio recording of the whole interaction. I am sorry you felt less than pleased with our home. The golf cart was removed due to abuse by a previous guest and I explained this to you. We also told you before you arrived that we had a bad storm that took out the wifi. I have updated the way the home rules are noted on line - I moved them to the top of the welcome letters in hopes they are more easily read. I want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback, it gave me many helpful tips on dealing with our future guests. Thank you, Lorri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the property because of its spaciousness. It was a wonderful place to spend time as a family! Thank you! We'd love to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids IA
5

Nice weekend get a away!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house. Lots of space for kids to play. We loved the quiet back porch!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirksville, MO United States
5

Beautiful home in a serene setting.

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling to the area for our son's wedding. We were thrilled when we found this home! There was plenty of room for our large family. We were even able to host the rehearsal dinner , picnic style in the spacious backyard. There is a beautiful back deck, that added to the space for people to sit and visit.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this home to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a family getaway and was very pleased. It had plenty of room for our whole family. My grandson loved the large back yard and the playground equipment. We enjoyed using the kayaks and the golf cart. We loved it and will be returning in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great get away for a large family. Very roomy and practically everything you need! Terrific front porch and back porch for gatherings. Great location with a short distance to lake access. Very quiet and private. Huge amount of storage. The golf cart was a huge hit and worked great on getting down to the lake. Getting the kayaks to the lake was a little tricky. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
State Highway 64 (D)
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
A 5 minute walk! or take the golf cart!

Highway 64 to Pittsburg, Missouri 65724. Turn West on TT highway continuing on to County Road 356. Our home is the on the left. There is a banner on the railing.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pittsburg, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
4th of July 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£700
for 3 nights
From
£192
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£700
for 3 nights
From
£192
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£415
for 2 nights
From
£146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2017/2018
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/Spring2018
3 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£353
for 2 nights
From
£115
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSpring2018
16 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£508
for 2 nights
From
£192
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial 2018
25 May 2018 - 4 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£747
for 3 nights
From
£208
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
EarlySummer2018
5 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£508
for 2 nights
From
£192
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 2018
3 Jul 2018 - 9 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£747
for 3 nights
From
£208
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer2018
10 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£508
for 2 nights
From
£192
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£747
for 3 nights
From
£208
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSummer2018
4 Sep 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£508
for 2 nights
From
£192
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall/Winter2018
16 Oct 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£353
for 2 nights
From
£115
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£461
for 2 nights
From
£169
£4,684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.65
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning Fee £77.3
Refundable Damage Deposit £45.61

**PLEASE NOTE! Any guest staying with 6 or less adults will have access to 3 of the bedrooms only. There are 3 queen beds and two twin trundles in those three bedrooms! THE 4TH BEDROOM IS NOT OPEN FOR ANY RENTALS WITH LESS THAN AND INCLUDING 8 ADULTS - 9 OR OVER PAYING ADULTS THE ROOM WILL BE AVAILABLE.

**Summer Rentals; For each guest over 6 adults, there is a $10 fee per night.

**Winter Rentals; For each guest over 6 adults, there is a $10 fee per night.

**Please note that the term 'Children' is for children UNDER the age of 3 (Three). Children over the age of 3 fall into the adult category of the rental. Thank you for understanding.

**Please note that the $50 pet fee is NON refundable. It is a one time fee.

**Please note that there is a $59 damage weaver that is refundable AFTER your stay if there is no damage to the rental.

**Please note we no longer hold dates. You MUST book the dates and secure your stay by choosing the dates and paying the deposit. If you choose not to stay the deposit can be refunded IF you cancel 30 days before the stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals