HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nestled In Historic Downtown Melbourne, Just Minutes From The Beautiful Beaches

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This one of kind unique castle style home is nestled in Downtown Melbourne, walking distance from shopping and dining. The Castle in Downtown Melbourne is very clean, non-smoking, and artistically decorated inside and out to be your relaxing home away from home! It has been completely renovated, but still maintains its original character.

Enjoy the breath taking views of dolphins playing in the Indian River Lagoon along your ride to and Melbourne Beaches (3.57 miles).

Many famous attractions are an hour or less from The Castle in Downtown Melbourne. Disney, Universal Studios, Wet N Wild, Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jon’s Surf Shop in Cocoa Beach and Port Canaveral just to mention a few. There are also many fun things to do in Melbourne such as canoeing in Turkey Creek, jet skiing in the Indian River Lagoon, and paddle boarding and surfing in Melbourne Beach! Also, enjoy Sea Turtle season, May- October, we are the largest sea turtle nesting area in the USA.

There are two suites in The Castle in Downtown Melbourne. The Majesty Suite is an oversized room with a king size pillow top mattress. The Majesty Suite as has a full bathroom where you will enjoy a large walk in shower artistically designed with a calming blue modern design. Then relax in your spa robe in the sitting nook. The Prince Suite provides a beautiful view of the swaying Spanish moss and tranquility of Florida’s nature through a large window overlooking the rear terrace. This suite is beautifully decorated with a queen-size bed with a therapeutic mattress and couch with a full size pull out bed if needed.

Enjoy your mornings by the remote control fireplace in the front sitting room. You will find this room very relaxing as you view the three tier water fountain surrounded by beautiful tropical plants and flowers. You can also watch your favorite movies in the den.

The full size kitchen is equipped with all appliances, kitchen utensils, pots and pans, and dishes to prepare your own home cooked meals. You can also grill up your favorites on the gas grill provided on the back patio.

Relax on the back terrace by the gas fire pit and fish pond. Your evenings will be unforgettable!

Be sure to check out our other properties if this one is not available for your travel dates! The Loft , The Island Retreat, and The Tropical Escape at The Flats in Downtown Melbourne, see links below!

Tropical Escape

https://www.vrbo.com/834608

Island Escape

https://www.vrbo.com/951843

The Loft

https://www.vrbo.com/800237

More Details

Property Manager
Ashley Vanskyhawk
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About Ashley Vanskyhawk

We are a family owned and operated Vacation Rental who is excited to share all the wonderful things that the Space Coast has to offer. We have been in the Melbourne area since 1987 and have enjoyed all the breath taking experiences this area has to offer. From the beautiful beaches to strolls in Downtown Melbourne, this is home to us. We hope you enjoy your stay and all the fun relaxing things there are to do around you!

Guestbook comments from the manager

A great house, very quiet and peaceful place. Next time I hopefully will be able to enjoy the closeness to town and all the fun in the little shops. This time it was a great place for my guys to be so close to the hospital to be able to easily visit me while recovery from my surgery. Love the unique decorations. Blessings!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 10

Location

Nearest Airport
2.04 Miles
Melbourne International Airport
Nearest Beach
3.57 Miles
Melbourne Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Palm Gardens in Melbourne

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Majesty Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Majesty Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Prince Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The Majesty Suite is an oversized room with a king size therapeutic mattress. The Majesty Suite has a full bathroom where you will enjoy a large walk in shower artistically designed with a calming blue modern design. Then relax in your spa robe in the sitting nook! The Prince Suite provides a beautiful view of the swaying Spanish moss and tranquility of Florida’s nature through a large window overlooking the rear terrace. This suite is beautifully decorated with a queen-size bed and couch with a full size pull out bed if needed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Nestled In Historic Downtown Melbourne, Just Minutes From The Beautiful Beaches
average rating of 4.785714 based on 52 reviews
5

2nd stay! Just as wonderful as the first

  • 5 of 5

This home is a peaceful, clean, inviting retreat. We loved it so much the first time, we came back...We were just as impressed. We love being able to enjoy family there as well. Everyone equally enjoys this wonderful home...wish we never had to leave. We will continue to stay here as long as this property is available! Thank you again for a magnificent stay!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and location looking forward to renting again in future.

  • 5 of 5

Love it all .Great place to relax located close to town beach shopping.Patio great for family visit

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina, USA
4

Very comfortable, home base in old Melbourne

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable, clean house for our purposes - convenient to Holmes medical (to visit family). Would have liked to have enjoyed the private backyard but we were washed out with rainy storm pattern.

Neighborhood normal residential, just a short drive to the old town restaurants.

Good communications with owner - thanks we'd stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Castle stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great visit and stay in the Castle. Conveniently located to downtown, shopping and FL Tech. House was very clean, beds comfortable and everyone very accommodating for our stay. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

Charming little house works nicely for our family. Check out process is one of the easiest we've encountered. Owner responds quickly to questions and concerns. A very pleasant experience. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not stay there again

  • 2 of 5

The floors were dirty, need to have direct tv. The sofa had food crumbs, chips ,plus more in all the creases, had to cover it up with a blanket. No basic condiments, such as butter,ketchup, mustard, a empty fridge. Grill and fire pit wouldn't work ,couldn't get a hold of Ashley , the first time talking to her she seemed anoyed .

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Castle. I stopped by the date of your check in and was able to meet you both, it was a pleasure and at the time you seemed happy with the property. The property was cleaned just prior to your arrival, we will be sure to address your notes with the cleaning company as we have never had a negative response regarding cleaning. We responded to your concerns regarding the television the evening contacted around 9pm and contacted the cable company immediately, thankfully you were able to get back to the main cable setting the same evening. We do offer cable and Roku for movies for our guests and it can be confusing at times to switch the settings between the two. Wish we had known you had trouble with the fire pit and grill as no one has reported any trouble using it in the past. We do offer instructions in the Welcome book for how to use both the fire pit and grill, as well as the television settings. It is common for open condiments to not be left at vacation rentals, we do offer a welcome desert, bottled water, and coffee, creamer, and sugar for all guests arrivals. We always strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palm Gardens, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April-December 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£294
for 2 nights
From
£105
£588
£1,597
 
 
January-March 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£168
£925
£2,270
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£294
for 2 nights
From
£105
£588
£1,597
 

Additional pricing information

<Week Cleaning Fee Only £75.05 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £225.15
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy-

100% Credit for future stay if reservation is canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. Rates subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals