HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Biggest & Best On The Entire Lake!!! Amenities Are Simply Amazing!!! 11 Bedrooms

People55
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's1
Space 12,351 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, 12,000 Square Ft. On 2+ Acres, With Amazing Amenities

BEAR LAKE’S BIGGEST AND BEST: 11 bedrooms (sleeps 40 in beds), 8 bathrooms, over 12,000 square feet. This cabin comes with more amenities than any other cabin on the lake. Enjoy playing on over 2 acres of beautiful grounds overlooking a beautiful golf course and lake. The property has its own private tennis court, basketball court, horseshoe pits, volleyball area, and a fun playground for the kids. These are not shared amenities—they belong solely to this multi-million dollar, award-winning vacation getaway home. On the deck, enjoy the Jacuzzi, while overlooking the finest views of the golf course and the lake. Inside, enjoy the theater room and a fun playroom with an indoor slide, or gather around the grand piano for a sing-a-long. Other amenities include a large walk-in freezer, three-car garage, flower gardens, waterscape, X-box, Kinect, billiards, air-hockey, foosball, ping-pong, internet connection and more. This is a true luxury home with stone countertops, rock fireplaces, radiant heating, AC, steam showers, stained-glass windows, custom stone and hardwood accents, heated driveway, and so on. Of course the home is stocked with bedding, towels and other such linens, while the kitchen is stocked with the various cooking, serving and dining items. This amazing home on the scenic Bear Lake Golf Course with astounding panoramic views and surroundings is simply the biggest and the best, and since we specialize in luxury cabins, that says a lot. If you don't see the dates you are looking for, call us, we may have those same dates in another similar property.


Property Manager
Byron
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Byron

We have five luxury vacation rental homes for you to choose from. This home is one of the biggest, and features the most outdoor amenities.

Byron purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Byron chose Utah

This is considered by many locals to be the finest property anywhere on the lake. We affectionately refer to it as 'The Biggest and The Best.' We are very excited about this property.

What makes this cabin unique

The home is on the beautiful Bear Lake Golf Course. The property has its own private tennis court, basketball court, horseshoe pits, volleyball area, and a fun playground for the kids. These are not shared amenities—they belong solely to this multi-million dollar, award-winning vacation getaway home. There is also a Jacuzzi. Panoramic views of golf course, lake and mountains. Inside, enjoy the theater room and a fun playroom with an indoor slide, or gather around the grand piano, or the large fireplaces. Other amenities include a large walk-in freezer, three-car garage, flower gardens and waterscape, X-box, Kinect, billiards, air-hockey, foosball, ping-pong, amazing rock fireplaces, radiant heating, AC, steam showers, stained-glass windows, custom stone and hardwood accents, heated driveway, and so on.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sweetwater in Garden

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 12351 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 55
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 8 bathrooms total
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • There are eight bathrooms. Four of them have steam showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 55
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen-size sofa bed in addition to King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , Queen-size sofa bed in addition to King
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen-size sofa bed in addition to King
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen-size sofa bed in addition to King
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Queen and two single beds (not bunkbeds)
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Murphy Bed , Queen-size murphy bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Of the 11 bedrooms, five of them are master suites, having at least a king-size bed. There are several pull-out sofas in addition to beds. There are beds for 40 guests and fold out floor mats for an additional 15 guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Biggest & Best On The Entire Lake!!! Amenities Are Simply Amazing!!! 11 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Meridian, Idaho
4

Spacious home for a large group

  • 4 of 5

This was our 2nd time hosting a family reunion in this location. The setting is beautiful - quiet and fun outdoor amenities. Right on the golf course and beautiful lake views.The yard is perfect for volleyball, and the play area is wonderful for young kids. Tennis court is nice. The home itself is spacious, lots of rooms and seating areas. Dining room is great for a large group. Plenty of refrigerator and freezer space. However, we had some issues this time with the home that were disappointing. The sofa beds didn't have sheets on them when we arrived the first evening, and after searching through rooms, we finally had to call the prop mgr. to ask where to find sheets. Some of the sofa bed mattresses were supposed to be inflatable, however they didn't actually inflate, so we had to improvise with cushions and mattress pads - not very comfortable to sleep on. When we opened one sofa bed in the master suite, we found an empty chip bag and some popcorn. Yuk. Basement blinds had been disabled so didn't open, which was fine at night, but made it feel closed in during the daylight hours. The A/C was very uneven throughout the house. The upstairs bedrooms were really warm, (even though it hadn't been a hot day) and some bedroom windows either wouldn't open or didn't have screens, making it tough to sleep. The kitchen originally had a huge industrial type grill which we had enjoyed on our previous stay, but it had been removed and instead they supplied several countertop griddles. Unfortunately the wiring in the kitchen didn't support more than 3 griddles going at once. It took us several trips to the mechanical room to flip breaker switches before we discovered the right combination of plugs to keep 3 griddles going. This was frustrating as we were trying to cook breakfast for 30. The last morning, we could only get one of the two ovens to work. Overall, The sofa beds didn't have sheets on them when we arrived the first evening, and after searching through rooms, we finally called the prop mgr. to ask where to find sheets. Some of the sofa bed mattresses were supposed to be inflatable, however they didn't actually inflate, so we had to improvise with cushions and mattress pads - not very comfortable to sleep on. Basement blinds had been disabled so didn't open, which was fine at night, but made it feel closed in during the daylight hours. Nice place, maybe it's just falling into disrepair as it ages?

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you liked this location enough to come back a second time. As per the sheets for the two pull-out/sofa beds, we had a brand new cleaner, who thought the extra sheets were supposed to be kept in the storage closet instead of the bedroom closet. I was glad you called me so I could tell you where to find them. As per having a problem with the electric griddles, that is the first time anybody has said anything about that, I will check on it. As per the basement blinds, yes, we wanted to keep the theater room area dark, and where children kept playing with the electric blinds, we decided to disable them, since, again, this is the theater room area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highland
5

Fantastic! Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this place. We had so much fun. There was something for every age. The older kids played a lot of volleyball and basketball in the amazingly big back yard. The younger kids had fun out on the playground, and in the indoor playroom that had a really fun climbing feature with slides. If you want to be surrounded by unsurpassed beauty, this place is it. We couldn't believe the view. The hot tub is on a deck overlooking the lake and the golf course below the house. It was spectacular to soak in the tub in such an amazing setting. I recommend this home to absolutely everyone!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family (39 of us) spent the weekend in this incredible home. It has a great kitchen with everything we needed food prep. The view is terrific as it overlooks the golf course and the late. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of room in the spacious house for all of us. The playroom was great for the children. Someone does need to repair or replace some of the video consoles, but our grandchildren had hours of fun in the playroom. The pool table was family favorite along with foosball and ping-pong. It was a little rainy during our visit, but we still enjoyed the amazing yard. We played basketball, horseshoes and pickleball. We also had a "giant bubble" competition on the expansive lawn. There were two negatives about our visit. The first was lack of adequate vacuuming before our arrival. The second was the hot tub. There was a tub, but it couldn't be described as hot. There was no hot water. We called about it; someone was sent over to check it out; we were told that it was fixed and the water would heat up in a short time. However, by the next morning there was no hot water in the hot tub. There never was hot water in the hot tub. Those negative experiences aside, we would rent this home again in a heartbeat. It was just right for our family weekend. We loved it. You can't go wrong renting this property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pretty awesome place! Great for every age! Amazing space with lots of great features!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family reunion at this amazing place! Ages from 6 weeks to 80 years enjoyed every minute! Spent time in the indoor and outdoor playgrounds, played volleyball, horseshoes, tennis, pool and just loved visiting without needing to constantly entertain the kids...they entertained themselves! The kitchen was large and has pretty much everything needed for cooking. We wish the indoor grill would have worked, it looked pretty amazing! We only had two problems...1) The bedding for all of the foldout sofa beds was missing. We arrived late in the evening and needed those beds desperately. We immediately called the phone number we were given to reach Byron, but due to the late hour, he did not answer. After a two hour search, we finally found them in a "secret room" that was accidentally located by one of the kids. The room had no door and blended into the paneling so it was difficult to see. It was a mechanical room in which there was a large folding table that said "for housekeeping only." The bedding had been washed, but not folded and was in a giant pile. 2) our only other complaint was that we were never able to use the Jacuzzi. When we arrived, we opened the lid to find it with an overpowering stench of mildew and overdone chemicals. We let Byron know about the problem and he sent a mechanical repair man out the next day, he came while we were at the lake. We aren't sure what he did. The smell got better, but the hot tub never heated up. It was cold for the entire three days we were at the home, so we never used it. That was pretty disappointing. Beyond those two problems, everything was perfect! In fact, we are considering booking for another year!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are glad you are considering coming back (update: since this review, you have already reserved dates for your next stay). I'm sorry that you had troubles with the hot tub. Given the problems we had with the hot tub during your stay (the repairman was up there multiple times) we decided to buy/install a brand new hot tub. It's a six person Jacuzzi brand hot tub with a ClearRay Water Purification System and LED lighting. I hope your family has lots of fun with this new hot tub during your next stay. As per sheets, there should be several extra sets. You should be able to find some in the bedroom closets. I'm glad you were able to find some in the storage room. Thanks for choosing our cabin, and thanks for choosing to return for another stay despite the problems with the hot tub. Gratefully, Your Management Team for The Ultimate Reunion Lodge
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect Family Reunion House

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for our family reunion - 40 people in total ranging from 4 yrs to 84 yrs. It is hard to find a house that sleeps that many people comfortably, but this house worked out really well. There were so many amenities to enjoy at the house - the young kids to 20-somethings always had things to do when we weren't out and about exploring the area. We loved the extra fridge/ freezer space - plenty of room for food for 40. And the bull moose that frequented the yard was an extra bonus. On the downside - the guests prior to us broke the trampoline, the hot tub wasn't working until half-way through our stay, and we had to hunt for linens for the sofa beds upon our arrival. With a house this big, I'm sure it's tough for the Housekeeping staff to keep up on burned out light-bulbs, missing/ scratched wii games, etc. but still, the house was clean upon our arrival and the positives outweighed the negatives. Plus, the HSK staff found something we had left behind and shipped it to us. I would rent this house again - it's in a good location, lots to do at the house and plenty of room for even more than 40 of us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you're open to coming back for another stay. We would love to have you stay again. Yes, September gave us some hot tub headaches. As a result, we decided to purchase a brand new hot tub for this cabin. It is a six-person Jacuzzi brand hot tub with a ClearRay Water Purification System and LED lighting for a fun hot tub experience. Thanks for choosing our cabin for your Bear Lake vacation. We hope to see you again. Your Management Team for The Ultimate Reunion Lodge
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Logan, Utah
5

Wow!! What an Amazing Home!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. It's right on the golf course, but up on the ridge overlooking the whole golf course and of course the lake. The yard is spectacular. I can't even tell you how amazing this yard is, and how much fun it is. The home itself is big. The playroom especially is big and lots of fun. The people are great to work with. Definitely recommend this place. An easy 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Beautiful Bear Lake is a skiing/wakeboarding paradise. In the winter, only minutes away, enjoy Beaver Mountain Ski Hill. Also, the area around Bear Lake has some of the best snowmobiling in the world.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sweetwater, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£3,378
for 2 nights
From
£1,506
From
£1,678
Fri,Sat
 
 
Off-Season 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
20 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,518
for 2 nights
From
£1,076
 
 
Off-Season 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2016/2017
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£2,518
for 2 nights
From
£1,076
 
 
Off Season 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£3,378
for 2 nights
From
£1,506
From
£1,678
Fri,Sat
 
 
Off-Season 2018
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,442
 
 
Off-Season 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£2,518
for 2 nights
From
£1,076
 
 
Off-Season 2019
2 Jan 2019 - 23 May 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2019
24 May 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
2 night minimum stay
£3,378
for 2 nights
From
£1,506
From
£1,678
Fri,Sat
 
 
Off-Season 2019
3 Sep 2019 - 26 Nov 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
27 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
2 night minimum stay
£2,518
for 2 nights
From
£1,076
 
 
Off-Season 2019
1 Dec 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,743
for 2 nights
From
£689
From
£861
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years
20 Dec 2019 - 1 Jan 2020
2 night minimum stay
£2,518
for 2 nights
From
£1,076
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £330.14

In addition to the nightly rate plus tax, there is a cleaning fee of $400.00. Max Occupancy: 55. Currently sleeps 40 in beds with about 10 available Floor Mats (this configuration is subject to change). During peak season, we generally cannot accept booking requests that leave an open day between bookings.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable