HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fall is coming and this is a great place to relax and enjoy the changing colors.

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
mobile home
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday mobile home in Texanna - Great place for a get away

Relaxing home with a lake view

This 2000 square foot home has a very open floor plan which makes it a great get together for families and friends. The kitchen if fully stocked with everything you will need. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. House has a pull out couch plus two full size couches. There is a propane grill on the lower deck. The top deck is screened in with a view of the lake. We are located on a great cove just down the street from Indian Springs Landing - where you can put a boat in. There are lots of restaurants and convenience stores in the neighborhood.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Dori Arnold
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
31 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Dori Arnold

I am a professional photographer in Claremore, Ok. I have been active in this career for almost 30 years. The industry has changed so much in the past few years that it has become harder to make a living just doing photography so to supplement my income I rent out my Lake home. I want families to come and enjoy this home as much as I have over the years.

Why Dori Arnold chose Oklahoma

This place is truly one of the best on Lake Eufaula. The location is excellent. Just a 5 minute drive to Eufaula or a 10 minute drive to Checotah it is conveniently located. The large screened in porch is a favorite of everyone. The twinkle lights add that quaintness. The view of the lake is relaxing. While we do have Dish with lots of channels there are few distractions. Just sit back and enjoy.

What makes this mobile home unique

This is an older model manufactured home but it has been redone inside. The screened in deck is wonderful to enjoy morning coffee or and evening glass of wine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Fall is coming and this is a great place to relax and enjoy the changing colors.
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of space and beds for 5 or more. Cold AC. Close to water. No surprises. Patio was perfect for relaxing outside.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at Eufaula. Dori was very helpful. No complaints at all. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you would ever need to prepare your meals.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ehh Pretty OK I guess.

  • 2 of 5

The outside as you drive up doesn't have a lot of curb appeal, but we are talking about a cheaper property so ok. The front porch has two sets of stairs, one I do not suggest, very shaky, and steep with a handrail only on one side. i am disabled and this made it a challenge at times.

The interior was clean, a bit dusty and musty, but you can tell this being an OLDER mobile home was loved at one time. The freezer in the fridge, was very weak and our ice cream that we bought melted after one night. Ice does stay frozen however so its not a total loss.

THe Air conditioner is the main issue. The owner, who lives less than 50 meters away, was kind and tried. By dark the first evening it was about 90 degrees in the home. The AC started to pick up again after dark and was cooler in the morning. By Mid Day the next day the house was in the 80s again. We declined having anyone come out as we were leaving the next day and just didnt want to fool with it. You can tell this has been an issue before as there are electric fans all over the place, most of which work well. I you are looking for a place to really relax and enjoy I recommend something else. THe home did have everything you can imagine in it. There is no WIFI at all.

The lake is a short drive away and the kids had a good time. I do not think that we would return here again. The House shows a lot of wear and I know the owner is a nice woman, but you don't go on Holiday to deal with a lot of issues. We had a reunion, and will again later in the fall, at another property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your concerns about my home that I still LOVE. It is an older home - as the photos show but it has been redone and has a very comfortable feel to it. As far as it being dusty and musty - it is cleaned from top to bottom after each visitor leaves and it is booked every weekend in the summer. I don't understand how the freezer can make ice cubes but not freeze ice cream? I checked it and it was working fine. The stairs to the top of the deck are about 6 high - really not shaky though. There is only one hand rail but that will be fixed soon. The other way in is 3 steps so I am glad that worked for you. About the air conditioner - we have a timed thermostat on it as it is usually very busy on weekends and no one is usually there during the week. I should have taken the time to reprogram it as you were there Monday through Thursday. After I talked to you and explained to you that you were need to reset it a time or 2 during the day I thought you understood that. The air conditioner works fine it has just been close to 100 in Oklahoma in August. Also when people come they tend to go in and out a lot and leave the door open plus with many bodies in the house the unit does have to work harder. We do have a lot of fans - not because there is a problem with the unit but because we want our guests to have everything they need - including a fan in every room as most people like to sleep with a fan on. I appreciate you taking care of my Kayaks that I let you use during your stay. I am truly sorry you were not happy. Most everyone that comes loves my place. About the wifi - we are so far out that wifi would be very expensive and since the house is really only used about 3-4 months during the year it is not an expense we can afford. Most everyone has wifi on their phones these days anyway - that is what I use. I actually don't live 50 meters away - I live 90 miles away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

worked perfect!

  • 4 of 5

we had a group come down for an adults only weekend and had a great time! having the stocked kitchen helped so much!! the porch was awesome too!! the access to the water proved perfect for us and enjoyed it immensely! would definitely stay here again :)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything. Last minute Christmas trip opportunity came up a couple weeks before Christmas. Making Christmas dinner was a breeze, kitchen is very well stocked, very spacious living room area, accommodated our group of 10 very nicely. Thank you for making this Christmas a memory we won't forget.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
amarillo
3

You get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

The good: Had anything you could ever think of needing for a vacation. My dogs really enjoyed it. Plenty of space. Pretty close to the water. Really close baitshops and stores. The Bad: Tons of broken things in the house, Bigger shower leaks and sprays water in every direction. Multiple lights do not work in the house. Your lucky to get the air conditioner under 74 on a hot day. We purchased tons of food for the trip and after putting it in the refrigerator it stopped working on us so we have to spend half a day letting items cool down a little at a time instead of overworking the refrigerator. Seems like every single room, drawer, closet is stuffed with stuff. The deck also is not near as open as the picture show, you have to walk in a zig zag pattern to get around all the stuff on it. Also there is a bad wasp problem all around the house and under the deck, so beware if you have kids and animals. Wasn't the worst house we ever rented, but will look elsewhere next go around.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your group was the middle group of 3 in that one week. You mentioned several times about the "ton" of food that you put in the refrigerator - As I said when you called - the fridge is only 2 years old and no one else had any problems. I offered to call a repair person and offered to reimburse you for ice. I truly think it did just get overloaded and needed more time to cool off the food. Air conditioner was set on 71 when I went in to start cleaning for the group that just left - it was 70 degrees in the house. I don't know what lights are out - I always turn on the lights when I strip the beds and didn't find a single light that was burned out. The deck has gotten full - there is a table and chairs for 6 and extra chairs since we usually have more than a group of 4 stay at the house. There is also a ping pong table which can be folded up. There is a foosball table. We have added these items so our guests can have more to play with. Wasps - it is summer in Oklahoma - haven't seen very many but there may be a few. Sorry you had these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Tulsa
Car: necessary

We are 5 miles north of Eufaula and 10 miles south of Checotah. Eufaula has a marina that includes a water park and Jelly Stone park with putt putt golf and lots of activities for kids.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mobile home in Texanna, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£298
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£155
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee per stay £60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Texanna, USA

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Two bathrooms large bathroom has a tub and shower - two sinks second bathroom has large tile shower - one sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Master Bedroom has King size bed Second bedroom has Queen size bed Third bedroom has Full size bed Pull out bed is full size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties