HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

pleasant and very well equipped house 3 km from the sea

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Space 2,045 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

infinity pool 10x5

Very quiet environment near the towns of Cannes and Mougins. Numerous water sports, the sea is 3 km.

The house California-style (for wooden house) is very functional with nice amenities and has good comfort and offers you the tranquility for a pleasant stay in the South

the living room, dining room, good size of 70 m2, are decorated with an inner verandas open to the sky giving a permanent brightness and to see the stars at night

in the living room a giant screen 2m x 1. 50

overflow pool measuring 10 mx 5 m height 1. 20 1 80 m is protected by an alarm

we would also have children who can swim

the pool area is equipped with a pergola to enjoy the outdoors by choosing shade or sun

the maintenance of the garden and the pool is carried by the owner

parking for one car

wifi internet access and satellite channels channel cinema

the owners remain onsite in a housing under the house

More Details

Owner
BEROUD nicole
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
7 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Bocca Nord in Cannes

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2045 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • - Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
    - Toilet
  • towels provided toilet two towels per person per stay
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
  • 3 beautiful guest rooms tastefully decorated, air conditioned a bedroom with a 180 bed and flat screen TV Ultra a bedroom with a bed 160 a bedroom with a bed 160 SHEETS PROVIDED adornment per bed per stay
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
the pool is a total available to tenants the owners remain on the ground in a detached house

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
pleasant and very well equipped house 3 km from the sea
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
1

Very disappointing and not clean

  • 1 of 5

During our two week stay, the pool was never cleaned and filled up with dead insects and dirt. It was so disgusting that we could not swim in it. Also many of the lights did not work and there were dangerous electrical plugs hanging from the walls. We were so looking forward to our holiday but unfortunately it was ruined by the dirty house.. I would never recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: M and mr I have read your recent comments on the renting site and we have to point IF 'S THE FIRST TIME WE READ SO BAD COMMENTS on my house. All i can say that all others people have been fully satisfied according to the facilites offered by the villa , as well as, our attitude towards guests for all previous years. WE TOOK SOME PHOTOS OF THE BED COVER WITH BLODD STAIMS AND ALSO WITHE STAINS ..... the house was very dirty ..it took us about 7 HOURS TO CLEAN THE VILLA .. and also paiement on our cushion. and we remind you that we trusted you about the garantee you never gave (it is write on the contract). Many owners should have claimed some cash. I would remind you also you came without bed linnen.... i gave you two and at the end you did not want to pay them...... about the swimming pool my husband used to clean every morning at 6 am while you were sleeping and checked it very ofen. ALL ALONG YOUR STAY YOU DID NOT MENTION ANYTHING .... so we thought that everything was all right... we don't see electrics problems and you don't see electrics problems WHY DO YOU REACT ON YOUR DEPARTURE WHEN WE ASKED YOU TO PAY FOR THE CLEANING OF THE VILLA AND FOR THE BED LINEN ,..... At last we would invite you to read all the comments made by all previous our guest, and our good holidays we are sure you will be surprised . Anyway, we do not feel concerned by your comments we consider rather unfair... TO CLOSE MY LETTER, BE SURE , BARTLETT family WE WILL NEVER WELCOME YOU ANY MORE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belgique
5

Très agréable séjour

  • 5 of 5

Villa très agréable au calme et on si sent bien. Très pratique à tout points de vue. Les chambres sont climatisées, très silencieuse et réglage selon votre choix. Nous avons eu droit à la toute nouvelle piscine alimentée au sel (très légèrement salée) et nous pouvons dire que l'eau est très douce, très clair et très propre. Nous y avons passé de longs moments. Les propriétaires sont très accueillants et très discrets. Un endroit où il fait bon vivre, nos enfants ont adorés et nous aussi.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: July 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: merci pour votre agréable appréciation, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passes un bon sejour chez nous a la roquette sur siagne et merci aussi, vous avez ete des locataires tres respectueux
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sehr schönes Haus

  • 5 of 5

Wir, ein Paar mit Sohn und Freundin und unserer Tochter haben die 14 Tage genossen. In 10 Minuten am Strand von Cannes und idealer Ausgangspunkt für das Hinterland sowie Monaco und die anderen malerischen Orte an der Küste.

Das Haus ist sauber, komplett ausgestattet, mit sehr guten Betten und einem herrlichen Pool. Zwar nicht beheizt, aber 25 Grad Wassertemperatur sind bei der hohen Lufttemperatur durchaus angenehm. Der Vermieter ist sofort zur Stelle, wenn man ihn benötigt (kam einmal vor, da die Gasflasche vom Grill leer war. Nach 10 MInuten war eine Neue da!)

Toll fanden wir den 2. großen Kühlschrank, den Weinkühlschrank und den Gefrierschrank im Vorratsraum.

Wir würden das Haus an Freunde weiterempfehlen und kommen bestimmt auch selbst noch einmal dorthin.

Viele Grüße an die Vermieter

Heinz M.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Séjour août 2016

  • 5 of 5

Accueil chaleureux des propriétaires et de bons conseils

Situation géographique idéale

nous avons passé 3 semaines dans cette villa avec toutes les commodités et il est difficile de trouver mieux.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: bonjour chers locataires merci pour votre appréciation, nous vous retournons des compliments car vous avez été des locataires charmants et respectueux de la maison cordialement
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Des vacances au top !

  • 5 of 5

Agréable villa bien conçue et full équipée pour des vacances extra ! Piscine super agréable, chambres climatisées et confortables, cuisine et plancha donnant envie de manger, etc.

Bref, tout était parfait ! Un grand merci aux propriétaires pour leur accueil (et nous confirmons les autres commentaires : ils sont super discrets, sauf lorsqu'on a besoin d'eux !).

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre agréable appréciation et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé de très bonnes vacances, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que les vacanciers soient heureux. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau Cordialement
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très beau séjour.

  • 5 of 5

Très agréable maison super équipée. Idéalement située et proche de tout. Nous avons été conquis par cette location.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: cher vacancier, je vous remercie pour votre agréable appréciation, et vous êtes les bienvenus si vous le souhaitez. Cordialement
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
nice
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
CANNES
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
CANNES LA BOCCA
Car: recommended

IN THE PROXIMITY OF

Cannes: 3 Km

Mougins: 3 Km

Sea: 3 Km

Lake: 15 Km

Shops: 1 Km

Town center: 5 Km

Arugula is a small village at the limit of Cannes and Mougins

 very close to the sea which is only 3 km and the city very annimee canes, and everything near the beautiful village of Mougins

has both near the shops but while being very quiet,

 at home you'll hear birds and cicadas

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Bocca Nord, Cannes - Grasse - Antibes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
tarif 1
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,569
for 14 nights
£1,784
 
 
tarif 2
14 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,747
for 14 nights
£1,874
 
 
tarif 3
28 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 14 nights
£1,963
 
 
tarif 4
25 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,569
for 14 nights
£1,784
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
14 night minimum stay
£3,391
for 14 nights
£1,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £892.24
Pet Fee £89.22

le tarif est sur une base de 4 personnes si 5 et 6 personnes rajouter 100 e par semaine
si un chien rajouter 100 e pour le séjour location avec chien avec accord du propriétaire le précisez à votre demande de location
le paiement du menage sera fait a l 'arrivée 80 e ou 150 e si le ménage n'est pas du tout fait
mais les proprietaires souhaitent reprendre la maison en tres bon etat de proprete
location par quinzaine
arrivee vers 14 h depart 10 h
tout autre horaire peux se discuter
parking pour une voiture devant la maison

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals