HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Recently Remodeled 3BR Mountain Villa Condo, Walk to Skiing, Village, Waterpark

People100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR, 2 Bathroom Condo - Gorgeous Remodel - Close to Skiing, Nightlife, Waterpark

Mountain Villas provide family-style comfort tucked between the trees at the base of Boyne Mountain. All of the mountain villas are conveniently close to the lifts and Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark.

This recently remodeled 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain villa condo (located in the S building) is an exceptional place for families to make themselves comfortable.

The gorgeous master bedroom has a king sized bed, Flat Screen TV, and En Suite Bathroom. The second bedroom has a flat screen TV and two queen beds for plenty of sleeping space. The Third bedroom has a captains bunk which is a queen lower and twin above.

The living room has a custom gas fireplace, queen sized sofa sleeper, hand made dining table, new carpet, and plenty of natural light to take in Northern Michigan's splendor.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator (most mountain villas have a very small refrigerator), full size oven, and full size dishwasher.

The condo also has a private washer and dryer.

Boyne Mountain is a skier's paradise offering the best skiing and boarding in the lower peninsula. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge along with child care, restaurants, a shared hot tub, and heated pool. If you still want more, head up to Boyne Highlands or Nub’s Nob for the day and take in their slopes. Tickets for the Mountain and the Highlands are interchangeable.

After a long day of golfing, skiing, or whatever you’ve done to work yourself out, take in a relaxing spa treatment or relax in the hot tub located in the main lodge

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett's, Erickson's, Pierson's, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the A'Pres Pub. If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up. Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo. Relax with cocktails in Everett's Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold's not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

We rent out 18 condos at Boyne and one additional 3BR Mountain Villa close to this one.

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Boyne Falls in Charlevoix County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En Suite Bathroom - Shower Enclosure , Granite Counters
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Off Living Room and Second Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bed, Flatscreen TV, and En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Two Queen Beds, Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Captains Bunk Has Queen on Bottom, Twin on Top
  • Master Bedroom Beds: king (1)Notes: King Bed, Flatscreen TV, and En Suite Bathroom Bedroom 2Beds: queen (2)Notes: Two Queen Beds, Flat Screen TV Bedroom 3Beds: bunk bed (1)Notes: Captains Bunk Has Queen on Bottom, Twin on Top
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Recently Remodeled 3BR Mountain Villa Condo, Walk to Skiing, Village, Waterpark
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Lyndon, KS
4

Very Comfortable Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is comfortable and clean. It is well maintained and provided all we needed to keep two families comfortably. The only complaint was that the hot water heater didn't keep up with several showers in a row, but with a little planning that could be dealt with. The property was further from Central Lake than we anticipated, so not quite as convenient as we would have liked. Over all, though, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Brad - Great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this special condo. I am glad that you found it comfortable and clean, and that it worked out so well for the 2 families staying there. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the hot water. We have not received that feedback from any previous guests before, so I will be sure to pass that information along to our maintenance team to look into that. Thanks for letting us know. We had the chance to speak multiple times prior to your arrival and I was not aware that you were attempting to be close to Central Lake or I would have been happy to have provided you with an estimated proximity. You have been great to work with and we would love the chance to help you with any future needs for traveling up North that you might have. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website and let me know if I can be of assistance to you again! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MI
5

great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Beth - Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time in this condo. The owner has really invested in making it a great experience with things like adding central air conditioning and a private washer and dryer within the unit. It is a great condo and I am glad that you enjoyed it! Please let us know if we can help you in the future with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Huron, MI
5

Up for Boyne Thunder

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hal - Thanks for your review on this great condo! I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay. Please let me know if we can help you with a reservation for Boyne Thunder 2018! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SWARTZ CREEK, MI
5

Boyne

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this condo and enjoyed my stay with my family!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Loanne - Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and the time that you spent there with your family. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Northern Michigan. We would love the opportunity to earn your business in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eaton Rapids, MI
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was very nice and very clean. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Timothy - I appreciate you taking a minute to provide our company with this feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this unit at Boyne Mountain. This property works great during the ski season as well so keep it in mind when the snow starts to fall! :) Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrill, MI
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's a nice place. Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kelly - Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals