HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spring specials! Check out our remodel! Gulf Front -new appliances/furniture!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,518 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3BR/2.5BA Condo - Seacliffs - Gulf Front

Gulf Front - Comfortable, 3 BR / 2.5 BA condo in the Seacliffs Community located on the northern end of Cape San Blas! Starfish Cottage (formerly Bonfire Beach) has been updated! The new owners have replaced refrigerator, stove, microwave and washer/dryer! Bedding has been upgraded and linens are all new. It has wonderful features for that perfect beach getaway!! 3 BR/2.5BA gulffront condo in Seacliffs subdivision, a gated community located on the sugar white sandy beaches of Cape San Blas! Tastefully decorated, this unit is perfect for the beach lover! Dining room, kitchen and living room are located on first floor, along with spacious deck! On the second level there are two bedrooms connected by a Jack and Jill bathroom. The gulfside bedroom has a king bed and its own private balcony. The second bedroom queen bunkbed with a trundle bed. The master suite has a walk-in closet, king bed, master bath w/double vanity, and beautiful panoramic view of the gulf! Seacliffs is a gated community with olympic size swimming pool, beach access, playground and large common area. The laundry and storage are located on the ground level! You just go on the boardwalk in Seacliffs to the beautiful waters of Cape San Blas!

Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1518 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jack and Jill bathroom between bedrooms on 2nd level
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , The half bath is located on the first floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

31% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Spring specials! Check out our remodel! Gulf Front -new appliances/furniture!
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews

We loved our stay at Cape Saan Blas. Beautiful beach, lots of shells, not crowded in February.

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with the condo. Very roomy and cute, well stocked with everything you need. We had a fantastic sunset view every night. Just steps to the beach and nice pool area.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had an enjoyable experience

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. Very clean, plenty of kitchen stuff and the walkway to the beach was not far. Parking is a little tight but we had a full size truck. It was a very peaceful trip. The beach is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bonfire Beach! The unit has the best views from all three levels and the new owner updates are awesome with even more planned! With the commitment shown by the new owners, this unit is going to be a premier spot for many years to come! Looking forward to having you back! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Depauw Indiana

The property was not what I expected. It was not kept up, and not updated

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was not in bad condition, but its outdated compared to the other condos around it. The washer and dryer are all rusted and the dryer did NOT turn off. I almost broke my arm, when I didn't realize it. The master bedrooms balcony door handle is broken on the outside. Makes it very hard to get back in!! The shower curtain had black gunk on it. And the water drained very slowly. We felt like we were taking a bath in the shower. We had a child with us and she dropped something under the couch, when we went to find it, we found a pair of flip flops that were not any of ours and broken glass. You only get 1 set of towels per person in your party, which we didn't find out until we got our check-in instructions. We are supposed to be on vacation----who wants to HAVE to wash towels EVERY DAY!!!! The washer and dryer are on the main floor and there was no basket to carry them back up the stairs. The pots and pans are minimal and the silverware also. I have rented a lot of condos and this one was very disappointing. The towels that we did have were not all clean when we got there. Some of the beach chairs were broken. There were many things that need a lot of attention. The owners have a nice place there, I just hope they realize it and make some changes before it's too late. It has a beautiful view and close to the beach.... just what I always want when I go to the beach!!! But for the price, I would have, and did expect more. But this was a family vacation and we had a great time even though the condo didn't live up to my expectations. It is, after all, about being with the ones you love

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you were not happy with your stay. We wish you had given us an opportunity to address your concerns. Since your stay, the unit has been sold and the new owners have made numerous updates, with even more planned. A few include new flooring, new slider doors, paint, new furnishings, equipment and kitchen items. We strive to make every stay as exceptional as possible and check in instructions are sent a week in advance, so that people can plan their trip accordingly. We are always available for questions and two of the partners in Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals live within walking distance to the unit, allowing for immediate response. We will continue to provide exemplary service and our new owners are committed to property upgrades making this gulf front unit, with three separate gulf front decks, a perfect destination for your next beach getaway! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had a wonderful time. The cape is my favorite place to be.

  • 5 of 5

The Seacliffs is the perfect kind of place for the kind of family vacation that includes our dogs.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location was great, but it needs some updating.

  • 3 of 5

We had a very nice time at Bonfire Beach. The location was great, being only steps away from the beach. The views were spectacular. The property needs new appliances, unclogging of draines and drain covers on the second floor, bathroom. It was marketed as a three bathroom condo but is really a two and a half bathroom property with a "Jack and Jill" type bathroom in the second floor. It looks like updating is in progress and it was a pleasant stay. The location's biggest asset was its nearness to the white, sandy beach. We're happy we stayed.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your input and yes, the unit updates are underway! The entire inside of the unit has just been painted, including the kitchen cabinets. All new bedding and curtains, too! And, all drains were serviced by a certified plumber. We are a bit confused by your comment that the unit is advertised as 3 bath. The unit has been and is advertised as 3 bed, 2 1/2 bath. We have never advertised it as 3 bath and I am sorry for any confusion. New pictures coming soon!!! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place and super close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this is a great place that we booked for a last minute spring break trip. It has everything you need and you are steps from the beach. It could use a bit of updates but nothing too bad. The only things big you should know is the lock box for the key is on the downstairs door knob in the car port. Not the lock box by the main door. Once we figured that out, the rest was a nice, relaxing vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience at Bonfire Beach! We are sorry for your confusion on the lockbox and were glad to be able to help you quickly. The lockbox information is in our check in instructions, but if you don't print them and bring them with you, sometimes you cannot access from your phone due to spotty cell service. We do hope you will come back soon and see the updates in progress! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Panama City Beach- ECP
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Scallop RePUBlic opening March 2017
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

Starfish Cottage is located in Seacliffs Subdivision. Seacliffs is located on the northern end of Cape San Blas and offers an olympic swimming pool and playground. The beaches of Cape San Blas are like no other, the blue green waters and sugar white sand bring people back year after year. You can enjoy privacy and seclusion and just enjoy what mother nature has to offer. The kids can play in the sand and Dad can fish on the surf, relaxing is required!!! St. Joseph State Park is located just 10 minutes away from Seacliffs. The State Park has a boat land (Eagle Harbor), 2000 acres, beautiful beaches and a 3 mile bike path. Port St. Joe is just 17 miles from Seacliffs and has shopping, restaurants, churchs, and a marina. Apalachicola is only 23 miles east of Seacliffs and also has shopping and restaurants. There are lots of nature based activities in the area, you can charter a boat, scalloping during the season, snorkeling, kayaking.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £144.42
Pet Fee £72.21
Damage Insurance £42.6

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals