HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean View Steps From Beach! 60''TV, Free WiFi & Movies - Book Today!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2br, 2 Bath, Patio Ocean View - Less Than 60 Second Walk To Beach!

Sandcastles Unit 213 is the perfect place to get away and relax for you or the whole family. This immaculate and recently updated 1,300 square foot, south facing condo with an ocean view only steps from the beach, sleeps 6 with 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms.

- Master Bedroom has a king size bed, 40'' TV.

- 2nd BR features 2 queen size beds, 32'' TV w/DVD and Amazon Prime Free movies.

The unit was recently renovated (2014), and offers many unique features such as:

- 60'' Smart LED TV, DVD, Speaker System, Amazon Prime Free Movies, Pandora, Netflix, and more...

- Free WI-FI with in house connection

- Private balcony with view of the Ocean

- Master bedroom has a King size bed

- 2nd BR has 2 Queens, with 32'' Smart TV, Free Movies

- Updated Kitchen with all amenities

- Beach Necessities - Chairs, beach towels, beach Toys

The Sandcastles complex is the most sought after condominium building in the area, and offers the following:

- Heated pool and spa

- Private access to the beach

- Tennis courts

- Recreation Room

- Elevators

- Many close restaurants and attractions

- Peace and Relaxation

More Details

Owner
Cindy Willis
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2017

About Cindy Willis

Our Family lives in Ohio and enjoy Cocoa Beach as our Home away from Home. We love the many attractions in the area and fell in love with the beaches here. Never too crowded and always beautiful. We have enjoyed the many local restaurants that are truly second to none. We chose Sandcastles because it is the most sought after complex in the area. The well maintained, clean, quiet atmosphere certainly reflect why Sandcastles is so desired. Our unit is conveniently located with easy access to the beach or the pool. We renovated when we purchased it and made sure our unit was well stocked for the perfect getaway and to offer the greatest of ease to anyone staying.

Cindy Willis purchased this condo in 2014

Why Cindy Willis chose Cocoa Beach

Our Family visited Cocoa Beach in on Summer Vacation. We loved that Cocoa Beach is close to the Airport and to Disney World. Cocoa Beach allows us to have TWO VACATIONS in ONE!

We chose Sandcastles because it is the most sought after complex in the area. The well maintained, clean, quiet atmosphere certainly reflect why Sandcastles is so desired. Our unit is conveniently located with easy access to the beach or the pool. We renovated when we purchased it and made sure our unit was well stocked for the perfect getaway and to offer the greatest of ease to anyone staying.

What makes this condo unique

The Sandcastles Condominium Complex features a majority of Owners on site and the complex is kept in excellent condition, very well cared for and maintained. The complex is very safe and secure and great for Visitors wanting to enjoy a nice and quiet surroundings.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seacrest Beach in Cocoa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Queen Beds are in the 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Ocean View Steps From Beach! 60''TV, Free WiFi & Movies - Book Today!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
5

The perfect place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the absolute best! Very clean, comfortable, beds were good, and had everything we needed. The complex was impressive and the pool/hot tub was the best..very well maintained! Neighbors were very friendly. It's right on the beach and is in the heart of everything we wanted to see in the area. We also appreciated having beach accessories to use! The terrace has a great view and nice sunlight. We really enjoyed staying here and would go back in a heart beat! Thank you Willis family for sharing your little paradise with us!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our 4-day stay in this lovely condo. It was comfortable for four adults and two young children. It had all the amenities of home and the pool toys provided really added to the kids' enjoyment of the pool and nearby ocean. Cindy was very responsive to my many questions and concerns before we arrived. None of us had been to Cocoa Beach before and we will consider coming back to this area and booking this condo again the next time we plan a Florida trip. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cocoa Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5

The location and proximity to the beach was excellent. The condo was very clean and the kitchen well stocked. The building is very secure and safe. Gregory's restaurant next door, opens at 5PM is excellent! The location is pretty central to everything. The owners are extremely helpful and responsive. My only complaint is the mattresses on the full size beds in the second bedroom need to be replaced, no firmness at all. The master bedroom is lovely. The condo is very cozy and there is plenty of room. Also everything you need for a day at the beach!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good and bad

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed ourselves at this condo that overlooked the beach. It had the perfect location within the complex which was what we were looking for. We were however, a little surprised at the quality of the INSIDE of the condo. Only one chair in the living room was comfortable and yet the foot rest was broken. We sat at the dining table and sank down to our chins. We had to help each other up at times from the couches because they were down to the coils. The King bed made a lot of noise when you adjusted yourself on the bed. The bed in the 2nd bedroom was down to the coils and very uncomfortable. There was an actual permanent butt curve in the bed and all of the sheets were made of 100% polyester. There was an area rug on top of the floor to floor carpeting in the living room and because of the wrinkles in the rug, someone tripped over them, and had to use the glass coffee table to make sure they didn't fall. We tried to straighten out the wrinkles to no avail. We moved the wrinkles closer to the glass table away from the middle of the room so they wouldn't be a tripping hazard in the future. We could not straighten out the wrinkles in their entirety. There was mold in the bathrooms, dirty rug in the kitchen which we washed, the beach umbrella was broken beyond fixing, a broken living room lamp, and it was a shame that people are not taking care of the granite countertops in the right way as they are all pitted. We looked for granite cleaner and couldn't find any in the condo. This condo could do with a total rehab including the decoration. We are aware some of these things are uncontrollable, but most are not if the furniture, beds, luanne doors are just plain old and broken and the sheets are cheap. We all did comment that the cleaning lady was very very thorough in her job. The condo was clean and didn't have a musty odor at all.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

I would give it 6 stars if I could. Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely perfect! The layout is wonderful with the king bedroom having its own private space. The condo is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Huge TV in den with Netflix, etc for lazy evenings. This condo has plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax after a day on one of the most beautiful beaches around. Absolute perfection from beginning to end with great communication from the owner. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jeff. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. Thank you for being such a thoughtful guest and for your kind review. Come stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was well maintained and the condo was very comfortable and roomy!

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time in the condo! It was a perfect size and updated very well. All the comforts of home. The only drawback was the cable not working in the bedrooms, but we were really only in there to sleep...too much to do otherwise!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debi. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seacrest Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 7 nights
From
£135
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £282
Cleaning Fee £81 + Tax
Pet Fee £121
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Cocoa Beach Pier
"Beautiful, nice dining, fishing, surfing, and bar. Caution there is a fee charged to park."
Coconuts On The Beach
"Love this place! Great Atmosphere with large patio on the beach."
Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery
"Never miss a chance to eat here if I come in town! This is one of the places on my must eat..."
Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant
"Amazing food that is freshly prepared to order! Never disappoints! "
The Fat Snook
"I ate here for the first time this winter and it was a wonderful meal. The staff was super ..."
Lori Wilson Park
Sunset Waterfront Grill & Bar
"Very nice patio, sometimes live music, overlooking the Banana River. "
Cocoa Beach Public Library
A N.Y. Pizza House
"Really delicious pizza! "
Fat Kahuna's Beach Side Grille
"This is another place on my list of Must Eat when I come into town. It has some wonderful c..."
Gregory's Steak & Seafood Grille
"Not sure about the food here, I haven't eaten here yet. It is on my list of need to try tho..."
Cocoa Beach Tennis Club
Florida's Fresh Grill
"Another place you do NOT want to miss. They have a fantastic bar and the food it truly deli..."
International Space Station Center
Jazzys Mainely Lobster and Seafood
"My Husband loves their Lobster Rolls!"
Fiesta Azteca of Suntree
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach
Car: not necessary

Great Views, Beach, Pool, Free Fitness Club, WIFI, Restaurant's, Bars, Fishing, Surfing, Ron Jon, Boating, Casino

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties