HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in French Quarter - Bienville Delight

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in a rehabilitated warehouse, this 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment accommodates up to 4 guests, fully furnished and well equipped with all necessary essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2 LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathroom comes fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. Bienville Delight is walking distance from world-renowned restaurants, parade routes, The Riverwalk, and tourist attractions such as Bourbon St., Jackson Square and The French Market. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The Convention Center. This apartment is a great alternative to a cramped hotel room. You will have privacy and a feeling of a home away from home.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Jodi or Gerald
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Jodi or Gerald

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

Jodi or Gerald purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Jodi or Gerald chose Downtown

This pleasant apartment is great for couples, small groups and corporate travelers. A completely different experience than a hotel room. The apartment is walking distance from all of the historic landmarks and tourist attractions.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, Location, Location.

Bienville Delight! A few blocks to Bourbon, Jackson Square, & The French Market

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(64 traveller reviews)

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)
average rating of 4.875 based on 64 reviews
5

Great spot to enjoy the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the very nicest vacation rentals we have ever stayed in. The apartment is spacious, clean, well supplied, and beautifully decorated. Just one block from Bourbon Street, the location was ideal for exploring the French Quarter. Our friendly host,Jodi, was very accommodating of our needs and schedule.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'am happy that all of your accommodations were met. Perfect location for those who want to enjoy Bourbon st., and all of the attractions. It was a pleasure meeting both of you. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great, although short stay in New Orleans. The location of this unit is perfect, one block from Bourban Street and a block off Canal. Even being so close to the action the unit is very quiet. The bed was comfy, the kitchen and bathroom well stocked, everything you need. The unit was very clean. We would not hesitate to return to this unit. A perfect stay. Thanks Jodi.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The weather was amazing for your stay. Location is great for those who want to enjoy Bourbon st. The French Market is a short walk from the unit where you can take in all of the sites and of course relax at Cafe Du Monde for those delicious beignets. If we can accommodate you again for your next visit,please give us a call. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Will definitely stay in the future.

  • 5 of 5

The property is in an excellent location and is very well maintained. It was very quiet and Jodi was very helpful with the arrival. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for you stay with us. I'am glad that this location was perfect for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

October 2016

  • 4 of 5

Jodi was very pleasant and easy to work with. She kept in touch prior to our arrival, met us on time at the unit the day of our arrival, had cold beverages in the fridge for us, and let us keep our belongings in the unit until 4pm on our checkout day. The unit itself was superbly located right in the French Quarter, and was also very cozy and clean. There is a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit, which was very helpful. During the week the building was very quiet, once the weekend rolled around there were some pretty noisy people in the hallways after 2am, which woke us up a couple of times. The only minor drawbacks to the unit we stayed in were the lack of a view out the windows (view is of a parking garage across the street), and the lack of any real space (wardrobes etc.) to store our clothing. There is a very nice view of the city from the rooftop pool however. All in all a very good stay and Jodi was very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely husband . I'm glad that all of our accommodations met your needs.The weather was amazing for your stay sunny and breezy not too hot. Thank you so much for bringing all of the other issues that you had to my attention. Looking forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank you again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We would stay here again! Jodie and Gerald were both very friendly and helpful. Perfect place right off of Bourbon Street and easily able to walk to Jackson Square or anywhere you want to go. Even though you are close to the craziness of Bourbon Street you don't hear any of the noise or all of the great music. Very clean, comfortable and all the comforts of home. Great place to stay!!

Danna and Scott

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was certainly my pleasure meeting both of you . This location is so perfect for those who want to enjoy Bourbon Street and of course all the sites along the way. Thank you again for having such a great stay with us . Looking forward to accommodating again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but the sofa bed is concave - only sleeps 2 or 3 at most

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was perfectly located near Bourbon Street and surprisingly quiet. It was very clean and well maintained, although I'm not sure that the blankets are washed after every stay because we were instructed to strip the white sheets and top sheets only when we left. Considering we had to pay a significant cleaning fee with the booking, I thought it wasn't right to ask us to strip the beds.

We were able to tour the whole city and do a ton of walking from the apartment during the day. It was also nice to be able to safely walk back from Bourbon Street after a night out. The pool on the rooftop is also a great addition, it's on the smaller side but has lounge chairs and plenty of sun. Jodi was very sweet and got us all set up when we arrived.

I wouldn't suggest staying here with more than two people though, the sofa bed is concave and not able to be slept on which is the reason for the lower rating. Luckily since we were 3 people, there was a twin air mattress in the closet to use.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I would like to say it was pleasure meeting you lovely ladies. All linens and bedding material are washed regularly with every guests scheduled checkout to ensure the freshest bedding accommodations.The unit comfortably serves four people but an air mattress was provided to address the concern you had with the sofa bed. We only ask that the bedding is stripped upon departure so we can assure the next guest with the fresh linens required with a unit that is turned over consistently. I'm glad your stay was enhanced with the unit's convenience and central location to everything vital that tourist would expect from our wonderful city.Thank you so much and we hope to serve you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in French Quarter, Downtown

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
New Year's 2017
30 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£692
for 2 nights
From
£275
 
 
All-Star weekend / mardi Gras
15 Feb 2017 - 21 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£908
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Mardi Gras 2017
22 Feb 2017 - 1 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£967
for 3 nights
From
£275
 
 
Jazz Fest 2017
26 Apr 2017 - 2 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,026
for 3 nights
From
£295
£1,951
 
 
Jazz Fest 2017
3 May 2017 - 9 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,026
for 3 nights
From
£295
£1,951
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£377
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£967
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94
Property Damage Protection £46

1BR+/1BA (Sleeps 4)

$200 per night up to four persons (weekdays) $200
per night up to four persons (weekends)

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$100 Cleaning Fee Non - Refundable

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in French Quarter in New Orleans

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom comes fully equipped with toilet paper, towels, soap, and shampoo. Extra towels are in the bedroom closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedroom has a queen pillow top mattress, complete linen with two memory foam queen pillows. The living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper complete with linen and four pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties