HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in a rehabilitated warehouse, this 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment accommodates up to 4 guests, fully furnished and well equipped with all necessary essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2 LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathroom comes fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. Bienville Delight is walking distance from world-renowned restaurants, parade routes, The Riverwalk, and tourist attractions such as Bourbon St., Jackson Square and The French Market. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The Convention Center. This apartment is a great alternative to a cramped hotel room. You will have privacy and a feeling of a home away from home.


Owner
Jodi or Gerald
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Jodi or Gerald

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

Jodi or Gerald purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Jodi or Gerald chose Downtown

This pleasant apartment is great for couples, small groups and corporate travelers. A completely different experience than a hotel room. The apartment is walking distance from all of the historic landmarks and tourist attractions.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, Location, Location.

Bienville Delight! A few blocks to Bourbon, Jackson Square, & The French Market

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in French Quarter in New Orleans

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom comes fully equipped with toilet paper, towels, soap, and shampoo. Extra towels are in the bedroom closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedroom has a queen pillow top mattress, complete linen with two memory foam queen pillows. The living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper complete with linen and four pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)
average rating of 4.86747 based on 83 reviews
Houston, TX
4

The condo was wonderful until the AC broke.

  • 4 of 5

The place is beautiful, and the location is amazing. Only issues were the one bathroom being in the bedroom so that I had to go through the sleeping bedroom people to use it. Why have a sleeper couch if the bathroom isn't accessible for someone on the couch? The bigger issue we had was that the AC broke Saturday evening and they did nothing about it. They kept saying they were calling maintenance but no one ever came that night or Sunday. They did refund us for the one night to make up for it though. If the AC had not broken I would definitely leave 5 stars, so hopefully this was a unique situation that won't reoccur.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to address the issues with the AC. We did call maintenance from Saturday night at 11 PM when we were notified all the way through Sunday morning. I was informed from you that you checked out a little early due to being uncomfortable , maintenance did come out , but you all had already checked out . I am so so sorry for any inconvenience that you may have had and yes we did we refund you for one night. I know when the reservation was made and we spoke I did tell you it was a one bedroom unit one bathroom and that you had to go to the master bedroom to use the bathroom facility you were good with that. Once again you have my deepest apologies .Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Adelaide, Australia
5

Comfort and quiet in French Quarter location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and 19 year old daughter. This is a quiet, cool and well appointed apartment in the very heart of the French Quarter, on a lovely street just steps away from Bourbon St. It has a really comfortable bed in the main bedroom and the sofa bed was also comfy. Jodi met us on arrival and she was very helpful. The washer and dryer were very handy. It was fantastic to come back here after a busy day touring and partying to a cool, comfortable and quiet space. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your hubby and your lovely daughter. This location is perfect for those who want to enjoy Bourbon Street and take in all of the sites that we have to offer. You have plenty of restaurants to choose from all within walking distance from the unit and yes when you have a busy day of touring the city you can come back relax and enjoy this unit . Once again thank you for your stay with us , if we can accommodate you in the near future please give us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is nice and neat!

  • 4 of 5

I would consider making the keys accessible without having to schedule a meet and greet first. I would also add padding to the sofa bed as it is very uncomfortable. The location is the best which is within walking distance of all thing French Quarter and downtown.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting you lovely ladies and that you had an early luggage check-in due to your early arrival. I'm sorry that you felt like that. I do follow policy procedure. I do meet each and everyone of my clients. Thank you again for visiting Us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great place!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your is it to this lovely city. It was nice meeting you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and well stocked with everything we needed. Jodi was great! Very comfortable bed and no noise from Bourbon Street!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice meeting you and your friend. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. If we can accommodate you for your next visit to this lovely city please give us a call. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Loved the place and the location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and quiet but in the middle of everything!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting this lovely city. Perfect location accessible to bourbon street. I'm glad that all the accommodations met your needs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in French Quarter, New Orleans

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor day weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£174
 
 
Voodoo Fest 2017
26 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£837
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£837
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
Mardi Gras 2018
8 Feb 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,011
for 3 nights
From
£291
 
 
French quarter fest 2018
12 Apr 2018 - 16 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£837
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
Jazz Fest
26 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£953
for 3 nights
From
£271
 
 
Jazz Fest 2018
2 May 2018 - 7 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£953
for 3 nights
From
£271
 
 
Essence Fest
4 Jul 2018 - 9 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£837
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£344
for 2 nights
From
£102
From
£124
Fri,Sat,Sun
£837
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.06
Additional Guest Fee £19.39 per person per night
Damage Insurance £45.75

1BR+/1BA (Sleeps 4)

$200 per night up to four persons (weekdays) $200
per night up to four persons (weekends)

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$100 Cleaning Fee Non - Refundable

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals