HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

GREAT LAZY RIVER, WOW: GREAT SPECIALS AUG- OCT. AUG 25-31 6 NIGHTS 990.00 TOTAL

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 989 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

AWESOME Condo, 2 Bedrooms with full bunk room + sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-

SPECIAL RATES FOR August - October. Call me directly for to negotiate rates.

DESTIN WEST CONDO UNIT 606 SANDPIPER BUILDING

HASSLE FREE: KEY PAD ENTRY ON FRONT DOOR. SUPER EASY RESERVATION PROCESS.

ENJOY an incredible vacation in our custom furnished vacation condo. Destin West Bayside units features spectacular gulf views from the front of the units and wonderful bay views from the living room balconies. The living room balconies overlook a spectacular 700 FOOT LAZY RIVER POOL with circulating current, two heated pools, and two hot tubs. For your comfort and enjoyment, balconies are furnished with very nice patio furniture and chaise lounge sets.

FRESHLY PAINTED AND ALL NEW FLOORS MARCH 2013

Unit 606 2 bedrooms, two baths, and private bunkroom including bunkbeds and extra trundle with drawer space. It also includes a sofa sleeper in family room accommodating up to nine people to sleep. The interior of the unit reflects a palm tree/island feel with an elegant palette of sage green, golds, and browns with accents of mauves and burgundies. The master bedroom is beautifully decorated including a large king-size bed and matching furniture From the master, you can enjoy great view of the bay and pools through the huge picture window and dual sliding glass door opening onto balcony. It also adjoins a large master bath with separate shower and garden tub for the ultimate in luxury. The second room is also wonderfully decorated including queen-size bed and matching bedroom set. The private bunkroom is a great kid-away. The large great room and adjoining kitchen with large breakfast bar, is beautifully furnished with custom wood and iron furniture, a large palm tree armoire, custom designer drapes, and a custom sofa with matching loveseat. Dual sliding doors will take you out onto the large balcony for great views and the ultimate of enjoyment and relaxation. All rooms have large 32 or 27 inch TVs (game ready) with DVD/VCRs. Bunkroom includes 13 inch TV. You will love the size and comfort of this unit.

The unit is located on the sixth floor of the Sandpiper Building. As our guest in these units, you will have full use and access to Destin West and Gulf Side's beach, fitness center, and pools. A covered walkway was completed in Summer 2006 connecting Destin West Bayside and Destin West Gulfside as a added convenience for you.

Lastly, please note this is a Non-Smoking unit with No Pets allowed. This is a strict policy as we must always be mindful of guest with severe allergies. Thanks for your understanding!! Rentals are booking quickly for the year, please do not miss out on this incredible vacation get-away!! We hope to see you soon!

Keywords: AWSOME CONDO WITH LAZY RIVER AND 2 HOT TUBS. LARGE CENTER POOL WITH WATERFALL AND MUCH MUCH MORE....

More Details

Owner
HOLLY BRASELMAN
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 989 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed , also has a third trundle bed under bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Large master with large master bath adjoinng
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in living room
  • King size beds (1) Available in Unit 606 master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Available in Unit 606 2nd bedroom , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Has a sofa bed that folds out., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk beds in full bunk room. Also has a third (trundle bed) under bottom bunk that can be pulled out. It also has drawers for storage.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
9% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GREAT LAZY RIVER, WOW: GREAT SPECIALS AUG- OCT. AUG 25-31 6 NIGHTS 990.00 TOTAL
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Excellent Unit

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed... enjoyed our stay and will book again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always glad to here good things. Hope to see you next year. Thanks Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great room

  • 5 of 5

Pool is nice.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and wish you back to stay with us. 😁🙏🏻
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, MS
5

Awesome place to stay for our family

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Very spacious. Beds very comfortable. Pool and grounds amazingly clean and well kept. Centrally located.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Charles, LA
4

The property was amazing. The lazy river was awesome and our favorite place to be.

  • 4 of 5

The access to the different pools was nice. The kids never got board. The beach was just a short walk so that was very convenient. My only complaint was that ALL the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. Most of them still had food left on them from the previous renters. The other thing was behind the bunk beds needs some serious cleaning. There are dirty clothes, plates, and wrappers all back there. The chance of this condo getting bugs or rats is very high if those problems are not taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
3

Not what I saw in pictures

  • 3 of 5

Prefer not to leave comments as an Vrbo owner myself , I treat my guest differently. Only can say owner was not accommodating at all

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for this guest, there was a storm that stayed over the area for almost her entire week. Most of the property had a lot of water that prevented the use of pools and picnic areas. I urged her to stay till the end of the week when the weather cleared but she decided to leave early. The property did not look like it did in pictures because of the weather and rain. I tried to do everything to accommodate but weather is something I cannot control. I assure you, the pictures are exactly what the property looks like. Checkout the other reviews
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful resort

  • 5 of 5

Sandpiper 606 was neat and clean, we had everything that we needed. The lazy river was very popular with the children and adults alike. Can't wait to come back !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£814
for 4 nights
From
£172
£1,288
 
 
Fall
16 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£728
for 4 nights
From
£151
£1,159
£1,547
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 15 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£642
for 4 nights
From
£129
£943
£1,547
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £124.29
Damage Deposit £194.2

Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation.
$25.00 fee is collected and will be refunded and if armbands and keys are left in he unit at the end of your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals