HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

INDIAN WELLS POOL HOME-Best compliment we have is people return year after year

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Two King Size Master Suites Plus King 3rd Bedroom. Pool & Spa With Mountain View

Mountain view pool home within walking distance of Indian Wells Tennis Garden for shuttle to Coachella event. 300 yard walk to Gate 9 of Indian Wells Tennis Garden. This Indian Wells single family home has just recently undergone a 7 month renovation. Everything in the home is new. Indian Wells Permit #VV-0022

* Two Cal King master suites with HDTV, one with fireplace. Hair dryer and ironing board provided

* Third bedroom Cal King bed

*Fully equipped kitchen with every imaginable appliance. Kitchenaid Double Oven, Keurig, Coffee maker, coffee grinders, Bread Maker, Fondue, Crock pot, Blenders and more.

*Surround sound in Living Room with 60" HDTV and separate exterior speakers for pool area.

*Sitting area around pool/spa with mountain views to accommodate large groups.

*Kitchenaid stainless steel gas BBQ with outdoor dining.

*Wireless Internet

More Details

Owner
Margie Morlock
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 January, 2017

What makes this house unique

Perfectly located property to many desert attractions including the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, Indian Wells Golf Resort and dining locations in the La Quinta/Indian Wells area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Indian Wells in the California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Primary master bedroom has large open shower for easy access. 2nd master bedroom has bath tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom two - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Adjustable bed, fireplace, bay window seat & attached bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Primary Master Bedroom with fireplace and large bay window seating area(wheelchair accessible). Beds have twin adjustable platforms with massager. Master Bedroom two has sitting area.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

INDIAN WELLS POOL HOME-Best compliment we have is people return year after year
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Lovely stay in the Desert

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely. It is clean and well appointed. I cooked Thanksgiving for my family and the kitchen functioned perfectly. The bedrooms were far enough apart to provide privacy to each adult that stayed. It is located on a small quiet street and is very centrally located to everything. I will stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rent Homes Every Year - Would Rent This Home Again

  • 5 of 5

Every year our extended family gets together for Feast of Tabernacles. We rent a home so we can eat, stay and play together. This home was better than any other home we've rented in over 20 years. This beautiful home located in great area on a quiet street with amazing views and close to all you would like to do.

The kitchen was stocked with basic supplies and high end appliances; the baths were stocked too with linens, hair care, soap, tissues and toilet paper; and the laundry room had soap and fabric softener, which was a first for a rental for us and greatly appreciated. We actually had extra family show up that rented a different home, but they spent daytime at our home due to the cleanliness and amenities at ours. Heated pool with all the toys was great for visiting Nephew, Niece and grand nieces. The BBQ grill was perfect and hooked to house gas line meant no worries about running out of gas. Three car garage which had space inside to park with a garage door opener.

Can't say enough about this home. Have a family member who can always find a complaint, who couldn't find one regarding this home. The Morlock's were great to deal with and even had a welcome sign waiting for us. Will rent this home again if we come back next year for FOT in Indian Wells. If you rent this home, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We stage our home the way we would like to be treated when we travel. Yes, it costs us a few extra dollars to have all the amenities but we hope everyone enjoys them as much as you have. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the desert. Margie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

There were six of us and the house was perfect! Well stocked and plenty of space. The pool was awesome and there were plenty of toys. Want to come back just to stay and relax!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay, loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great trip staying at this house! It has tons of space, lots of amenities and is in a great location! My wife and I enjoyed our "Baby Moon" here and loved it! The pool was great, not huge and pretty shallow but great for relaxing and doing some swimming. The large patio is awesome...wish there was a bit more shade, like an overhang or awning but other than that it's great. I do wish the cleaning crew sprayed off the patio...I sprayed it down so it wouldn't be so hot and it was filthy so it definitely needs some attention.

We had an amazing time and we look forward to coming back sometime soon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nate, I'm sorry about your experience with the pool deck. Thank you for spraying it down for us. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property so to hear we missed this was disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home in a quiet neighborhood, good for families, convenient location

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and well equipped. It was perfect for our family of 4 adults and 2 young children. The kitchen was the best equipped and stocked of any vacation rental I have stayed in. The outdoor space and the pool were pleasant. Gary, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful clean well stocked home!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful clean well stocked home. Open concept and two master suites! Very easy to rent and we had a blast! The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is because the pool is only 5' deep and my son is 6'2" and we did not allow him to jump in. Other then that it is perfect in every way! The owners are awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess we need to rent to shorter guests in order to maintain our five star rating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs(PSP)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Indian Wells Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Las Casuelas
Nearest Beach
120 Miles
Laguna Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Indian Wells, California Desert

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017
16 Dec 2016 - 4 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£925
for 2 nights
From
£356
From
£467
Fri,Sat
£2,394
£6,889
 
 
Coachella & Stagecoach
11 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,260
for 4 nights
From
£445
From
£712
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017
2 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£478
for 2 nights
From
£133
From
£177
Fri,Sat
£1,147
£3,773
 
 
Fall 2
23 Oct 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£569
for 2 nights
From
£178
From
£223
Fri,Sat
£1,303
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,214
for 3 nights
From
£334
 
 
Winter 2016
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£569
for 2 nights
From
£178
From
£223
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,303
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£702
for 2 nights
From
£245
From
£334
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £79
Pet Fee £60 + Tax
cleaning fee £120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.25%

Pool heating deposit may be applicable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot