HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4 Bedroom Canal Front Home 1000' From the Beach!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (sleeps 10) 1/2 Mile To Siesta Key Village

This is a one of a kind Ralph Twitchell design! Located in an upscale neighborhood on Siesta Key island. Less than 1000' to the 2011 #1 beach in the country and 1/2 mile short walk to Siesta Key Village with numerous restaurants and shopping.

This four bedroom house has three bedrooms on the first floor. A Master suite on the second floor with a living room that has french doors to a private rooftop expansive deck. This one of a kind home has a heated pool and located directly on the canal with water access to Sarasota Bay and The Gulf of Mexico.

Arched carport attached,private courtyard,heated pool.

****20' Fishing Pier and Boat dock ****

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 January, 2017

About Cheri

My wife and I purchased and renovated this home in 2014.

Cheri purchased this house in 2014

Why Cheri chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

This home is in a quite neighborhood setting with the Ocean less than 1000' away and Siesta Key Village less than a 1/2 mile away. Short walk or bike ride.

What makes this house unique

Glass walls looking over a private pool with the canal in the background. Master Suite on the entire Second floor with sitting room with sofa bed and kitchenette . The expansive roof deck is wonderful to watch the sunset.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Siesta Key in the Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This bathroom is located on the first floor.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , This bathroom is located on the first floor.
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , This bathroom is located on the 2nd floor.
  • The master bath has doors to the master bedroom as well as the master sitting area useful if the sitting area is used as the 5th bedroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Twin bed with pull out twin trundle custom built.
  • There is queen sleeper sofa in the master suite sitting are which can be used as a 5th bedroom.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
The exterior doors of the property are protected by an outdoor camera system (Can be shut off during your stay if preferred), Salt water heated pool, Screen enclosed pool lanai. Access to the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay from your backyard.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

4 Bedroom Canal Front Home 1000' From the Beach!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Greenville, SC

Great Time !

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Siesta Key. The house was clean and was a short walk to the beach and Siesta Key Village. Cheri, was helpful and prompt in answering our questions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Family Place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a big crew with small kids! 2nd floor is like an in-law apartment with own family room, bedroom and huge bathroom! Screened in pool is perfect for keeping little kids busy and bug free. The dock off of the back is a nice diversion with catfish galore at night and mangrove snappers during the day. Short walk to beach (over 1000' is my guess) and a short walk to the Siesta Key Village. Only complaint is that the air conditioner doesn't keep up on the 2nd floor on hot/humid days.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest review. I will ask our air-conditioning service to look at the system.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at this house. The location was a 5 min walk to the beach and the pool is big. It was a nice and private location. The property manager was pleasant and helpful. Thanks for a great week!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I'd steer clear of this one.....

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice, architecturally interesting and in a central location, but the A.C. just couldn't keep up and we were always warm despite the fact that it wasn't especially hot out. When we arrived the dishwasher was not working. We called the realtor and a handyman was belatedly sent over rather than an appliance repairman, and it NEVER got fixed!! Upon inquiring further, the realtor inferred that we were to blame as it was working before?! We were gathered for a family reunion visiting grandparents who lived nearby and were a big group when it came to dining. A week of doing all those dishes by hand in the small kitchen took it's toll on us. There wasn't even enough room to let dishes dry and we were forced to use the dank dishwasher as a drying rack. A real pain. When we suggested a small refund from the peak season price (as a gesture really), the realtor/owner instead offered a $300 discount on our next stay there!!! Ouch. Really? Maybe all will be good when you use the place, but if it's not you shouldn't depend on management or ownership to make it right. Too bad.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry a broken dishwasher and AC issue gave us this bad review and more importantly made your stay unpleasant... It is my understanding you were told by Cheri the dishwasher worked before you arrived. She was not saying you broke it just stating it was fine in fact the cleaners used it prior to your stay. The small refund you asked for was $1000.00 not small. Cheri offered $300 and I am sorry that was not enough. The dishwasher had a bent arm on it and sad to say these things can happen. And being right at Christmas delayed the repair which we are sorry for but can't control. The maintenance man was the first person we could get out to see if it was a simple fix. When discovered that was not the case the appliance repair company was right out .We hope all the good things about this house you were pleased with. We have Cheri manage two other houses and have not had anything but compliments.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Andover, MA

The perfect rental in a special place!

  • 5 of 5

This house is spectacular – very roomy, beautifully decorated, all new appliances and much more. The pool is one of the nicest we have experienced, lightly salted but no chlorine. The house is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, and within walking distance to the village which is a real happening place. The beach is truly beautiful with sand like powder and incredible sunsets. The owners couldn’t be nicer, very accommodating and they basically thought of everything one would need while staying there.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Neil Thank you for your review. It makes us happy to know our guest are pleased. Each one of our houses was designed with our guest needs in mind. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Steve & Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
14 6

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Dec 2016 - 1 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £802
Cleaning £160
Tax Rate 12.0%

Contact Manager to discuss payment terms and any applicable processing fee's. Prices subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: not necessary


Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot