HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Andrea Clouse

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

Luxury Home 3 Bedroom incl: Separate Guest Casita On Superstition Country Club

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Arizona - Clouse House

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

An Exquisite 3 bedroom w/ separate guest casita & office in First Water Village at prestigious Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club bordering greenbelt! Main house is 2251 sqft & detached guest casita 312 sqft w/ private bathroom & entrance.

A connoisseur kitchen w/ 48in Dacor range, stainless steel appliances, granite counter/& island w/bar. Pull-out custom cabinets. Sub-Zero built in refrigerated wine cellar. Reclaimed wood floors & travertine throughout. Master suite jetted spa tub w/ private exit. Too much to mention!

Location location location! The very last home of the cul-de-sac 100 yards from the magnificent Tuscan style 44,000+ sqft Superstition Mountain CLUBHOUSE with views of the (Jack Nicklaus Signature Design Golf) 18th hole- Prospector course. A 5 minute walk to the recently renovated fitness center, lap pool/hot tub, tennis & basketball courts. Not to mention hiking & many surfaced lit trails. Membership separate.

Additional information: Open to leasing on yearly basis rated rates would be adjusted depending on contract dates. 480-241-0564

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Andrea Clouse (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish


2 holidaymaker reviews

Luxury Home 3 Bedroom incl: Separate Guest Casita On Superstition Country Club
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Denver, Colorado

Listing is Misleading and did not meet expectations. Dirty, not well-stocked and not taken care of.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights during Thanksgiving with our two young children. We have family who are members at Superstition Golf Club and were visiting them for the holiday. Wow. We were disappointed! First, this listing is not a "3 bedroom w/ separate guest casita & office". It is a Two bedroom home with office and a detached guest casita which contains the third bedroom. If you are traveling with a family that includes small children, they can not use the separate casita as a third bedroom. It is 20 yards from the main entrance and has a separate keyed entry. Only appropriate for much older children you would feel comfortable sleeping in a separate building. Second, the property was dirty and dusty when we arrived. Dead insects in the tubs and on the floors, dust all around. It didn't appear as anyone had recently been in the property. Third, there were very few towels, no hand towels, no kleenex, no hand soap, no dish soap, no dishwasher detergent, no paper towels. There was toilet paper and coffee filters! Thank goodness my family is close and we could borrow or we would've been looking at a $50+ run to the grocery for our four day stay for basic supplies. Also, the TV is not Cable TV, but antennae. There is Wi-Fi. Finally, the bedding and some of the furniture is stained, ripped or otherwise worn. I would not stay here again and I would definitely not recommend it for families with small children.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to write a review good/bad, this only aids us in improving our services. Again, as I mentioned during our conversation I sincerely apologize that you had to remove dead insects from the tub & on the floor. Having to travel with a 3 yo & a 5 yo on Thanksgiving Day is challenging enough! Listing misleading: As a third party guest & as you mentioned there may have been confusion between you and your relative (contract signer) that you confused our home as a 4 bedroom home. Nowhere on VRBO states our home is a 4 bedroom. Our headline states “Luxury Home 3 Bedroom W/ Separate Guest Casita & Office On Superstition”, despite not one previous guest has ever mistaken the size of our home, we are happy to change our headline to accommodate any mix-up. The main house includes a master BR suite (Cal King bed), guest BR with full BA, office, dining room, kitchen & laundry room. The Guest Casita includes, a queen sized bed, tv, & full BR, which has its own separate entry for privacy, about 10 feet from the main house entry way (not 20 yards). With a quick review you’ll also find additional details about the main house and guest casita on VRBO, under description. Dirty, dusty & supplies: Our home is professionally cleaned after every guest’s visit & freshened up before guests arrive. Additionally, we provide a week’s supply of toilet paper, hand paper towels, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, new sponge, laundry detergent, garage bags, & coffee & filters. Furthermore you will find an iron and ironing board, bath, hand & washcloth towels in every bathroom, wireless internet, dvd player & we now have added a box of tissue to every bathroom. Thank you for the suggestions. However, we do not provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion, q-tips, or bars of soap. Unfortunately, it appears that our home was not freshened up before your arrival. We have made immediate changes. & we will be refunding the cleaning fee to the guest who signed the contract. Cable TV: Again, as a third party guest you may not have been aware that there is no cable, however a quick review of the contract (on VRBO) you would have noticed the main TV is a smart TV (which you may log into our Netflix acct. or any of your steaming TV accts) & antennae for local channels. Cable is an option for stays of 30 days or more. Becky, again I’d like to sincerely apologize that your stay wasn’t what you expected & more!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at this gem situated at the base of the Superstition Springs mountains. This property is truly exquisite. The home is spacious, neutral, and classy and was very affordable. When I arrived it was very clean.

The home includes two large bedrooms and bathrooms in the main house, an office, large living room with grand fire place. The property also has a separate suite with its own bathroom and workstation. Also, this property is located on the Superstition Mountain Golf Course (private club). You are able to take evening strolls on a walking path that winds through the golf course.

Plenty of room for parties of 8 or more.

Best of all, the owner was extremely easy to deal with and was always available for any questions I had (about the property) during my stay. I would give it 6 out 5 stars in all categories. If you have a reason to stay within 30 minutes of this property, I recommend that you try and stay at this property at least one time. You won't be sorry.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, I'm glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay! Andrea Clouse
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Gateway, Mesa AZ
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Superstition Mountain Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Superstition Mountain Country Club

The property is located in Superstition Mountain Country Club


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Gold Canyon, Arizona

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £67
Non-Refundable Cleaning £136
Tax Rate 6.7%

Open to leasing on a yearly basis rates would be adjusted depending on contract dates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Arizona, USA

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lake View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers


Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote