HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Any Avail Wk Apr-Oct 2017 $100 off Book by 4/30! Pool, Walk to S. Beach!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,994 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully Remodeled 3 Bed 3 Bath Pool Home, Wlk To Beach, Close To Everything

Updated Vacation Rental in AWESOME Location...short walk to the Beach!

The warm tropical setting makes this a great place to call home in this beautiful three bedroom three bath house conveniently located to South Marco Beach and the Marco Walk! The open layout with large kitchen and family room makes it great for adults and children.

The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops with 4 bar stools to give everyone a chance to help on creating fantastic meals. It's a great place for family time at breakfast.

The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed and opens to the lanai with a fantastic view of the pool with it's own private full bath.

The second bedroom is equipped with an inviting queen size bed and a 42' in television with lots of channels!

The third bedroom has 2 adorable twin size cottage beds and a desk for that busy traveler who may have to balance work and vacation!

This home is conveniently located to fine shopping and some of the best restaurants in Marco Island. Tigertail Beach is just a short drive away and South Marco Beach is a 5 min walk across the street (public Beach access is by Marriott Vacation Club on Collier).

The home is fully furnished with plenty of towels, linens, cookware...everything you would need in your home away from home. Here are just a couple of extra things we provide to make your stay enjoyable!

Beach Towels for Everyone!

2 beach chairs, coolers, and cart for getting your stuff to/from the beach.

Free WiFi

Free Local Phone Calls

Free Direct TV with TONS of channels

Pool toys, Inside Toys and Games (for those rainy days)

42' Flat screen TV's in Living Room, Master and 2nd Bedroom!

*Owners Bikes are made available for Guest Use as a courtesy. Guests are responsible for any maintenance needed including filling tires and/or repairing flat tires. Marco Island Bike Shop will pick up, deliver and repair bikes or Guests are welcome to rent from the bike shop.

Our home is conveniently located just min away from the Marco Walk Plaza which has great restaurants, bars, movie theater, shops, ice cream parlor and luxury resort spas. There's plenty to do within walking distance so having a car is completely optional.

There is also a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room.

PLEASE NOTE: ON RESERVATIONS LONGER THAN 2 WEEKS PAID WITH A CREDIT CARD A 3% CONVENIENCE FEE WILL APPLY.

Vacations are a gift we don't receive often enough and we want to make sure yours is perfect! If this home is booked, please check our other homes at 781613, 1012213, 824955 and 948243!

***Please note that no reservation is confirmed until we have received a signed rental agreement and deposit. All reservations are first come, first serve. Sorry no pets will be allowed at this time. Monthly rentals paid by credit card will incur a 3% cc fee. ***

More Details

Property Manager
Demetria Williams
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2017

About Demetria Williams

Lux Living Vacation Rentals (LLVR) is a virtual management company that offers personalized service to each and every guest. We strive to exceed your expectations, so you make visiting a LLVR property a family tradition. Relaxation Awaits!

Demetria Williams purchased this house in 2014

Why Demetria Williams chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This property is tastefully decorated in beach decor and the key west style layout makes you truly feel like you are at the beach! It has a very open open floor plan with plenty of room to spread out. The master bedroom has a private full bath and there is a 3rd full bath off of the kitchen! The covered lanai is off of the kitchen/living area for dining and lounging or watching the kids in the heated pool. Enjoy ultimate privacy by palm tree landscaping.

What makes this house unique

Marco is such a warm and inviting vibe little beach town with so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the house, was a fantastic vacation and your house was perfect for us! Very easy, fast responses and easy to book/confirm. Could not have been easier. Received a welcome bag with very useful items. No issues whatsoever - was a perfect stay and the house was in excellent shape. Without a doubt we hope to stay there whenever we travel to Marco Island. Fantastic! One suggestion - we were not sure if there was a washer and dryer, I would add that as a feature of the house to the listing - great to have!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1994 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Hall Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bath by Kitchen - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen Room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Twin Room - 2 Single Bed
  • Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room Pack and Play in Master bedroom closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

Any Avail Wk Apr-Oct 2017 $100 off Book by 4/30! Pool, Walk to S. Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 37 reviews
5

A perfect house for our Marco Island vacation

  • 5 of 5

We frequently visited Marco Island for Spring Break when our children were younger. I planned this trip for our grandchildren (and their parents). The house worked perfectly for our family. The layout is wonderful, and the amount of towels and pool toys, etc. exceeded all of our expectations. The proximity to the main beach is very walkable - even for a 4-year old.

The kitchen was great for cooking meals, and the table on the pool deck was perfect for eating meals or just talking in the evening.

There was one drawback, but it was minor. The Contractors working on the Hilton property parked behind the house on the road. They began gathering as early as 6:30 a.m. and their cars' music was loud. We were travelling with young children so we were up early, and it didn't affect the two (2) bedrooms on the front of the house as much as the master suite.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Youtube kill kam

  • 5 of 5

I love it there it is so beautiful I love the style of the house it was so comfortable I've been there 3 times and I wouldn't change anything

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Home was well stocked and clean. Location great. Pool great except there is no room to sit.

  • 2 of 5

Great location. Only problem was workers arriving for construction at Marriott at 5:30 am-they woke us every morning. House was very nice. Pool was nice but there was no area to sit around it. Supplies provided were great except for the "sand" chairs. we thought the house provided "beach" chairs and ended up having to rent chairs on the beach for two weeks. Everything else was very good. Liked having three bathrooms. Could walk to lots of restaurants. A/C unit broke but owner provided a phone number for us to get it fixed and it was done that night. Overall I would give the house a B+.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda We apologize the construction was a nuisance. Unfortunately most of Collier Blvd is under construction right now with hotel renovations and we have no control over the construction. As you stated this home is very close to the beach, restaurants, etc which is where the construction is happening. We provide beach/sand chairs (4) along with a beach cart, umbrella, mat, cooler and 4 adult cruiser bikes which is more than what most homes offer to their guests. You requested new beach chairs because the current ones had some rust (due to guests putting them in the water) but were still fully functional and we had new ones delivered withing 2 days. Most of the guests prefer the lower chairs as it is closer to the sand and as you can see they bring them to the water. From time to time, AC's go out, pool heaters go out, etc but we always strive to address any issue as quickly as possible and were glad that our AC tech could get there the same day you called. We have the AC's routinely serviced 2x/year and a maintenance plan in effect so we can have emergencies addressed ASAP. There are 2 chaise lounges by the pool for seating or laying out as shown in the pics. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations but sometimes there are things outside of our control like construction nearby. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Libertyville, IL
5

First vacation on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5

Before making a choice for an extended stay on Marco Island, I read reviews from a number of options. I would have to say that the reviews for this home were "right on".

The location was perfect. Walk to the beach and also walk to numerous restaurants. Parking is definitely a problem on Marco, but not if you don't need your car.

The pool was wonderful and we used it virtually everyday. The ocean was nice but chilly. So sunbathe on the beach and cool off in the pool! The cart provided for walking to the beach proved to be a real plus. Beach chairs, books, water, towels, etc. don't seem like much until you load up.

There were a few "small" issues but Demetria acted very promptly and they were cleared up quickly.

I believe the home was offered as 2 1/2 bathes, but the 1/2 bath had a nice shower which came in very handy when we had guests.

If we return to Marco, we would definitely stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jack for staying with us! We are glad that the home and our service met your expectations and we would love to have you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, Location, Location...............

  • 5 of 5

This rental property is in the perfect location for walking to the beach and surrounding restaurants and shopping. We were two family's of four each with young children. The house had all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay. There was enough space for all of us. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool after a long day at the beach. The property had enough beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas for all of us to enjoy. The proximity to the beach made it easy for a three and four year old to walk there and back. Overall, a great stay with great weather. Would stay at this property again. Demetria, the homeowner was great to deal with. See you again next year!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wade! Can't wait to have you and your family back with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We enjoyed our time in this very nice home.

  • 5 of 5

Just a short walk to the public access to the beach. The house was set up conveniently and by slipping out through the back hedge, Collier was only half a block away. Convenience store was right on the way to the beach so easy to slip in for snacks/drinks on the way to or from the beach.

Owner was very attentive - making sure we arrived safely and that things were satisfactory. We'd definitely recommend this house for families.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable feedback. Our guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport Ft Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Marco Walk! There are several to choose from!
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Marco Walk! There are several to choose from!
Nearest Beach
0.35 Miles
Crystal Shores by Marriott Vacation Club
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April 2017
16 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 4 nights
From
£298
£1,580
 
 
Early Summer
30 Apr 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,240
for 4 nights
From
£255
£1,325
 
 
Summer-Fall 2017
18 Jun 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 4 nights
From
£298
£1,410
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 4 nights
From
£298
£1,580
 
 
Early Winter 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,112
for 3 nights
From
£298
£1,410
 
 
Holiday Break 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,920
for 4 nights
From
£425
£2,345
 
 
Jan 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,580
for 4 nights
From
£340
£1,835
£5,747
 
 
Feb-March
4 Feb 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,580
for 4 nights
From
£340
£2,090
£7,022
 
 
Spring Break 2018
17 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,920
for 4 nights
From
£425
£2,260
£7,022
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 4 nights
From
£298
£1,580
£5,322
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£1,155
for 4 nights
From
£234
£1,282
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning Fee £173.93
Tax Rate 10.0%

PLEASE NOTE: ON RESERVATIONS LONGER THAN 2 WEEKS PAID WITH A CREDIT CARD A 3% CONVENIENCE FEE WILL APPLY.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with signed rental agreement is returned and dep is paid. Check in is after 4 pm. Check Out before 11 am. Homeaway online booking fee not included in rates shown and will be charged by Homeaway for any online booking.

Christmas - Easter, pool heater will be set at 86. A fee of $100/wk will be charged for addl pool heat (max 89)

Reservations booked less 60 days out will require full payment. Full refund with cancellation 60 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals