HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Location! Private Pool, 5 min walk to S Beach & Shops, Across from Hilton

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,994 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully Remodeled 3 Bed 3 Bath Pool Home, Wlk To Beach, Close To Everything

Updated Vacation Rental in AWESOME Location...short walk to the Beach!

The warm tropical setting makes this a great place to call home in this beautiful three bedroom three bath house conveniently located to South Marco Beach and the Marco Walk! The open layout with large kitchen and family room makes it great for adults and children.

The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops with 4 bar stools to give everyone a chance to help on creating fantastic meals. It's a great place for family time at breakfast.

The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed and opens to the lanai with a fantastic view of the pool with it's own private full bath.

The second bedroom is equipped with an inviting queen size bed and a 42' in television with lots of channels!

The third bedroom has 2 adorable twin size cottage beds and a desk for that busy traveler who may have to balance work and vacation!

This home is conveniently located to fine shopping and some of the best restaurants in Marco Island. Tigertail Beach is just a short drive away and South Marco Beach is a 5 min walk across the street (public Beach access is by Marriott Vacation Club on Collier).

The home is fully furnished with plenty of towels, linens, cookware...everything you would need in your home away from home. Here are just a couple of extra things we provide to make your stay enjoyable!

Beach Towels for Everyone!

2 beach chairs, coolers, and cart for getting your stuff to/from the beach.

Free WiFi

Free Local Phone Calls

Free Direct TV with TONS of channels

Pool toys, Inside Toys and Games (for those rainy days)

42' Flat screen TV's in Living Room, Master and 2nd Bedroom!

*Owners Bikes are made available for Guest Use as a courtesy. Guests are responsible for any maintenance needed including filling tires and/or repairing flat tires. Marco Island Bike Shop will pick up, deliver and repair bikes or Guests are welcome to rent from the bike shop.

Our home is conveniently located just min away from the Marco Walk Plaza which has great restaurants, bars, movie theater, shops, ice cream parlor and luxury resort spas. There's plenty to do within walking distance so having a car is completely optional.

There is also a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room.

PLEASE NOTE: ON RESERVATIONS LONGER THAN 2 WEEKS PAID WITH A CREDIT CARD A 3% CONVENIENCE FEE WILL APPLY.

Vacations are a gift we don't receive often enough and we want to make sure yours is perfect! If this home is booked, please check our other homes at 781613, 1012213, 824955 and 948243!

***Please note that no reservation is confirmed until we have received a signed rental agreement and deposit. All reservations are first come, first serve. Sorry no pets will be allowed at this time. Monthly rentals paid by credit card will incur a 3% cc fee. ***

More Details

Property Manager
Demetria Williams
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 October, 2017

About Demetria Williams

Lux Living Vacation Rentals

relax@luxlivingvr.com

Why Demetria Williams chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This property is tastefully decorated in beach decor and the key west style layout makes you truly feel like you are at the beach! It has a very open open floor plan with plenty of room to spread out. The master bedroom has a private full bath and there is a 3rd full bath off of the kitchen! The covered lanai is off of the kitchen/living area for dining and lounging or watching the kids in the heated pool. Enjoy ultimate privacy by palm tree landscaping.

What makes this house unique

Marco is such a warm and inviting vibe little beach town with so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the house, was a fantastic vacation and your house was perfect for us! Very easy, fast responses and easy to book/confirm. Could not have been easier. Received a welcome bag with very useful items. No issues whatsoever - was a perfect stay and the house was in excellent shape. Without a doubt we hope to stay there whenever we travel to Marco Island. Fantastic! One suggestion - we were not sure if there was a washer and dryer, I would add that as a feature of the house to the listing - great to have!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Southwest International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
South Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1994 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    2 Twin Beds - 1 Single Bed
  • Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room Pack and Play in Master bedroom closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location! Private Pool, 5 min walk to S Beach & Shops, Across from Hilton
average rating of 4.794872 based on 40 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The house is comfortable and beautiful.It is to close to the beach.We spend great time we hope come back soon

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love this house on Marco Island!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about our recent vacation week in this home on Marco Island. It's a very attractive, comfortable house with everything you would need during your stay. From the moment we opened the front door and saw the gleaming floors and countertops, comfy furniture and sparkling pool, I knew our week would be special. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect -- plenty of towels and nice bedding, everything you would need in the kitchen to cook a meal or prepare a snack, and the house was so clean we felt like we were the first ones to stay there. We rode the bikes around the nice, quiet neighborhood several times, and it was a dream to pop our gear in the provided beach cart and cooler and head to the beach ... it's just a short walk! Restaurants and shopping are also close by. Don't miss Happy Hour at DaVinci's! We also had a wonderful, special meal at Marco Prime one night -- highly recommended. We didn't have a single problem or issue all week long, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not impressed

  • 3 of 5

The property is dated, was not clean upon arrival. We could not use the bikes because one had a flat tire and the others needed air (the pump provided was not working) The coffee pot was missing!!! I did call the management company and they tried to address the problems. They sent a coffee maker overnight, tried to have the bikes serviced but they could not be fixed for several days. They offerred to send in a cleaning crew. I appreciated the above offers but these things should be part of a "checklist" prior to a rentals arrival. Five days into the rental there was a power outage, I texted the management company to inquire about a generator and did not get a response.

We did have a good time, who wouldn't spending a week with family and friends at the beach; next year I will be looking for a different rental/ management company.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eileen we are very sorry to hear that the home was not satisfactory cleaned prior to your arrival. We did contact our cleaning company and put in additional check points to ensure that does not happen again. The bikes are provided as a courtesy to guests and we ask them to help ensure they are properly cared for as many homes do not provide them for this reason. Unfortunately the local bike shop was extremely busy and could not fix them right away as they normally can. The previous guest that checked out on the day of your arrival broke the coffee pot and forgot to report it or we would have had it shipped prior to your arrival, but was happy we could get it there within 24 hours of you reporting it. We did not get any messages about a power outage. I'm assuming it was utility company issue, since it sounds like it came back on from your comments. There are 5 hours between when guests check in and out so we try to cover as many things in that time as we can but sometimes things are missed. We try to address them as quickly as we are notified. Glad you were able to enjoy your time with your family and friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect house for our Marco Island vacation

  • 5 of 5

We frequently visited Marco Island for Spring Break when our children were younger. I planned this trip for our grandchildren (and their parents). The house worked perfectly for our family. The layout is wonderful, and the amount of towels and pool toys, etc. exceeded all of our expectations. The proximity to the main beach is very walkable - even for a 4-year old.

The kitchen was great for cooking meals, and the table on the pool deck was perfect for eating meals or just talking in the evening.

There was one drawback, but it was minor. The Contractors working on the Hilton property parked behind the house on the road. They began gathering as early as 6:30 a.m. and their cars' music was loud. We were travelling with young children so we were up early, and it didn't affect the two (2) bedrooms on the front of the house as much as the master suite.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home! We were glad that it met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Youtube kill kam

  • 5 of 5

I love it there it is so beautiful I love the style of the house it was so comfortable I've been there 3 times and I wouldn't change anything

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Home was well stocked and clean. Location great. Pool great except there is no room to sit.

  • 2 of 5

Great location. Only problem was workers arriving for construction at Marriott at 5:30 am-they woke us every morning. House was very nice. Pool was nice but there was no area to sit around it. Supplies provided were great except for the "sand" chairs. we thought the house provided "beach" chairs and ended up having to rent chairs on the beach for two weeks. Everything else was very good. Liked having three bathrooms. Could walk to lots of restaurants. A/C unit broke but owner provided a phone number for us to get it fixed and it was done that night. Overall I would give the house a B+.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda We apologize the construction was a nuisance. Unfortunately most of Collier Blvd is under construction right now with hotel renovations and we have no control over the construction. As you stated this home is very close to the beach, restaurants, etc which is where the construction is happening. We provide beach/sand chairs (4) along with a beach cart, umbrella, mat, cooler and 4 adult cruiser bikes which is more than what most homes offer to their guests. You requested new beach chairs because the current ones had some rust (due to guests putting them in the water) but were still fully functional and we had new ones delivered withing 2 days. Most of the guests prefer the lower chairs as it is closer to the sand and as you can see they bring them to the water. From time to time, AC's go out, pool heaters go out, etc but we always strive to address any issue as quickly as possible and were glad that our AC tech could get there the same day you called. We have the AC's routinely serviced 2x/year and a maintenance plan in effect so we can have emergencies addressed ASAP. There are 2 chaise lounges by the pool for seating or laying out as shown in the pics. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations but sometimes there are things outside of our control like construction nearby. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer - Fall 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,038
for 4 nights
From
£210
£1,080
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,375
for 4 nights
From
£295
£1,543
 
 
Early Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,375
for 4 nights
From
£295
£1,375
 
 
Holiday Break
17 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,880
for 4 nights
From
£421
£2,300
 
 
January 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,543
for 4 nights
From
£337
£1,711
£5,667
 
 
Feb - March 2018
4 Feb 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,711
for 4 nights
From
£379
£1,922
 
 
Spring Break 2018
18 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,721
for 6 nights
From
£421
£2,300
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,543
for 4 nights
From
£337
£1,711
£5,667
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,038
for 4 nights
From
£210
£1,080
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £151.64
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 11.0%

Any stay longer than 2 weeks paid with credit card will be subject to a 3% convenience fee and requires 25% down at time of booking. Balance is due 60 days out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals