Villa, 5 Bedrooms 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
About Anne Cannon
My Husband and I live in Manchester in the UK. I am a retired member of Police Staff, having worked for Greater Manchester Police for the last 20 Years. My husband still works and is in retail management.
Anne Cannon purchased this Villa in 2005
Why Anne Cannon chose Seasons
This villa is packed with everything you need for a home from home, catering for a large family or a group of friends. We originally came as a party of 26 members of our family and we had 2 villas we enjoyed it so much we decided to buy a villa and provide accommodation for other big parties to enjoy as much as we did.
What makes this Villa unique
This house is in full sun all day, one of few on Seasons estate. It has an extended lanoi around the pool area and we provide 4 sun beds and 8 chairs, it is in a corner position and is very quiet and peaceful.
We would prefer not to take pets
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Great place to stay, Walmart was convenient and easy to get to the he parks.
Games room needs updating
Many thanks for your reveiw.Glad you had a great Vacation.
Look forward to you staying again
Anne and Joe
Nice clean house and pool
A nice, perfectly clean home with lots of amenities. It had plenty of room, a well equipped kitchen, tons of towels and a beautiful heated pool. The only downfalls-the beds were pretty uncomfortable. Either really cheap or old mattresses, making sleep difficult. And the advertised games room, although beautifully equipped, smelled so horribly of cat urine that it couldn’t be used. We couldn’t even open the door without the smell entering the house. I’m guessing the owners didn’t know about this. There were lots of dvd’s And a well stocked library, stacks of beach towels and many extras. The owners were very responsive and helpful before our trip. Thank you for letting us stay!
Thank for your review and for bringing the two issues to our attention..
With reference to the mattresses this is really down to personal choice re hard or soft and it is the first time this has been mentioned to us.We will look at this on our next visit taking into account your comments.As regard to the Games room again this is the first we have been informed about us having a problem .We do not have any pets as we don't live there and don't allow pets to stay . We have asked our Manager who is local to Kissimmee to visit as a matter of urgency to investigate this ,which she would have been pleased to do the same if it had been brought to her attention during your stay.
Anne and Joe
Lots of room for our family of 7!
We were an extended family of 7 staying in the villa and it was wonderful with loads of room for us all and as the weather was freezing we made good use of the games room. Well equipped kitchen, plenty of bathrooms and the house had everything we needed. Only minor issue was we found the downstairs beds a bit uncomfortable and creaky.
Lovely quiet neighbourhood and it was a shame due to the weather that we couldn't make the most of the parks that were around. Anne was great at communicating with us and got back very quickly if we had any questions.
Not too far from the theme parks but the traffic was pretty awful when we were there so it took a lot longer than expected.
House was clean. Reasonably well equipped. Good location.
Cutlery, utensils and crockery were dirty. Even had dried up egg on forks just in case you were hungry. Cups were minging and had to be scrubbed out. All had to be washed before use. Dishwasher stunk and had a unique feature whereby contents came out dirtier than when put in. Two toilets blocked up and had to get plumber out.
Overall the fittings were a tad tired.
Worst of all it took two weeks of chasing to get our security deposit back. Feeble excuses.
I note your comments re your stay which do contradict somewhat.
" House being clean " and then " Dirty " The age of the fittings should not affect your stay, we do rely on our customers to leave the house clean and tidy but small things can get missed. All the items in our house our very adequate in fact it is better stocked with utensils than most.
We did let you know that we had suffered damage in the Hurricane which had caused damage to the Games room and the roof. You chose not to reply to that email and could have made alternative arrangements if you so wished. In 15 years we have had things that go wrong or falter and have always reacted and had the problem addressed as soon as possible.
" The Toilet " which was repaired by a plumber at no cost to yourself and there are 2 other toilets in the house.
Ref your deposit which seems to be the crux of the matter. I did explain that we were unable to access the Web-site to action your refund which is correct. Because of the damage suffered to our house we were travelling to Orlando ourselves and the cheapest method we took was crossing the Atlantic by boat which stopped us getting WI-FI access to VRBO because of there security procedures. Rest assured the web-site would have refunded your deposit if the time became excessive.
We have had excellent/good reviews from all previous renters and expect we shall in the future especially those who return each time they visit Florida.
Every thing you need
Cant wait to go again
Many thanks for your comments .We look forward to having you stay again.
Great location and everything you need in a home away from home
great location close to everything on a nice quiet estate.
Try a helicopter ride locally over Disney!!!
24 Hour Wallmart within walking distance.