HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Splash Luxury Oceanfront, 2Br+2Ba+Bunk, Large 1400 Sqft, Free Beach Chair

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Panama City Beach

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Splash has been rated as one of the top fifteen new beach resorts in “Florida travel & leisure' magazine” and is perfect for adults and kids of all ages. Play in the sun, dip in the water and be a kid all over again. There is a splash for everyone here.

“Sand Dunes” our 2 bedrooms, twin bunk, 2 baths cozy oceanfront condo sleep 8-10 guests and is located on quiet 18th floor. This is a huge spacious 1400 sq.ft unit with 200 sq.ft balcony overlooking the ocean, designed built to sleep 8 comfortably.

“Sand Dunes” has been professionally decorated and stocked up with everything you need, just so that you can have a great time. No worries !!!

Why stay at “Sand Dunes”?

• NO check-in or check-out required. Get in and out handsfree with just an access code. Its that easy !!!

• FREE beach service - including 2 oceanfront beach loungers and umbrella for all rentals march 1 – october 31. A $210 value!

• FREE wireless high speed internet access

• HD Cable TV Channels

• Netflix access

• large 1400 sqft plan designed and built to sleep 8-10 guests comfortably.

• book and pay online with 'book it' option - safe and secure. Yes, we don’t need to know your credit card number.

• property is directly located on the beach with private balconies overlooking the gulf

• king master suite with access to the large balcony that overlooks the blue waters of the gulf and white sandy beaches and a huge private bath, 42" LCD TV, DVD player

• master bathroom has standing shower and a hot tub to soak in after a long day at the beach

• clean tiled floor through out the units bathrooms, living room, kitchen and dining area

• brand new carpets installed in the bedrooms in jan 2014

• fully equipped kitchen that meets all your cooking and dining needs. Granite counter tops and custom cabinets give you the luxuries of home.

• dining table seats 6 comfortably + 3 matching bar stool that can used for dining at the the kitchen island.

• the second bedroom has a queen bed, LCD TV, DVD player

• bunk area has a 2 twin beds, personal size LCD TV, Bluray DVD player

• pullout queen sleeper in the living room with 50" LED TV , Bluray DVD player, cd music system

Resort amenities

• children’s interactive aqua play pools with water slides and spray toys

• li'l tot splash pad

• lazy river

• 'dive-in' movie theater (in season--summer)

• arcade with mini bowling alley

• seasonal beach service and water toys

• pool side bar & grill (open in season--summer)

• ice cream shop and cafe

• adult heated pools with jacuzzi

• state of the art fitness facility

• covered parking garage connected to the sky bridge with a breathtaking view of the gulf of mexico

• beach apparel and surf shop

• splash offers resort based activities for the kids, holidays & special events

Shopping and dining

Panama city beach has top-notch shopping and at splash you have quick and easy access to some of the best places to shop. Pier park on panama city beach, is the premiere shopping malls in the southeast. With stores for every shopper, pier park has just about everything all in one place.

Panama city beach dining is simply second-to-none with a wide range of choices. Fresh seafood, juicy steaks, Cajun dining and mouthwatering signature dishes can be had all over the beach. No matter what you have a hankering for, you'll find it and love it on panama city beach. Our favorites, “boat yard”, “firefly”, “pineapple willys”, “boon docs”, “hungy howies pizza”, 'shuckums’, “dusty’s”, and 'sharkys'

7 night minimum stay

Holidays require a 7 night minimum

Check-in 4:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am

Please note that sand dunes is a no smoking unit and that includes the balcony area too. Bringing pets or smoking in the unit or on the balcony will waive your security deposit and you will be fined to clean unit and remove smoke damage.

No renters under the age of 25 are allowed unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian. Valid ids required at check-in. Restrictions may apply regarding the number of people that may occupy the unit. Owner reserves the right to ask guests violating resort rules to leave the property, which may result in forfeiture of deposit and rental fees.

Keywords: condominium, family friendly, beachfront, oceanview, oceanfront, water park, beach, splash, sterling resort, discount, snowbird, kids friendly, sand castle, free beach chair, bunk bed

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Splash Luxury Oceanfront, 2Br+2Ba+Bunk, Large 1400 Sqft, Free Beach Chair
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

Loved our fall break stay at Splash. The condo had everything we needed for our family of 6. We loved being close to lots of choices for dinner and shopping. We will definitely be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Splash is always a wonderful family vacation and it proved to be once again in 2016!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was exceptional and the owners provided such a wonderful experience by having such extraordinary accommodations. We were three adults and three children ages (7) and twins (3). The room is kid and adult friendly. Our girls loved the bunk beds and the adults enjoyed the comfortable beds. It was a pleasure working with the owners, they really made everything easy for our stay from reserving to departure and I would definitely stay in this exact room again.

We also love August, the water is wonderful and the crowds a bit less. If you want, great family get away in Panama City Beach, FL you cannot go wrong here!

Very clean and modern - 5 stars!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Condo with all the amenities you need

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very nice! The views from all over the buildings are awesome. You can definitely relax and enjoy all that you need on your family vacation. The condo was spacious enough for our 2 families that were traveling together and the owner makes it very easy to check in and check out. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect. We had 5 adults and 5 small children and there was plenty of room. The owner is very responsive and fast, great to work with. He answered all of my questions. The beach chair service is a huge plus. I had seen reviews on the elevators being slow. We did not have any problems with the elevators and were there in peak season. There were actives through the resort for the kids and were reasonably priced. I loved where it was located on the strip. It is on the quieter end but easy to get to pier park and other area via hwy 98. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a great vacation. Looking forward to having you back. Regards Pinaki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The most disgusting place I have evee stayed!!!

  • 1 of 5

Long story short I read ALL the amazing reviews on this Condo and assumed that it was going to be an awesome place for my family to go on vacation. We arrived and to my despair the condo was absolutely disgusting. Hair everywhere, sand everywhere, dog food under the couches, beds with sand in them that were not made up, dirt all over the floors, unclean Counter tops, mold covering the shower drain, dirt consuming the stairs on the bunk beds.. I could literally go on and on. Please view pictures to see for yourself. After several hours of trying to reach the owner I received no response. My husband then spent the next several hours trying to find a different place to stay in Panama City but as you can imagine there was no vacancy. I then proceeded to find my own cleaning service who I paid a couple hundred dollars to clean the condo. After I had found a place to clean our condo, the owner had the audacity to email me back (many many hours later) and ask me to call his cleaning service and ask her to come back and clean the condo!!!! Seeing as how it is not my job on MY VACATION to track down his cleaning lady (who obviously had not cleaned in months) I had my cleaning service come in and clean properly. Needless to say, the cleaning company came and cleaned excessively. They actually expressed that the condo was likely not cleaned in a very long time. It took 2 women 4 hours to finish! The owner did not express any concern. On top of that, the door handle fell off on day one, the sliding door to the bathroom was broke, and the butcher knife blade slid out of the knife holder! Thank God this did not happen to my young children!! Lastly, the hotel is awful. Check-in takes about an hour and a half, elevators were always 10-15 minute wait, hot tub was closed half of our stay, etc etc.. the hotel is nearly as trashy as our condo was. This was by far the worst vacation I have ever had. If you care anything about cleanliness please do not EVER consider this condo!!!

I do not see a place to add pictures at the current moment. They will be added upon figuring out how. :(

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We ask our guest to reach out to the cleaning crew immediately if they do not find the condo in a clean state and the numbers are provided in the instructions email to all guests. We also do not approve our guest to bring in their own cleaning crew. However, In this incidence, 100% of the cleaning fee was refunded. We do not provide 100% refund after the guest has stayed for week. Our cleaning crew has inspected the unit before and after and confirmed everything was OK.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for families! The condo was well equipped and very spacious. Already thinking of coming back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Car: necessary

Pier Park: movie theater, ice cream and candy shops, shopping, huge selection of full service restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Gulf Resort Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Oct 29 - Dec 30, 2016
29 Oct 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£860
for 5 nights
From
£143
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£949
 
 
Jan 02, 2017 - Mar 03, 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£949
for 7 nights
£949
 
 
Mar 04, 2017 - Mar 17, 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 7 nights
£1,039
 
 
Mar 18, 2017 - Mar 24, 2017
18 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,084
for 7 nights
£1,084
 
 
Mar 25 - Mar 31
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,173
for 7 nights
£1,173
 
 
Apr 1, 2017 - Apr 7, 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 7 nights
£1,263
 
 
Apr 08, 2017 - May 05, 2017
8 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£690
for 4 nights
From
£143
From
£161
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,039
 
 
May 06, 2017 - May 19, 2017
6 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£734
for 4 nights
From
£152
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,173
 
 
May 20, 2017 - May 26, 2017
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£761
for 4 nights
From
£161
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,218
 
 
Memorial Day week
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 5 nights
From
£224
From
£269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,666
 
 
Jun 03, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,979
for 5 nights
From
£358
From
£403
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,069
 
 
Jul 01, 2017 - Jul 07, 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,203
for 7 nights
£2,203
 
 
Jul 8, 2017 - Jul 28, 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,979
for 5 nights
From
£358
From
£403
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,069
 
 
Jul 29, 2017 - Aug 04, 2017
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,755
for 5 nights
From
£313
From
£358
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,621
 
 
Aug 05, 2017 - Sep 01, 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,084
for 5 nights
From
£179
From
£224
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,218
 
 
Labors Day Week
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£1,106
for 4 nights
From
£246
From
£269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,307
 
 
Sep 9, 2017 - Oct 27, 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£833
for 4 nights
From
£179
From
£197
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,128
 
 
Oct 28, 2017 - Dec 29, 2017
28 Oct 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 5 nights
From
£179
From
£197
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£994
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 7 nights
From
£143
From
£170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fees £87 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 13.6%

When comparing prices, be sure to ask about
* Free beach chair service
* Is it a large 1400 SqFt or Small 1074 SqFt unit
* Oceanfront Master bedroom
* Bunk beds
* guest reviews ( www.vrbo.com/393645#reviews )
* electronic access code
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom has separate standing shower and Bath tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 full service bathrooms with granite counter tops and handicap accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large Walk-in closet with a ton of storage space
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large Walk-in closet with a ton of storage space
    Bunk Bed - 1 Bunk Bed , 2 Twin size beds perfect for kids and Teens with personal TV
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), Bunk Twin beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On-Site Kids Waterpark with slides, tipping bucket, interactive water toys, aqua play structure, lazy river, 'dive-in' movie theater, toddler's splash pad, 2 pools heated seasonally, lagoon pool, hot tub mini arcade, mini bowling alley, poolside bar and grill, Alvin's Island Souvenir Shop, covered parking, 1500 square foot health club overlooking the Gulf, covered skybridge to parking garage.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot