Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Lake Front Cottage, 45 Min.To Niagara Falls Near Wineries, Breweries..

Bedrooms 2
Space 625 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom - Owner prefers to rent to One [1] couple [2- people]

This quaint cottage sits only 40 ft off the Lakefront. Enjoy the most beautiful sunrises, sunsets & moon rise from the lakefront deck. The cottage has two bedrooms and is perfect for one couple . It is very tastefully done and has a very relaxing feel to it. The kitchen and living spaces are very comfortable and your access to the decks is made from the sliding glass doors. Included are stove, fridge microwave, toaster-oven, coffee maker, all that you would need to make your stay like home. There is a grill outside and a fire pit for those sunset fires.

There is a flat screen TV with cable.

Located in the area are many Amish stores, country stores, fruit stands, vegetable stands. If you enjoy wine tasting you are within the Wine trail with a winery just 10 minutes away.

If you are a boater there is a boat launch within 1/2 mile of the cottage. Feel free to bring your water toys with you..... This area has everything to keep you busy and if your looking to go to Niagara Falls you are a short 45 minutes away. While on your way to Niagara Falls you will pass two great local towns along the Lake. Both Olcott and Wilson are great stops for shopping, dining or just enjoying the views.

More Details

Robin Hoch
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Lyndonville in Town of Yates

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bed/bath has a shower and vanity in it. There is a separate toilet room for your privacy.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 sleeps one on a nice single bed. Bedroom 2 sleeps 2 on a Queen size bed comfortably. Owner prefers to rent to Two [2] people only.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
  • marina
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lake Front Cottage, 45 Min.To Niagara Falls Near Wineries, Breweries..
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We spent two days with our family. The cottage was clean and neat when we arrived. It is a small place but very lovely. We enjoyed our trip. Robin was so nice to accommodate us with last minute changes. If it was not windy we would extend our stay. I would definitely suggest this to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Remote romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very special cottage, tasteful and funky decor, very comfortable beds and bedding, all kitchen essentials. Great location, right on the water with two decks, privacy and easy walk in lake access. Sleep to the sounds of gentle waves, enjoy both sunrise and sunset! And meteor showers! Short drive to wineries and state beaches, a little farther to Niagara Falls. No AC but thunderstorms brought beautiful skies and sweet relief. Our host was warm and communicative. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracey, So glad you were able to enjoy the property and your stay. I look forward to hearing from you again. Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and Peaceful, Totally falling in love

  • 5 of 5

The host is very nice, even though we came a bit late, but everything went well.

The cottage is just right in front of the lake, perfect view for sunset and sunrise.

I can only say, it was perfect stay!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, your wonderful communication was appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Private with great a view

  • 2 of 5

I stayed in the cottage in July for 2 days. The cottage is very cute and has a great view of Lake Ontario. The neighboring houses are closer than what we are used to but we were lucky enough to be there on a weekend when they were not present so it was nice and quiet.

As a note this place is in the country ( meaning remote, not a lot of stuff around etc.) so you may have bad reception and if you leave a light on and a door open even for 10 seconds the bugs will swarm.

The cons of this place for me are:

-i wasn't aware that the bedroom with the twin bed was actually where the shower was. It was mentioned in Robin's listing but I thought it was an error because I have never heard of anything like that and to the best of my recollection, the photos did not represent that. However, they now do represent that.

- A big draw to this place was being able to use the grills. We traveled with food for the grill 8+ hours and when we arrived we discovered there were two grills which made us very happy. However, when we went to use them we discovered that not only had they not been used for quite some time ( they were covered in spiderwebs inside and out) but they had not been cleaned after their former uses.

- The backyard. The chairs on the deck had spiderwebs and bird droppings all over them. The lawn had the droppings of a small dog? every few steps no matter which way you walked. I am not exaggerating when I say every few steps.

-There also wasn't a washer or dryer like what is stated in the amenities section of this listing. If there was one, I did not find it in the cottage.

All in all I would say this place is a decent place to stay. I would have given this listing 4 stars but I think being a charged a cleaning fee and then visiting a place that is not completely clean (dirty grills, spiderwebs, bird droppings, animal droppings) made me feel like I was cheated whatever the cleaning fee. Because of the cons of my visit I would not stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am writing in response to your review. I am sorry you feel the cottage only deserved 2 stars. The details regarding the bed/bath combo are written out in the Bathroom details. The toilet room is a separate room in itself. The listing also states under Washing machine "not available". Their are two grills at the cottage, one I will put to the curb because it is not in service. Just haven't wanted to part with it [backup] the other is a small Weber and is available & used. The grill cover has been cleaned and the inside brushed. We do not allow pets and our neighbors do not have them either. I still am not sure what droppings you encountered. I haven't ever encountered this nor did I find any droppings you referred to. The cottage is waterfront property, flying insects and spider webs are an ongoing process. We spider spray the furniture, doors, windows, etc. on a regular basis. Bugs are attracted to bright lights, sadly that is how it is. The cottage is along the Wine trail with great neighboring towns and things to do. If your looking for a shopping mall you wont find one close by. I appreciate your feedback, the grill will be taken care of. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, PA

Quiet getaway on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Super relaxing and peaceful location. The cottage was in great condition and everything was very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and serve meals. Absolutely loved the back deck and the lake view. There is direct lake access and the amount of visible stars at night is epic. We took a short drive to visit Barker Brewing and Lakeside State Park for frisbee golf. Both highly recommended. The cottage is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing country getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Place for a Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is very well maintained and is perfect for a getaway. The view of the lake from the back deck was beautiful and peaceful. It is tucked away in a very quiet location that is perfect for relaxing. There is a nice state park close by and Niagara Falls is only approximately 45 minutes away as well as the Canadian border. The place was very clean and the kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals. I highly recommend this place for people that are looking to relax and that don't mind being slightly off of the beaten path.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Greater Buffalo Niagara
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Lyndonville, Olcott & Wilson
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Willowbrook 36 holes with Restaurant,
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Depew New York
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Lyndonville, Barker, Olcott & Wilson nearby towns
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Olcott Beach

Historical Lighthouse located at Golden Hill State Park within 3 miles. Visit numerous local wineries & a few local Breweries along the Niagara Wine Trail. If your a golfer take a 30 minute ride to Willowbrook golf course with 36 holes to choose from. Visit historic towns with some of the best charter fishing in this area Olcott & Wilson


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

No smoking, burning candles. No pets. Property damage will be deducted from security deposit. Must bring towels. Strip beds prior to vacating. Cottage to be left clean [lock all windows, doors, leave blinds as found]
Check in-3pm, check out 12pm. No campers & tents. Parking at own risk. Owner not responsible for any liability, personal accidents, theft, etc. Tenant holds owner & property harmless

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals