HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Walking Distance to Attractions, Tower Bridge, Tower Of London, The Shard ETC

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 3

A fantastic studio flat off the trendy Tower Bridge Road set on the ground floor of a popular purpose built block.

The property benefits from a separate kitchen, bathroom, large living/sleeping room with fitted wardrobes and entrance hallway. It also features large south-facing windows bringing in a lot of sunlight.

The property is located less than 5 minutes walk to the buses going to the West End and Central London. It is also located within 15 minutes walk to London Bridge and Bermondsey train stations.

Spacious and airy, the property is furnished and will be a cozy home for you.


The flat is situated just off Tower Bridge road and is in a trendy upbeat area with lots of shops and restaurants about 5 minutes from the flat.

London Bridge, Tower Hill and Bermondsey Stations are about 15 - 20 mins walk from the flat. The area is well served by trains and buses that go directly to the West End and the city.

ExCeL London Exhibition and Convention Centre is just 36 minutes away by train.

The popular tourist attraction, Tower Bridge, is within 15 minutes walk to the flat.

The tallest building in Europe, The Shard is also within 15 minutes walk from the flat.

Also within 15 minutes walk from the flat is the HMS Belfast and the popular Tower of London is 20 minutes from the flat or a 10 minute bus ride.

St Katherines dock is also within walking distance. My husband and I used to live in the flat when we were newly married and we used to take long romantic walks along St Katherine's dock and Tower Bridge.

If you don't want to walk to all these tourist attractions, there are buses 5 minutes away from the flat that will take you there.


Fresh towels, bed linen and basic toiletries

Fast unlimited wifi connection

Flat Screen TV

Kitchen Utensils including cookware, dishes, washer/dryer, toaster, electric kettle, microwave



Travel Cot

Pls note that the studio accommodates up to 3 people with the third person preferably being a child or teenager who can sleep on the sofa bed.

If you like the sound of that and want to know more , please drop me an email with any questions you have. I would love to help.

More Details

Ruth Alade
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 March, 2016


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
Walking Distance to Attractions, Tower Bridge, Tower Of London, The Shard ETC
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Good Value!

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at this flat. The flat is in fact centrally located and within walking distance of both the Bermondsey & London Bridge tube stations. The flat was quite comfortable and contained all of the necessities required. It has a huge soaking tub (and plenty of hot water), a full galley kitchen, the bed was quite comfortable as were the fluffy pillows and plenty of warm covers/linens (for those chilly London evenings). Ruth was a wonderful host that maintained communications and went out of her way to provide a coffee maker for me! True to form in other reviews the bed is quite low platform bed and the flat is not one that receives a great deal of natural light - but I doubt anywhere in London is bathed in sunshine. So that is not something to be disappointed in. Additionally, I would say that this flat is ideal for 2 adults and 1 child - as 3 adults would feel quite tight in such close quarters.

A few observations: Since it was my first time in London and I was traveling alone I was not familiar with neighborhoods I chose for most of the time I was there to take a taxi from the tube to the flat at nightfall. The flat (for someone directionally challenged as I am) was a bit tricky to find at night and some of the side streets I had to walk through were dark, narrow and I was not quite comfortable walking through there on my own. However, if I was traveling with someone I would not have had any issues walking from the tube station to the flat at night.

The neighborhood is quiet, the staff that work there friendly and overall I feel I received a great value. It was quite close to the markets (Tesco & Sainsbury), great pub The Garrison House is definitely worth visiting and some other shops.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN, United States

Great flat & location!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was great for our stay! Awesome restaurants on Bermondsy street minutes away; highly recommend The Garrison! A short walk away was the London Tower Bridge that we enjoyed bringing in the New Years with a bunch of locals instead of in the sardine-packed streets downtown! The location was convenient for using public transit and we felt very safe! Thank you Ruth for making your lovely flat available!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unpleasant stay

  • 1 of 5

Two nights at this rental unit was two nights too many. Lights with no bulbs, lights with no were to plug them in, sketchy neighborhood at night, too far from the metro, just a really unpleasant place to stay. I would not recommend this rental to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as it appears

  • 2 of 5

The pictures are very different from the actual flat. It was a little rundown, the carpet had a very dirty feel to it and it was not as bright and cheerful as the pictures made it seem it would be. The bed is also almost on the ground - very low. There were no outlets in the bathroom so getting ready was a challenge and the hair dryer provided had a EU plug so had to use an adapter and a number of the lamps didn't work. The location was fine. Wish we had been told than 5 minutes away was a great street with restaurants instead of going the opposite direction. It was close to Tower Bridge and an easy walk to the underground and quick to get anywhere. We did not spend a lot of time there so it worked out but would have been nice to come back to a little more of an inviting place that didn't feel dirty.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the style of the contemporary bed wasn't your preferred style. The pictures show the bed as it is and I'm sorry you didn't pick up the contemporary style. I can understand that the colour of the brown carpet might not be your preferred colour or style as we all have different perception of things. It's great that you found it very close to the attractions and quick to get to anywhere. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy flat in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

This flat was perfect for our first visit to London! It was just my husband and me so the space was a great size for what we needed. So much to do within walking distance including the Tower Bridge/Tower of London and several great restaurants and pubs off the high street. Highly recommend Simon the Tanner for great pints, José for yummy tapas, and the Garrison for brunch! Had to dock one star due to the bed being a good size, just perhaps not the most comfy but we got on just fine and it was of small concern after being out and about so much. Definitely a winner!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This flat is fantastic. We stayed for three days we enjoyed our stay. The flat is located about 15 minutes away from the London Bridge Underground and 10 minutes away from Bermondsey Underground. It is also a short walk away from the Maltby St. Market which is a fantastic place to visit and eat.

The flat was clean and provides a great place to stay. It includes a full kitchen and washing machine which gives you the option of saving meal cost.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Southwark, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question