HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Boat and Beach ! 4/2 House with dock on ICW and directly across st from beach.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Redington Shores - WATERFRONT home with dock!

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 10 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

The location is the best of both worlds, as we are directly ON the Intercoastal Waterway (ICW) and the beach is directly across the street, Gulf blvd ! Spend your mornings and evening in the lush backyard or on the dock, before going to the beach. There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. Guest have all said that it is more beautiful than they expected! The backyard has a hammock, BBQ and fire pit for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly with a "pet fee". Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with fire pit, BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 515557 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

Boat and Beach ! 4/2 House with dock on ICW and directly across st from beach.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 36 reviews
5

Great, Pet Friendly Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Right across the street from the beach. Booking with Dick was very easy and straightforward. He provided all of the information needed prior to check in. The house is not fancy but it was very clean upon arrival and worked well for travelling with our 2 medium sized dogs. The Seabreeze restaurant just up the street was great and allowed us to bring our dogs with us- they even provided a bowl of ice water for them! We enjoyed the quiet backyard with the hammock and dock. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at this property was spectacular and perfect. The owner was super helpful and attentive.

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for my family, extended family, and drop-in visitors. We rented one of the additional cottages for extra room and bathrooms, which made everyone much more comfortable. Had the second cottage been available we would have rented the whole "compound." We entertained a lot of guests for a cookout and the deck, yard, hammock were fantastic for that purpose.

The price was extremely reasonable for our 3 day stay and we would happily rent this property again. The owner was readily available, communicative, and helpful throughtout our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ankeny, Iowa
4

Perfect little home - Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. The house was very nice and also clean. The house backs up to the intercostal waterway. We saw dolphins, manatees and lots of other wild life. The back yard is shared with other homes and it was nice having happy hour or morning coffee with the other guests. The beach is about a 3 minute walk. The home is also walking distance to several restaurants, shopping and convenience stores. Although the home is a little dated, it was perfect for us. 4 decent size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Better suited for college kids than families

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

--Location

--Boat dock

--Pet friendly

Cons:

--only 3 legal bedrooms, the 4th "bedroom" is an enclosed former porch with a daybed.

--stains and bugs (see below)

--owner will not contact you via phone, nor give you his #

--a few missing touches to make it more livable

We rented this property for a few days because it was close to family members who have a condo nearby. With extra family in town from out of state, we needed just a little more space for sleeping, parking, and a place to keep our boat and dog. It was less than a 2 minute drive to our family's condo and right on the Inter-Coastal Waterway, which was key.

However, a few days prior to our stay, we emailed the owner to request that he call us so we could clarify a few items that we could not find in the listing or reviews. He not only flat out refused to call us, or let us call him, but he sent an extensive email detailing his policy on why he does not call renters. We did not feel we had asked for anything outrageous, we have used VRBO half a dozen times and have never once had a property owner refuse to provide their phone number or to speak with us. There were just a few things we had questions about that would have been easy to address in a 5-minute phone call and set our minds at ease for our stay. The owner repeatedly pointed us back to the "extensive listing information" and reviews--except we had checked there first and did not find the information we were looking for. Moving on....

The sheets on the bottom bunk were stained with what looked like blood. The stains were old and set in, they were small but there were quite a few of them and were not something we expected in a rental property. Also, we returned to the property one evening to find 5 live cockroaches in the bunk bed room. As Florida residents, we are aware that bugs are part of life here, but to find 5 in one room at one time was off-putting.

The front bedroom is approximately 20 feet off Gulf Blvd. We were aware of this and prepared for the all-night road noise. We were not prepared for the light from the streetlights with only plastic blinds for window coverings. Also, the central air conditioning does not reach the front bedroom, nor does the Wifi. The kitchen is VERY small.

I hate leaving a less-than-positive review because I know it affects someone's livelihood, but this property is just not 5* worthy. I think its a great crash-pad for college kids, but I wouldn't suggest it to other families.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, there is one in every bunch... 34 previous reviews all disagree with you..."Not suited for families" Have you read ALL the families prior to you that just thought it was perfect for families?? The truth is that this obviously all stems from the fact that I didn't drop everything while I was on MY vacation in CA to call you when your questions were " is there salt and pepper, paper towels " and other questions about items that are clearly within the listing. The only things I will address are your out right fibs.... You stated in an email just before checking out that you didn't touch the thermostat yet you claim the a/c didn't work in the front bedroom..".Traffic all night" everything is closed by 1am. Legal bedroom? Many sun porches are converted to bedrooms. Funny how you didn't mention the back yard, the wonderful views and serenity of the ICW waterway and/or the beach right across the street.. I'll just let all the other reviews speak for me and my property.. life is too short to be so unhappy....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, good location!

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and conveniently located, house was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were in town for a wedding in ST. Pete Beach and stayed here and the property was as described. The backyard was nice and tranquil. We will try and stay here again when we return. We had no issues and Dick was around and available if we did. Beach access was close, many nice restaurants close by.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Clean & comfortable! Hope to be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Redington Shores, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
late fall
1 Nov 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£107
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£803
£2,785
 
 
The new Year
4 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£687
for 4 nights
From
£142
£1,114
£4,119
 
 
high Season
1 Feb 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,301
for 7 nights
£1,301
£4,653
 
 
Spring
17 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£954
for 5 nights
From
£160
From
£178
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,207
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£133
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £118
Refundable Damage Deposit £157
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed through reservation. Because this is a water front property, a Waiver of Liability must be signed prior to or upon arrival, no exceptions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Redington Shores in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties