HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 9 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

As you will see from the reviews, the is a peaceful get away with the best of both worlds at your front and back door. The beach is directly across the street and your mornings and evenings are simply gorgeous peaceful as the back of the property is located on the Intracoastal Water Way (ICW). Just across the ICW is Conch Key which is a Natural Reserve so there is nothing to disturb the peaceful view. there is no more perfect word to describe the look of the back yard besides "lush" which just adds to the peaceful setting. Guests always say that it is so much more beautiful than they expected! There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. The backyard has a hammock, BBQ for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly. Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 853610 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Redington Shores

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Redington Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!
average rating of 4.446429 based on 56 reviews
2

Older rather run-down house in good location

  • 2 of 5

We've used VRBO a lot, and this is the first time I've ever posted a negative review. When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned. I called the contact info, and the cleaners sent someone out within an hour. We waited while the house was cleaned; they did a so-so job and we found dirty dishes in the cupboard later. Once we were in, we discovered lights not working, and the house lacking basic amenities like enough dishes, towels, pot holders, trash bags, etc. We emailed the owner the next morning, and he came that day to provide dishes, dish towels, etc, and fix the kitchen light. The dishwasher, which the owner said was new, did not function properly, so we ended up buying paper plates and washing dishes by hand for our 4-day stay. On our way out, the cleaners arrived before the scheduled checkout and stood outside waiting for us to leave, which was a bit unnerving.

The backyard is lovely, but shared by two other units so not private. The house is on busy Gulf Drive, so can be a bit noisy in the front rooms. The house is nearly right across the street from a beach access and within walking distance of a 7-11 and a couple restaurants, so the location is excellent.

If you enjoy spending time in the house, then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a place near the beach just to sleep at night, then you could consider it.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was just as the pictures represented.

  • 4 of 5

This property is just like you see, nothing too precious to worry about here. Just a nice, clean well stocked w/essentials home base for going to the beach which was across the street. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Broke n Bored across the street was a nice surprise as far as how delicious the food was. The kids had plenty of room to run amok for the few minutes we actually spent indoors. Will definitely recommend to others to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The house was just as advertised. The back yard was a huge bonus. We would definitely consider this if we chose to come back to this area again. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean place with a great dock and neighbors!

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, but there are many means of transportation around. Thank you, Dick!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spencerville IN
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location . Beach and intercoastal

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not the worst but would not book again

  • 2 of 5

The dishwasher did not work, had to take a plunger to the drain in the shower neither- one drained good. The bathroom with the tub had a musty smell to it, and the exhaust fans did not work in either bathroom. The HVAC system did not work as it should, dryer took 3 cycles to dry the clothes, the bunk bead squeaked loudly with every single movement the kids made. Also the parking was very limited, hard to park two cars in the space provided.

Overall this was not the worst place I've stayed at and it made an alright home base for the 8 days the we stayed in the area. It was walking distance to the beach and close to a very good pizza place called Beach Pizza.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for all the issues you had with the house. I only wish you would have contacted me about these issues because they would have been corrected immediately. Why didn't you mention anything? Unfortunately, many of the issues had not been a problem until you arrived. Murphy's law I guess. I will say that the bathroom tub and shower were cleaned extra as I noticed they musty smell as well. I will check the fan today as well. as for the bunk bed.....I'll see if I can tighten it up a bit but I've never known a bunk bed that didn't wiggle and squeak a bit.... The dishwasher was JUST replaced. !! i really wish you would have let me know about that ! I haven't heard that it is not working from my cleaning crew or any other guests yet but i will go out and check it... The parking in Redington shores is the BEST in any beach area. NO beach hamlet offers as many free offstreet parking spots. Everywhere else require permits or meters. I also allow guests to pull on to my grass if you needed more room. So I just don't know how you could have had an issue with only two cars. The dryer will take longer if you don't clean the lint filter after every use. BTW I don't advertise the washer or dryer in my listing. I just provide it as a courtesy and its all FREE even the detergent. So I find it odd to complain about something that wasn't advertised and that is free. Again, I wish that i would have been given the chance to remedy the issues you had rather as things do happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Redington Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April
9 Apr 2018 - 26 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£64
 
 
May 18
1 May 2018 - 23 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£474
for 3 nights
From
£99
From
£111
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£605
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
jUNE
7 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£318
for 2 nights
From
£72
 
 
July special
8 Jul 2018 - 10 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£390
for 2 nights
From
£107
 
 
Summer
11 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£605
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
fall bargains !
3 Sep 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£72
From
£80
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,084
 
 
Coumbus
5 Oct 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
fall
8 Oct 2018 - 8 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£72
From
£80
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,084
 
 
Vets Day
9 Nov 2018 - 11 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£617
for 3 nights
From
£147
 
 
Holidays
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£629
for 3 nights
From
£151
 
 
new year
2 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
£1,066
 
 
high season
1 Feb 2019 - 20 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,205
for 7 nights
£1,205
£4,470
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£533
for 3 nights
From
£119
From
£131
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

damage protection £69.69
cleaning fee £105.59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals