HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 on ICW and directly across st from the beach.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 10 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

The location is the best of both worlds, as we are directly ON the Intercoastal Waterway (ICW) and the beach is directly across the street, Gulf blvd ! Spend your mornings and evening in the lush backyard or on the dock, before going to the beach. There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. Guest have all said that it is more beautiful than they expected! The backyard has a hammock, BBQ and fire pit for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly with a "pet fee". Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with fire pit, BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 853610 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Redington Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 on ICW and directly across st from the beach.
average rating of 4.521739 based on 46 reviews
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the dock and having the beach a block away. We would definitely choose this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Old old... and old

  • 1 of 5

The best thing going for this was the backyard (which is the picture shown). The compound itself (facing the street) is just tired and old. That goes for the paint job, furniture and tiles. Very few of them actually match. There are ant traps in every room, the internet is slow and the dishwasher leaks. There is a note on it ... not to worry. The washer and dryer are in the garage which is cluttered and untidy. During our stay the owner was attempting to unsuccessfully change to lock which took hours. Normally, this last point would not be anything to complain but given the above it is just more of the same.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: as they say "there is one in every crowd". LOL.. I didn't have to go out and "replace" the combination lock until you left, but I feel its better service to do so. i wasn't there "hours" I was there 30 mins until I realized that the brand "new" lock didn't work. I returned after you left and replaced it in 10 mins. The funniest part of your myriad of complaints is about the washer and dryer. I don't advertise that as an amenity. It is there as a pleasant surprise once you arrive. And its all FREE. from the use of the machines, to the detergent, dryer sheets. So I think those reading this will understand you perfectly when you complain about something that is being given to you for FREE ! LOL LOL PS: I noticed that you didn't mention that your grandchild ruined a pair of my blinds that had to be replaced. I hope the next guest after doesn't complain if I have to fix them during their stay as they checked in the same day you checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

House have everything we needed great for families bbq fishing we parked our van and didn't need to move it till it was time to leave...

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Close to the beach and great for kids. Clean

  • 5 of 5

House is very modest but overall a good place to stay and enjoy your vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
morristown NJ
5

Older house but clean and great local!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of the house Dick Wall is a great guy! We had a few problems(broken toaster, clogged drain) I reached out to him and he took care of them right away. I would recommend this property to anybody wanting to stay in that area! Dick is a stand up guy! Rent this house you won't be disappointed. Go and enjoy yourself!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice beach right across the street!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The beach access is just across the street and the beach is GREAT! We also enjoyed sitting on the dock, watching the boats on the waterway.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Redington Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
late summer
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£472
for 3 nights
From
£93
From
£119
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 11 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£525
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£996
£3,279
 
 
Columbus Day
12 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£657
for 3 nights
From
£154
 
 
late fall
16 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£604
for 3 nights
From
£137
From
£150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,181
£3,014
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£683
for 3 nights
From
£163
 
 
winter
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£591
for 3 nights
From
£132
From
£145
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,150
£3,279
 
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£670
for 3 nights
From
£159
From
£194
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,366
 
 
jan
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£657
for 3 nights
From
£154
From
£167
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,212
£4,160
 
 
high
1 Feb 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,428
for 7 nights
£1,428
£4,953
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.98

Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable