HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lubbock Time -- book a great house!

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2

About the property

Four bedroom home, sleeps 8+, covered patio with grill, great location.

Best home in Lubbock -- just check out our reviews! Our home is 4/2.5/1 with covered parking for two. We have four bedrooms, four queen beds, two bathrooms, living area and dining room. There is a large fully supplied kitchen. It's great to cook in and a large backyard for your family to play in, with a covered patio. It's wonderfully located close to hospitals, universities, grocery shopping, movies, and only about 2 minutes from high-end retail shopping and an equestrian center, Costco, and Cabela's. This property has a lovely backyard and charcoal grill. It also sports covered parking for two cars and a one car garage, security system, and two living areas. You'll love it because it feels like home.

Smaller groups are invited to ask about our lower rates.

More Details

Owner
Kindahl Jackson
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 January, 2017

About Kindahl Jackson

Our family has lived in Lubbock for four generations and have been renting short-term for over 11 years -- the longest in Lubbock. We're pros at this! We have a family business here and enjoy welcoming others to our beautiful city. Our homes are purchased and fixed up for this purpose only -- they were not our first home that couldn't be sold so we had to find something to do with them -- we are purposely in this business to serve you and to make your stay in Lubbock the best it can be! Won't you join us?

Kindahl Jackson purchased this house in 2005

Why Kindahl Jackson chose Texas Panhandle

This is a great location, -- close to United Super Market, Wal-Mart, Costco, Nike, Alamo Draft House, gas stations, high end shopping, Applebees, Starbucks, Subway, and 3 miles from "Restaurant Row" -- just south on Slide. Lubbock is a great place to visit, -- for football games, basketball, baseball, tennis. It's a great place for family reunions and weddings. Hunters love this area. This home is designed for you.

What makes this house unique

With two bathrooms four bedrooms this home is a bargain. Four bedrooms each with a queen bed, as well as a twin memory foam sleeper than can be rolled anywhere in the house. It sports a large kitchen and dining area, lovely backyard and close to Loop 289 as well as hospitals, universities, shopping, parks, and any thing else you'd like to do while in Lubbock. It's perfect for family reunions, wedding parties, football games, and just getting together with friends and family.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

Lubbock Time -- book a great house!
average rating of 4.542857 based on 35 reviews
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

It was nice having 4 bedrooms , the location was perfect and the house had plenty of towels and things that were needed.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Interesting Evening

  • 3 of 5

I arrived at 8:40 pm to find the back door of the home kicked in. Called police to file report. Left voicemail on office number for owner. Sent email to owner from my phone with my number asking for a call. Twenty minutes (without a call) later the owner arrives. They are a nice couple. Very pleasant to speak with. I explained that I could not stay in a home that was not secure. They offered another home for a portion of my stay and after some discussion decided that we could use the other home for the length of our stay. They would remain at home #1 and wait for the police. I went to home #2 (nice home and nicely appointed) and unloaded. It was then I noticed that the beds had not been made and dirty linens and towels adorned the top of the washing machine. A call to the owner was returned 20 minutes later (her cell phone). Upon hearing of the situation, she suggested I take linens from the closet and make the beds. My suggestion of the cleaning service coming in the morning was agreed to by the owner. Approximately 30 minutes later, police dispatch called to inform me that there was no one at home #1 to meet the responding officer and requested my presence. Back to home #1 where I telephoned the owner for the officer as he had a difficult time understanding the VRBO concept. Another wait for the owner to show up and fifteen minutes after that, the officer released me. The cleaning service showed up the next morning at 8 am and apologized for the inconvenience and asked for two hours to clean the home. I returned a few hours later to a clean home with freshly made beds. My children arrived later that day and we had a great time enjoying each other and the park at the end of the block. The home is well appointed and perfect for a family getaway. I was quite surprised that there has been no correspondence from the owner offering any concession for the inconvenience of the first night with its forensic drama and dirty home.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and please accept our apologies across the board. We really appreciated your efforts throughout the night, that being a few days prior to Thanksgiving we were occupied with company and clients in town when you called and emailed. Left quickly to get to the home to see the damage. As we were not expecting this issue either ( the home had not been broken into in over a decade) we sent you to another home that I had assumed our cleaning service had completed, but did not. I was glad to have another home for you that evening and happy to do so. You went overboard in helping us out that evening and we can sympathsize with the recent death in your family and concern about staying in the home. We would feel the same. We do hope, though, that you found our response over the top in getting to the home, meeting with the police, and having other accommodations for you with tquick cleaning service and extra sheets and towels available for you that evening with full access to our security closet to make yourself as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. We have since completely repaired the door and back fence and the home looks lovely. We have not been back in touch with you simply because we have been involved in wedding preparations for our eldest daughter and her new Romanian in-laws who have been visiting us in the states for a few weeks. They just left this morning and I'm able to clean up some emails and attend to the issue. I will be issuing you 1 night free stay for all the problems that evening and wish you a happy week. Thanks for your understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsland
4

Great property and great value!

  • 4 of 5

Great house in a great location. Well maintained and clean. The only thing we missed was access to cable or satellite to watch ESPN or Fox Sports....we come in once a year for TTU football. The wifi works great so if you have a laptop or iPad you can get access that route.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and glad to have you back. This particular home does not have cable or satellite, as advertised, but we do have another home that does -- if this is important for your trip please make sure to request the home that does offer it -- we're sure you'll love it, too! So glad the laptops and iPads worked for you! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Perfect Family Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the Corner Cottage for my nephews wedding. The home was certainly very clean, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the 9 of us. The kitchen was nicely stocked and we used the bbq and enjoyed the patio in the backyard. It's very convenient to the market, drug store, cleaners, gas station, banks and also in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home, we hope you come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This is a nice home.

  • 3 of 5

Great location, safe neighborhood, close to shopping

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We love this home with it's four separate bedrooms, covered drive with garage, and welcoming ambience. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was clean and well kept, allowing pets was a huge bonus so we could bring our dogs with us.

  • 5 of 5

Great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lubbock International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cujos
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Lakeridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Loop 289
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Arby's
Car: not necessary

We have been hosting guests for over 11 years -- longer than anyone else in Lubbock -- this has given us plenty of experience to know how to make your experience wonderful! Our Corner Cottage is 1.5 miles from Texas Tech, and .5 miles from LCU. We're close enough to get there quickly, but far enough to be out of the traffic. We're in a quiet neighborhood with a nearby library, park, child care, restaurants, movie theater, and grocery stores. You'll love the location -- from here it's easy to get anywhere in Lubbock. We'd love to have you!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lubbock, Texas Panhandle

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£248
for 1 night
From
£176
£1,158
£4,706
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72
Pet Fee £60
Refundable Damage Deposit £180
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are based on occupancy of 6. Additional person is charged an additional $25.00/night. Please calculate all persons in your party and enter the correct number into the request form.

Smaller groups are invited to ask about our lower rates.

Pet Fee is $45.00

Special rates apply during low/high volume days.

Cleaning Fee of $90.00 applied to all bookings

The $50.00 booking fee (your first payment) is put toward to final balance due and is non-refundable. Each payment thereafter is non-refundable. If cancellation occurs 30 days prior to arrival all payments are refundable except the $50.00 booking fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lubbock in Texas

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Combo bath within the Master bedroom
    Hall Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full bath in the hall serves the two hall bedrooms
    Sink in back isolated bedroom - Sink for brushing teeth and shaving in back isolate bedroom.
  • Two full baths serve all bedrooms, both tub/shower combos with full sink, toilet, heaters, etc. One sink in back isolated bedroom, where queen bed is, serves nicely for place to brush teeth/shave/dry hair, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Master has master bath included
    Front West Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Front East Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    4th Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Isolated bedroom
  • All bedrooms have queen beds with side tables, lamps, and fans. New premier linens and comforters, blinds, and closets. Master has it's own bath with tub/shower. Other two bedrooms share hall bath. Back bedroom offers queen bed with sink with mirror in the room -- for brushing teeth, drying hair, etc. We also offer a twin memory foam sleeper than can be rolled into any room in the house for your convenience.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You'll love our Corner Cottage for family time, game time, friends time, or anything else bringing you to Lubbock. This cozy home is just right for getting together and enjoying life. With wonderful living area, large flat screen TV, large kitchen and dining and 2.5 (two) bathrooms -- you'll love your stay. Our backyard is large and we're pet ready for your furry ones. One car garage with code upon arrival PLUS covered parking for 2. Smaller groups are invited to ask about our lower rates. Must be 25 years old to rent.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties