HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Condo Overlooking Gulf Of Mexico

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is located on Crescent Beach, ranked one of the best beaches in the world. The living room, kitchen and master bedroom have a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Built in 2006 it has granite counter tops, beautiful cabinetry, bamboo flooring, washer & dryer, 3 tv's including the Bose system,wireless Internet, open air patio. The master bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd master has 2 Queens and the 3rd bedroom has 1 twin and a Murphy twin bed. There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi. The patio has a summer kitchen. Also included are 2 covered parking spots.


Owner
Sheryl Livingston
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About Sheryl Livingston

We are a retired couple from MI and enjoy coming to FL in the winter months.

Sheryl Livingston purchased this condo in 2006

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 0ne master has double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Condo Overlooking Gulf Of Mexico
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation Location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had a great time in the condo overlooking Crescent Beach. The condo was very clean and accommodating for us. Loved waking up every morning to make coffee and sit on the porch to view dolphins swimming not far from the beach. Plenty of sleeping rooms to spread out. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances that we could use. The owners were very responsive to questions and made clear check in and check out procedures. I would highly recommend this condo for travelers. Siesta Key has a small town atmosphere with plenty to do while you are there. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nurse from OH.

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this condo before and are going back. Our young granddtrs.(3 & 5) haven't stopped talking about the entire experience. We all loved it. We found the condo very clean and everything in working condition. Our dtrs. flight was leaving late and when the cleaning lady called to see when we were leaving we asked to stay an extra hr. She was very accommodating. Of course, we helped out by throwing the sheets in the washer. Whenever I contacted the owner, she was quiet responsive and I usually heard from her immediately. We can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ohio
5

girls retreat!!

  • 5 of 5

this condo is one of the best places to stay on crescent beach!! we are 5 ladies who have traveled together for 25 years to many different places but yet we come back every year to this condo!! ( for the last 8 years) . We have stayed at many different places along the beach and watched this condo being built. It is beautifully decorated spacious and the kitchen is well equipped.. Crescent beach has been voted one of the best beaches in the U.S. The condo is within walking distance to several restaurants,, grocery store, liquor store, drug store,ice cream store, convenient store . The owners are easy to work with and we would recommend this condo to any one who loves the beach!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice features, but not clean

  • 3 of 5

The layout of this condo is great with the kitchen being open on both sides: to the living room and the dining area. The master is large and well laid out. And the decorating is nice. But the place was not clean. There was food left in the refrigerator and dirt on the tile and carpet. When I called the owner about it as I was concerned the cleaning crew had not been there and therefore the sheets wouldn't be clean I was told they had a superior cleaning team and therefore of course it had been cleaned. We actually had 2 legitimate complaints to the owner but both times we were blown off. And since we were on vacation and didn't want to deal with arguing, we simply cleaned the place and washed the sheets before heading to the beach. The pool was warm and the location good. You can't beat Siesta Keys. But overall, we found the condo less than clean and the owners less than accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this review, I, the owner, would like to clarify this unfavorable review. Our check in time in 4:00 PM. Our renters are able to access the key box to check into the condo. Because our renters were able to get the keys early, they entered our condo an hour before check in time. Usually, our condo is cleaned by 2:00, but, due to the Christmas holidays, the unit had not been cleaned. I was very responsive to her phone call, and was totally surprised that our cleaning crew showed up at 3:30. This is totally unacceptable. I also found out that my cleaning lady was on vacation and had a substitute crew working for her. However, when they did show up, they changed all of the beds, and washed all of the spreads and coverlets. When they left the condo it was very clean. Because I was so unhappy that this happened to one of our renters, I offered them a free cleaning during their two week stay, which they did not accept. We have been renting this condo for over 3 years, and this is the first negative comment. We have had many repeat renters. Our next "repeat" renter is staying for a month and a half. I will ask some of our previous renters to post comments, as, I feel this is a very unfair review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

3 bedroom, 3 bath condo located on the Gulf of Mexico on the famous Crescent Beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
14 night minimum stay
£7,273
for 14 nights
£3,636
£14,545
 
 
Spring
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,333
for 7 nights
£3,333
£12,121
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,550
for 7 nights
£3,550
£12,987
 
 
Holiday
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,896
for 7 nights
£3,896
£14,718
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,636
for 7 nights
£3,636
£13,853
 
 
Fall
5 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,377
for 7 nights
£3,377
£12,987
 
 
Holiday
18 Nov 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,983
for 7 nights
£3,983
£16,450
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£6,753
for 14 nights
£3,377
£12,987
 
 
Winter
27 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
28 night minimum stay
£15,931
for 28 nights
£3,983
£16,450
 
 
Spring
31 Mar 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
14 night minimum stay
£7,792
for 14 nights
£3,896
£15,584
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 12.0%

Winter - Monthly rates plus $600 per night for any extra nights or negotiated.

Rental reservation is not confirmed until a deposit of $1000 per week is received by Owner.
Remaining rent, damage deposit and tax must be received by Owner one month before rental start date or reservation will be cancelled and deposit forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot