HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

One bedroom Beachfront Suite come with Private Boat With Captain/Guide

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

1 bed, 2 full-bath, sleeps 4

Seaside Casa truly offers a personal island-vacation experience. Your stay with us comes with a private boat with a captain and guide (Guests have daytime use of boat; 9AM-5PM local time). No need to be tied to a schedule; with your private boat captain/guide you can go snorkel the famous Hol Chan Marine Reserve (5 minute boat ride) also snorkel with nurse sharks and sting rays; go reef fishing, visit some private beaches.. have breakfast/lunch in town, even go grocery shopping, if you like. Some guests enjoy visiting Caye Caulker for the day. The choice is yours.

Located 5miles on the south end of San Pedro Town, this one bedroom suite is ideal for a couple, or a family of four, looking for that perfect island vacation; away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but yet within reasonable access to downtown. During your stay if you have any questions or issues the owners live on the second floor. No need to worry about privacy. You will only have contact with them if you have a question or need something.

The suite features a queen size bed (in the one bedroom) and its own private ensuite bathroom. The living room has a full sleeper sofa to accommodate two more persons. The modern kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. There is also dining seating for up to six persons.

Just off the outside patio is a small infinity pool to cool off on a hot tropical day. The pool also has a swim up bar area and also a BBQ grill. There is also a second full bathroom in the outside patio area.

During the tropical hot days take time to work on that perfect tan that will have friends back at home jealous.

The suite also offers a private dock and private palapa area to sit back, relax and enjoy the views of tropical wildlife in a natural environment. On a clear, calm day your eyes can see the neighboring island of Caye Caulker.

Also, it is just a 5 to 10 minute walk (1/2 mile) from the rental to the "Marco Gonzalez Maya Site" If you are interested in Mayan Culture, you will defiantly be interested in this full on history/adventure seeking site.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

One bedroom Beachfront Suite come with Private Boat With Captain/Guide
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved Seaside Casa!

The owners Mike, Joan and Katie were great!

They answered all our questions and were very informative about the island. They completely stay to themselves. We loved staying there. It’s a ways from town by golf cart, but we didn’t mind. We mainly used the boat that came with the rental, which is only a 10 to 15 minute ride to town. The captain of our boat, took us around the island, took us to beaches, snorkeling, fishing… he even cooked our fish on the grill for us. The water color “turquoise” is out of this world, you have to see it, to believe it.

The suite is very cute. It’s all we needed. Very comfortable and has a beautiful view of the sea. Some nights we just stayed home and cooked after being out on the boat all day. Tons of awesome birds and fish to watch from the pier. We used the kayak, which was a lot of fun. Plus, one morning we took a bike-ride to town for breakfast, great exercise! The restaurants and the food were awesome. The food in Belize is so delicious! Some of our favorite restaurants were Black Orchid (only a few minutes from the rental). The Blue Water Grill, Tuesday & Thursday nights, are sushi nights. El Divino has a different drink special every night and their food is superb. Estelle’s for breakfast is a must!

We had such a wonderful vacation. So much to do and see.

We are already talking about going back in 2018.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marcie and Bob, We are very pleased that you had such a nice time here at Seaside Casa. It was truly a pleasure having you here. Glad you enjoyed the boat and all our fine restaurants. Hope to see you both back in San Pedro in the near future. Thanks, The Maxsons'
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Albany, NY

"Finally Found Peace On Earth"

  • 5 of 5

Seaside Casa amazing! My daughter and I stayed here back in June. The owners, Joan and Mike are attentive, as well as friendly. Anything you ask for they are happy to help you.

The house and grounds are immaculately cared for. The suite is clean and very new looking. The bed and furniture is very comfortable. There is plenty of room on the patio to sit and relax and listen to music. The pool is small but very clean and great for dipping and enjoying a cocktail or two. We liked having the extra bathroom next to the pool area. It helped with not tracking in the suite with wet bathing suits. We truly enjoyed the pier, some mornings we ate our breakfast under the Palapa, right off the pier. It was an adventure to get to town on the golf cart (which is about a 25 to 30 minute ride) but I think that’s what made the trip so adventurous. We just turned up the music and enjoyed the beautiful views of the sea. The boat that comes with the rental is so convenient! They pick you up and drop you off right at the pier of the rental. They took us fishing, snorkeling, to beaches, one day they took us to their neighbored island Caye Caulker for lunch. The only complaint we have is we didn’t stay longer! We will definitely be coming back next year for at least a week to 10 days! So much to do in San Pedro.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, Your daughter and you are so kind. Awesome to hear you had an enjoyable vacation! It is so nice knowing our guests enjoy themselves while they are here, at Seaside Casa. Maybe this year, you will be able to persuade your husband to (fly) join you. We will see you in a few months. Sincerely, Joan, Mike and Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Not as advertised !

  • 1 of 5

I prepaid for Jan 21-26. Things were not even close to as advertised. Very noisy, bad road not passable on a golf cart. No WFi. Right next door was a guy with a loud generator..... Loose dogs... This was a downstairs suite and the owner lived upstairs.. The pool and BBQ pit were a joke. There was construction next door also... We just left and went to Coco Beach after only 10 hrs !! No refund, no apology.

VRBO should not allow this owner to use the services!!! No more VRBO for me..... Ever!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, We apologize that you were dissatisfied with our rental. We feel our description of our rental is accurate. The construction that was being done during your stay was 1/4 mile down the road from us. You stated there was no wifi. We do have wifi but like every where else on the island on rare occasions, it does go down from time to time but for the most part, it is up and running. If only you contacted us, we would have reported it immediately. It normally is repaired the same day. It is an island and no, we do not have perfect roads. The drive to town is approximately 5 miles on a mixture of hard-packed, sand streets and cobblestone. Unfortunately, the timeframe you arrived here in San Pedro, was the same time the town was delivering and distributing the hardcore. There was no way for us to know that and we do apologize. The very next day they grated the roads and the roads were passable. On a brighter note, our mayor announced a few weeks ago that our road will be "paved" in the next couple of months. When you called a couple of hours after you left by boat, you told my husband that (we) did not do anything wrong and that we had a nice place. You blamed your decision to leave on the roads and the neighbor's generator. Since then, the roads have improved and our neighbor has insulated their generator. We are not sure why you waited four months to write your review. If you contacted us back in January/February, we would have negotiated a refund. I'm sorry you feel our pool and grill is a joke. We are very proud of our home. Please take the time to read our previous reviews and you will see that other people love it here, as much as we do. Also, please keep in mind, for the cost of our rental, you get a boat with a captain for 8 to 9 hours per day. A majority of our guests do not even bother with golf carts. The captain would have been happy to take you any where you pleased… restaurants, gift shops, beaches and grocery stores, etc… Again we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5


  • 1 of 5

We should have been suspicious of this place once we found out that it isn't a "home", but the lower level of a house shared with the owners, a yappy small dog & a large snarling guard dog. It is not "secluded"; it is ISOLATED as it is literally the very last house on the south of the island & not even on the power grid. The apartment is powered by a large noisy generator that makes the entire place throb like the hold of a cargo ship. The only neighbor, whose balcony overlooks the pool, has a large, barking dog and a gas-powered generator sitting on the balcony, which, when fired up, makes a huge racket. On the other side of the property, a resort is being built, so there is noise and dust from that as well. There was NOWHERE on the property that was private, peaceful & quiet. The apartment was nice enough, with granite countertops and a decent bathroom; however, the kitchen lacked the most basic implements for cooking, which the owner rectified by lending us their kitchen pots, pans, muffin tin, knives, etc. There wasn't even a container for iced tea. Cooking at "home" is a necessity at this place, as it is a half-hour golf cart ride on a bone-jarring, rocky, rutted, pot-hole filled road through areas of questionable safety (based on gates, barred windows & guard dogs), to get into town. As a result, we wasted $300 for a golf car that we used exactly ONCE. The other choice for escaping this unpleasant location is a boat ride that costs $30 each way.

When we arrived, the coffee maker was full of moldy grounds, & used bars of soap were placed in the bathroom. The "infinity pool" did not contain enough water to create the waterfall effect that would have helped drown out the cacophony.. When we asked the owner about filling the pool, he quoted the cost of a truckload of water, but never did anything about it. The outdoor BBQ area was crusty & dirty. Partway through the week, one of the two AC units quit and it was not repaired during our stay, and the windows could not be left open due to the generator noise. Our last day, the boat driver told us previous renters paid him to find them another place, and they left after 2 days.

Ambrergris Caye is a lovely place with great diving, and San Pedro is a charming town, with some terrific restaurants. Unfortunately, our stay was marred by these horrible accommodations. It was not private, relaxing, or peaceful. Next time we'll stay in one of the lovely condos, hotels or private homes nearer to town.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, Thank you for bringing up the concerns people may have, concerning our family living upstairs from the suite. We were not hiding this and will make sure we update this information in our description. As you know, we stay to ourselves and only have contact with our guests when they are in need of something or need any questions answered. Also, our puppy has a routine after she wakes up in the morning. She likes to run/play in the sand for a few minutes before she has breakfast. Thank you for bringing this up, as well. We will make sure she is put in her crate when future guest are staying at our suite. It does state on VRBO that we are 5 miles from town.  Our generator provides power 24/7, which has been proved to be a bonus when the power is interrupted in town, due to numerous reasons.  I believe there was some exaggeration when you stated that it throbbed the concrete house. The generator is located 30 feet in the back from the house.  Thrilled to say the power will be here in the near future and we will only need the generator for power outages. Previous guests have been very satisfied with our kitchen utensils, dishes, glassware and pots and pans. Not sure why some of the kitchen "things" ended upstairs but once you told us you were lacking things, we immediately returned them to the downstairs kitchen. The southend of San Pedro, has the best "Neighborhood Watch" on the island.  It even maintains a Patrol Substation that provides 24/7 security to the entire southend of the island. We have a couple of terrific restaurants only 20 minutes from our location.  Your boat transportation was already included in your rental.  Not sure what you meant when you stated it was $30.00 to town by boat, each way? Our cleaning staff made a minor error by not checking the coffee filter and they apologized for that as well, as the soap issue. According to our "saved email" that you sent us concerning the living room a/c not working "it was the day before you departed" not partway through the week, as you stated in your complaint. We understand that days can get confused while on vacations. We had a repairman here the very next day and the a/c was repaired. Please keep in mind San Pedro is an island, in a third world country.  Issues like roads, bars on windows and rust on outdoor stainless steel are just part of island living. We have a sink for the BBQ area on order. We are sorry that you and your wife did not enjoy your stay at Seaside Casa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 5
anaheim, ca

Great Getaway and Perfect Owners

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in January for a few days and enjoyed every minute. The place is modern and everything is new. The views are incredible and the pool with swim up bar and bbq area are heaven. There are days that we didn't leave the pool/patio! We did have some issues with the boat and captain, but they were taken care of swiftly by Rene at the management company. The owners are incredible, we loved talking to them and getting to know their family. Joan even bought me a beautiful necklace as a birthday gift, which brings me back to our time in Belize every time I wear it. It is a bit of a trek from town (30 minutes or so from town on a golf cart), but that is part of what adds to the ambiance. We are hoping to return to Belize soon and will definitely be staying at Seaside Casa!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Prosper, Texas

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation at seaside casa. It was perfect for us. Joan and Michael made sure we had everything we needed. Tony, the boat captain, was beyond fabulous! The house was beautiful! The property is very far south but we lived being isolated. There is no beach but the pool is great and we were on the boat everyday and tony took us to beautiful beaches! Would definitely recommend! We are looking at going back in June!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Wild Mango's
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Pedro Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Lone Star ~ The Black Orchid ~ Island Time ~
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
San Pedro Belize Express
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lone Star ~ The Black Orchid ~ Island Time ~
Car: not necessary

Seaside Casa is located 5 miles south of San Pedro Town. If you are looking to get away from town, while still having access to restaurants and shopping this is a great place!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 9.0%

50% due at time of booking with the balance due 45 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on San Pedro, Belize

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There is one bedroom with a queen bed and an additional sleeper sofa (Full-size bed) in the living room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • 3 bicycles
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Just some of the activities in town , Parasailing~ Jet Skis~Water Park~Banana Boat Rides~Water Toys. Awesome fun!!! http://www.castawaycaye.com/

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties