HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

1br/1ba Two Room Studio - Port Townsend, Wa - Winter Rates Available Now!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Port Hadlock-Irondale - 2 Room Studio - Port Townsend

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2. Extra bedding available for a fee.

Posted rates include local taxes. Please check calendar for any discounted rates. Located in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk to the water and 10 minutes to Port Townsend, WA. with 11' cathedral ceilings and bamboo floors with a relaxed ambiance. Free Wifi, laundry,BBQ, gardens. Newly renovated. Separate bedroom with queen bed and adjoining kitchenette and full bath. Private entrance. Well located for day trips to Olympic National Park, Whidbey Island, Sequim, Victoria, Marrowstone Island and more. Port Townsend is a Victorian treasure with great, authentic architecture, a thriving marine industry and is home to many artists and musicians. Galleries, shops and restaurants abound!

One block from public transportation.

2 Night Minimum. We will consider single night reservations in mid-week and/or close to the actual booking date. Because of the extra cleaning involved, a fee will be applied to single night bookings unless a discounted rate is applicable.

No Smoking / No Pets

Check In at 3:00 PM / Check Out at 11:00 AM

Cleaning: There will be no charge for the first 2 hours of cleaning, which is normally sufficient. If cleaning requires more than 2 hours, it will be deducted from the security deposit per hour to restore the space to the condition of the rental unit upon your arrival.

There is another rental unit upstairs, which may or may not be occupied, so we ask all guests to be considerate of each other regarding noise. Quiet hours are 10PM to 8AM.

We also run Olympic Camping Rentals, which offers complete tent camping packages for the Olympic Peninsula. We'll provide everything you'll need for a comfortable camping experience.

We abide by all local zoning regulations and pay all appropriate taxes and do not discriminate in any manner.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Nita Knudsen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2016

About Nita Knudsen

After more than 40 years living in New England, we lived on Maui for 4 years to escape the winters. While on a mainland road trip, we fell in love with this area and the moderate climate and settled here. Besides doing vacation rentals, we also started Olympic Camping Rentals, which provides complete tent camping packages for the Olympic Peninsula, Vancouver Island and San Juan Islands.

Nita Knudsen purchased this house in 2010

Why Nita Knudsen chose Washington

We love the sense of community here and the moderate climate. We get to enjoy all of the seasons, but it rarely gets too cold or too hot and the Olympic Mountains block most of the rainfall that the Pacific Northeast is famous for leaving us with less than 20' per year.

What makes this house unique

Our home spoke to us immediately and has been the perfect location to launch our businesses due to it's being strategically located close to Port Townsend and to the Olympic National Park. We provide a great value for the traveler and a good location to head off in any direction.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

1br/1ba Two Room Studio - Port Townsend, Wa - Winter Rates Available Now!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Bothell, Washington
5

Cute Place

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice studio. Well kept and clean. Bed was comfy. Loved the sheets. Great kitchen. Great idea with the makeup remover wipes. Just my personal preference, I missed having a tv.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

1st time in Port Townsend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights and the 2 room studio was perfect! It was better than I had anticipated. Clean and cute, stocked with what we needed for cooking which was a huge plus. Directions and instructions were precise and detailed - I really appreciated that as I had never taken a ferry or been to the area, it made our travels way easier. The garden was a treat as well. If you stay here look for the face on the tree : )

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests and for the great review. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overpriced

  • 3 of 5

The property is situated about a 10-15 minute drive from Port Townsend, which is a quaint seaside town with lots of interesting shops and restaurants and lovely views. The owners of the property are very friendly and knowledgable about the area and happy to provide tips and recommendations. There is a vegetable garden, which guests are encouraged to eat from, and a small table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the garden. The rooms are small, yet adequate, but smelled slightly damp and our towels remained damp for the two days we were there. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are adequate.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah was an excellent guest and her description of the property was accurate though I would have to disagree with her opinion that it is overpriced. Port Townsend is a desirable destination and housing guests reflect that reality. Of all the listings on VRBO in the Port Townsend area, ours is the least expensive and the 2 large motels in town charge $118 and $121 respectively for a standard room while our Studio provides a fully equipped kitchenette for$30 less per day. As to the wet towels, the Studio has excellent cross ventilation and there is a clothes dryer available.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Olathe
2

Not the Best

  • 2 of 5

Although the studio was clean, it was misrepresented on the site. It said it sleeps 3-4. there was only one queen bed. The studio is very poorly designed - the bathroom was pretty much in the kitchen. The most concerning thing was that the property owners contacted me while by husband was traveling to get to Seattle, encouraging me to cancel my reservations through VRBO and requesting us to pay them directly when my husband arrived. They wanted cash or a credit card. Of course, we do not pay double for things so we did not do this.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our listing for the Two Room Studio clearly states that there is one queen bed. We list it as accommodating 3 since many of our guests have had a child for whom we will supply an air mattress and bedding if necessary. If we had been told that there would be 3 adult males staying in the Studio, we certainly would have informed them of the single queen bed. The reservation request that we accepted was clearly for 2 adults. We were changing bank accounts at the time and didn't know if the VRBO reservation could successfully route to our new account, so we offered an alternative to our guests and offered to delay processing their payment until the VRBO refund would have cleared, which would have put all of the risk on us. We would never expect a guest to pay double or put themselves at risk of doing so.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 3

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Jefferson County Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Valley Tavern
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Port Townsend / Coupeville
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Port Townsend
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Seattle
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Route 101
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Seafood / BBQ / Mexican
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Hurricane Ridge - Olympic National Park
Car: recommended

Located just 10 minutes from Port Townsend, WA a National Historic site studded with Victorian architecture, great dining and shopping opportunities and a thriving maritime culture. Port Townsend also hosts numerous cultural, family and musical events throughout the year. For day trips, the Olympic National Park, Victoria, BC and the San Juan Islands are easily accessible. We're located in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, which reduces our annual rainfall to less than 20' per year. Combine your stay with a camping trip with everything that you'll need provided by Olympic Camping Rentals.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port Hadlock-Irondale, Olympic Peninsula

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter
4 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£65
for 1 night
From
£65
 
 
winter
27 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£65
for 1 night
From
£65
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£154
for 2 nights
From
£77
£462
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port Hadlock-Irondale, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Full bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Separate bedroom with queen bed w/ memory foam topper, writing table, dining table for 2 and a full closet. Lots of natural light and air flow.
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Quiet Hours: There is another rental unit upstairs, which may or may not be occupied, so we ask all guests to be considerate of each other regarding noise. Quiet hours are 10PM to 8AM.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties