HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Garden Home - Historic Down Town Property- 140 Garden St.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps - Long term rental!

The Garden Home is a beautifully decorated and newly renovated historic 1930’s property; only 2/12 blocks from shopping, restaurants, Whisky Row and the famous Courthouse Square. Prescott is also famous for hiking, bike trails and 3 beautiful lakes. This home sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms. The master is a large room with a king sized bed, the second room has a lovely queen bed and the third room sleeps 2 in bunk beds. This home has one good size bathroom with a tub/shower combination and a washer and dryer closet which makes longer stays more convenient. A beautiful glassed in front porch which is prefect for a morning cup of coffee or evening gatherings. A game room with games, puzzles and books on one side and a bar with lots of wonderful glassware and accessories on the other. The family room has a 40 inch flat screen TV for netflex, a DVD player and internet, it also boasts very comfortable furnishings. The kitchen is beautifully painted and is fully stocked with everything you need to create a good meal and the eating area has a lovely mission style oak table which seats 6-8. The Garden Home has a nice sized front yard with a small wall and gate to keep pets in a very nice neighborhood. This home is a wonderful downtown property with all of the amenities of home.

The rates for the Garden Home is 155.00 per. night with a 1 night minimum on week days. 1 night stays on weekends have a 50.00 up charge. An additional 50.00 fee for cleaning will be added to every reservation.

More Details

Owner
Sandy Wangler
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Prescott in Yavapai County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
The Garden Home - Historic Down Town Property- 140 Garden St.
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews
4

Very nicely furnished. Comfortable atmosphere. Good communication.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying there

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing, weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was old, but nicely renovated and decorated while still keeping the vintage charm. It's within walking distance to Whiskey Row and the County Courthouse square. We enjoyed walking through the tree lined streets in the cooler temperatures, compared to Phoenix. We look forward to staying again sometime soon.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The reason to see Prescot

  • 2 of 5

The Garden Home, quaint and clean. I gave it only two stars because all the guests commented the beds were very uncomfortable(hard).Plus, the one bathroom, needed attention: showerhead, towel rack. So the place I wanted to shower and sleep for the night was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is hard to please everyone! Some people like a soft bed some like a harder bed : / Not sure what is wrong with the shower head and towel rack?? Please look at other reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs some work

  • 1 of 5

Very outdated furniture. Hard bed with dirty sheets. The yard was uncapped and needed a lot of work. I would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hummmm, This woman was confussing to me?? I would have loved to hear from her earlier.If the bed was dirty we would have had our cleaning cervice there immediately. I thought she was happy with all. Had she told me she was unhappy we would have taken care of it. There is always one..... especailly as often as we are rented. We actually put in a new patio in the front yard so the yard is just growing back. Usually people appreciate that! : /
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect! , thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! We would love to have you back anytime! : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The home was updated and perfect for us!!

4 of us stayed for 2 nights so we could see the lighting of the courthouse on Saturday Dec 3rd

Had everything we needed to cook with and plenty of blankets.

Owner was readily available when we had questions

Would stay again

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Dorothy! So glad you had fun. We would love to have you back anytime! : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Prescott, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter
28 Sep 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£191
for 1 night
From
£127
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£2,193
for 30 nights
£2,193
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45.49
Pet Fee £7.58
Damage Protection £18.96
Tax Rate 8.0%

We do not charge more for additional guests or for weekends and holidays. 1 night stay on week days are the standard rate. One night stay on weekends have a 50.00 up charge. Because of our high rental volume check in time is 4:00pm and check out is 11:00am. House information book will be found on the bakers rack in the kitchen and we hope you have a wonderful stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals