HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tequila Sunrise-4BR- Mar 2 to 4 $831! Upgrades! VillCrysBch-Gated Comm-Fun Pass

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 11

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Upgrades galore - Margarita machine included!

3. Walk 500 yards to Crystal Beach or take Seasonal Beach Trolley

4. Just 1 block from community pool!

5. Gated community, Huge Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grill/Lounge Area

6. Home built in 2014 & furnished 2015!

7. Under 1 mile to Destin Commons

8. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is NOT AVAILABLE for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

With breezy blue and coral colors, watch your next sunset at Tequila Sunrise.

This coastal 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home sleeps 11. There is a master suite with a king sized bed on the first floor. On the second floor, there is a bedroom with a king bed, a princess suite with a queen bed, and a bedroom with two double beds. There is also a twin daybed in the loft.

There are 6 flat screen TV’s in the home - living room, loft, and each bedroom! Your favorite sports games, movies, or music can be streamed through the living room surround sound. Living room has a Smart TV. Grill out on the patio or have a beer in the kitchen which features stainless steel appliances, tile floors, and granite countertops. Beautimus also has a full sized washer & dryer, two parking spots in the driveway, as well as an additional overflow parking lot.

The pool area at the Villages of Crystal Beach is a vacation must! The lagoon style zero entry pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clear water. There is a spa, tropical landscaping, and plenty of seating areas. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and unwind.

An icy margarita in hand, a hint of paradise, a squeeze of lime, or on the rocks - however you take your vacation, take it at Tequila Sunrise!

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Fun Pass; Destin Explorer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

Located in the exclusive gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach, the beach house is only 3 blocks from the beautiful blue waters and white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. You can make the short walk on foot or try our free seasonal trolley service (Memorial Day through Labor Day): they will even pick you up at the house and drop you off right at the beach! SilverSands Outlet Mall is also only 5 miles away.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team��s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , dual vanities
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk in shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on first floor
    2nd master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on 2nd floor
    princess suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , sleeps 4
    loft - 1 Single Bed , twin daybed in loft
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tequila Sunrise-4BR- Mar 2 to 4 $831! Upgrades! VillCrysBch-Gated Comm-Fun Pass
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews

Nice needs some new purchases and a shuttle/walking/beach area reality statement

  • 3 of 5

Cute place and community. But needs some creature comfort purchases. The two king beds are worn out. They have body impressions and the springs have been maxed out. When you get up or roll over you hear them creak and ping. I get up a few times a night and it's loud and wakes up your partner. Our other guest said the same of their king bed. Not sure of other beds. The couches are uncomfortable. Look like dorm room furnished couches. Also very worn out springs. Very dirty as well. Imagine sweaty beach goers after a walk back. Invest in a pleather set to match the build out and be a cleanable surface. There are no cleaning supplies at all to speak of. One 2oz liquid dish soap and two dishwasher pods. We are ok with no spices or food products but under the sink cleaning supplies could be more plentiful. No scrub brush for the sink etc. Rule could be if you run out buy more and leave it behind. We would have left all the stuff we bought glass cleaner, large bottle dish soap, scrub brush, more pods for dishwasher, 409 etc. no problem. Only one kitchen trash can bag provided so get those. Paper towels and toilet paper we bought plenty and get that. There was a roll in each bathroom to start. But No paper towels provided get those. So some immediate shopping for necessities is in order before you arrive. Its a nice structure and build out/ finish out but the little stuff got in the way at the start. The walking/shuttle distance Beaches are mainly private. There is about 20 yards of front row area to put up an umbrella off the barracuda public access and a little more on the pompano public access. So get there around 7am to set up an umbrella or the umbrella vendors will take the best spots and do encroach on the public area if left unchecked. If you try to go into their area they run you off back into the corral. Maybe work a deal with Crystal Beach Condos to allow beach access instead of the excursion offerings. We decided after day one of the beach squeeze on crystal beach to drive to Grayton Beach State Park. Much better. You can spread out there and the walk is no different in distance in fact shorter. Worth the drive. Get there around 10am and you will get a prime spot not to far off the boardwalk. About 30 minutes from the house. And the restaurants up and down 30A are delicious. Lastly unless you have little kids 6 and under the pool Is packed all day every day with families and little ones. Packed. So if you like that it will be perfect for you

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brent. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We hope you enjoyed this spacious home and short walk to the beach. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We wish you would have contacted us on the mattresses and cleaning supplies. We could have brought you some mattress toppers and more cleaning supplies if requested. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess and make recommendations to the owner. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Only disappointment was we were told no parking on sidewalks or street. Cars and trucks parked every

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house and the customer service was top rated

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We’re happy to hear you loved the home and the customer service was top rated! We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but there were a few things that could have been better. In our room specifically, the fan and light was not working. It was reported an hour after we checked in in which the response was they would send somebody that night. No one ever came. Then, the fridge was not staying cool (understanding that things happen) we just had to throw a lot of our food away. We liked the location and the ability to get to the beach as well as close to activities for the kids to do in Destin.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear that you experienced this, it is not typical of our level of service. We're especially sorry to hear that you had to throw food away. We had a refrigerator repairman come in,the fan was found not to be working, and has been replaced. We hope you enjoyed the wonderful amenities of this subdivision otherwise and was able to take advantage of the Real Joy funpass and the free neighborhood shuttle to the beach. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Ideal for us, as we were not interested in the beach, just shopping (very close by) and enjoying the scenery. The house was great. Plenty of room, very clean and comfortable. Nice pool available. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the great amenities afforded by this lovely home. We love the beach and fabulous pool too! Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was great but lacked a few things

  • 4 of 5

The house was in perfect condition and was the perfect size for our group. However, we needed a few extra things. There wasn't enough toilet paper, trash bags or paper towels for our 7 days so that was an extra cost for us. There wasn't any salt and pepper. They could upgrade to a keurig or leave some coffee filters. One of the bathroom widows could be seen through from the neighbors window. Having beach towels and amenities would be nice. The pool was great and clean but the shuttle didn't always show up on time. We real enjoyed our stay but it could've used a few more practical things.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Krystal, thank you for your feedback on beautiful Tequila Sunrise. As far as the toilet paper and trash bags, we send each of our guests an email explaining what to expect and that we only provide starters of these items. We hope that you enjoyed all of the other great amenities that this house provides, including the amazing pool area and free shuttle to the beach. Thanks again for your feedback, and thanks for staying with Real Joy-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place good layout

  • 5 of 5

Very nice area with lots of fun attractions and good golf courses

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the nearby area attractions. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking,not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%

You might like these similar holiday rentals