HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious 3 Bedroom Lakefront Villa With Heated Pool and Hot Tub

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 4,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4900 sq.ft. 3 BR, 3 1/2 Bath,Heated Pool,Hot Tub,3 WBFP,1 Outdoor WBFP, WI-FI,TV

Stay in one of the finest and most luxurious villas on Lake Atitlan! Private and secluded waterfront property with a spectacular view of three volcanoes but just a ten minute walk from the bustling village of San Marcos. Amenities include the only heated pool available on the rental market along with lush botanical gardens, a spacious waterfront deck and private pier with swimming ladder, large hot tub with adjacent outdoor fireplace and lounging area, multiple terraces, and three floors of spacious living verandas overlooking the Lake and spanning the length of the house. The house itself is very well appointed with fine Guatemalan antiques and outstanding examples of local ceramics, textiles, crafts, and an exceptional art collection throughout including works by Palma, Guillermo, and Maldonado amoung others. Plush towels abound and high thread count bedsheets complement high quality mattresses, multiple pillows, and fine bed linens. Wifi throughout the house and extending to patio and pool areas, satellite DIRECTV with U.S. stations, and a fully equipped kitchen ( and we mean "fully" including spices and many condiments), and twice weekly house cleaning with optional laundry services available round out the house amenities. AND we offer full CONCIERGE SERVICES- transfers to and from the airport in Guatemala City or Antigua and the house, chef services, food shopping services, on site massage, on site language lessons, private daily boat rental, and the booking of a variety of activities around the Lake ranging from volcano climbing to horse back riding to paragliding. We may not be the cheapest alternative around the Lake but there is a reason for that. This house has everything and is designed for relaxation and comfort. Why not the best?


Owner
Blaine McBurney
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, property manager also speaks spanish and french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Solola in Guatemala

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • rural ...
  • village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , powder room off living room
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Jacuzzi with double sinks and large walk-in shower
  • All bathrooms include hairdryer, travel size toiletries and a make-up mirror
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds can be combined to make a king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Single bed is a daybed that can sleep one person.
  • Bedroom 1 has a flatscreen HD TV with US satellite Direct TV & bedrooms 1 and 3 have wood burning fireplaces
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • Rock Climbing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 3 Bedroom Lakefront Villa With Heated Pool and Hot Tub
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
5

THE BEST HOUSE ON THE LAKE! AMAZING VACATION!

  • 5 of 5

WOW, WOW WOW! OUR EXPECTATIONS WERE FAR EXCEEDED WITH THIS HOUSE, IT IS SIMPLY GORGEOUS, THE VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE, AND THE STAFF ON SITE WERE SO KIND AND WONDERFUL. HAVING A HEATED POOL AND HOT TUB WAS A SUPER PLUS AS IT DID GET COLDER AT NIGHT, THE PROPERTY MANAGER ON SITE ALWAYS EAGER TO PLEASE. ANYTHING WE NEEDED...A CALL TO THE TUK TUK FOR A RIDE INTO TOWN, OR TAKING THE POOL COVER OFF, HEATING THE SPA, ETC. THE FURNISHINGS AND DECOR ARE GORGEOUS IN THIS HOUSE. WE SIMPLY HAD AN AMAZING VACATION, WE DID TRAVEL TO MOST OF ALL THE OTHER VILLAGES, AND SAN MARCOS WAS OUR FAVORITE, AND I AM 100% SURE I CHOSE THE BEST HOUSE ON THE LAKE!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your generous review. We will be sure to pass on your favorable remarks about our staff to them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One word: Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. My family were impressed and the view is breath-taking. My wife loved the garden and scenery, my kids loved the pool and the adults loved the jacuzzi after the activities that we purchased in one of the the nearby towns. You can kayak or walk up to the nearby town which is San Marcos. The three housekeepers (morning, evening and weekend) were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the cleaning lady Veronica. She did not clean the house to our expectation, sometimes our beds were not made and towels were not replaced. But overall the property was the best that we have ever stayed at.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. However we were a bit perplexed by your comments about Veronica whom we have had for years now with never a complaint? We wanted to be sure it was understood that we do not offer "hotel service" where beds are made and towels changed every day? Veronica only comes on Tuesdays and Fridays. If this was not the issue then we will be certain to speak to her.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
madison wis
5

Beautiful house and location

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Nice, friendly city. The location is amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular location. The house is exactly as you see it in the photos. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for Easter and were thrilled with the stay. Most houses in Guatemala have small rooms and fit in as many beds as possible - not with this house! All of the rooms are big and have 1 or 2 beds. The kitchen is a good size and had everything we needed. The pool was amazing, as was the jacuzzi. I think the only things we could come up with to "complain" about was the water pressure in the showers was pretty low and some of the knives could have been sharper. We'll definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing House with Great View

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 5 adults and 2 children had a great 4-night stay at this beautiful home. The rooms range from large to very large and are generously furnished with a variety of comfortable settings. The kitchen had everything imaginable, including excellent quality cookware, dishes and glasses. The onsite staff was most accommodating in assisting us with local tuk-tuk service, providing access to washer/dryer, and answering our questions. The caretaker was quick to remove and replace the pool cover to keep the temperature warm.

There are a few reasons I haven't awarded the 5th star. One, the outdoor hot tub was out of service throughout our stay. Two, the jacuzzi tub in the Master Suite did not work. Three, peaceful sleeping was virtually impossible due to constant dog barking from other lakeside properties. I expect the owners and property manager have taken care of the first two problems but I doubt it's within their control to manage the third. If barking dogs don't bother you, it's a peaceful and comfortable place.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Solola, Central & South America

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer season
1 May 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£188
£1,317
£4,517
 
 
High season
2 Nov 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£215
£1,506
£5,270
 
 
Base season
3 Jan 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£188
£1,317
£4,517
 
 
Spring season
5 Mar 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£215
£1,506
£5,270
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £376.4

Xmas, New Year's, and Easter week rates are $2,500 per week
$500 refundable damage deposit locks in reservation - rent due two weeks prior to onset of rental period. Full refund if cancelled more than two weeks ahead. Cancellation within two weeks of onset of rental period results in 50% rent charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable