HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

EXCELLENT DEAL! , Spacious, Quiet Condo overlooking Pond

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Bahama Bay - Wyndham's Bahama Bay Resort

Spacious, Newly Decorated 3rd floor,3br 2ba Condo W/ Pond View

Wyndham's Bahama Bay Resort & Spa

The lush tropical landscaping on Lake Davenport will have you feeling as if you have stepped into paradise...or as we like to call it, Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Located just 10 minutes from all the excitement the Disney® parks have to offer, visitors will love returning to an amenity filled villa at the end of an exhilarating day.

Bahama Bay Resort & Spa offers the area's best value on 2 and 3 bedroom family villas. Each villa is beautifully appointed and fully equipped with all the comforts of a contemporary Florida home, combined with all the amenities of a full-service resort. The resort offers amenities such as 4 heated swimming pools, 6 hot tubs, spa, beauty salon, and children’s splash pad and play area, beach volleyball court, tennis/basketball court, basketball, pool tables, and fusball tables.

Our newly decorated three bedroom Abacos villa offers a spacious 1,232 square feet of space, and is ideal for the extended family vacationer. The 3rd floor location allows the advantage of no noise from guests above.

Each of the three bedrooms as well as the living room feature large flat screen tv's. The full kitchen is equipped with large refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker and all dishes, pots, pans and utensils. A washer and dryer unit, high chair, and playpen/crib provide great convenience for those with infants and/or children.The master bedroom and living room also have attached balconies where you can enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee or tea while overlooking the beautiful pond and walking path.

Guests at Bahama Bay Resort & Spa can also take advantage of on-site amenities such as a fitness center, nature trails, and a white sand beach overlooking Lake Davenport. With two restaurants on site, you can take a break from cooking and savor the tastes of Tradewinds Restaurant & Bar or Mambo’s Poolside Bar & Grille. Our concierge service will help you plan your Disney/Animal Kingdom/Universal Studio outings or any other activity you may wish to enjoy.

Bahama Bay Resort & Spa has a full-sized fishing dock on Lake Davenport, where guests can enjoy fishing (Proper License Required) or simply take in the calm waters and beautiful natural surroundings. The fishing dock is gated for the comfort and safety of our guests.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Jerome Williams and Candice Anderson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

EXCELLENT DEAL! , Spacious, Quiet Condo overlooking Pond
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews

Highly recommend this condo

  • 5 of 5

Bahama Bay resort offers beautiful, lush gardens and better-than-average pools. The "beach" with sand and hammocks was a real hit with my teens. The condo was very clean and quiet. The owners were responsive and easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We will definitely be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

> Just wanted to say a big thanks for allowing us to stay at your condo it was amazing and exceeded our expectations. The resort was even better than advertised very clean, friendly staff and just a beautiful property. We've stayed at several different resorts in Orlando the last several years and have finally found the one we've been looking for. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa We are so happpy you enjoyed your stay. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back for a future stay at any time. Candice and Jerome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WOW Best property in Bahama Bay

  • 5 of 5

When we first arrived in the unit on Feb 1st, we were very happy with unit. I emailed the owner "All I can say is "WOW". The condo is more than we could have asked . All the new stuff and carpet is great."

The little things in the unit really added to our visit. Besides being renovated with new carpets, the kitchen items were new (napkins, utensils, even scotch tape). There is even an automatic air freshener! All the tv's were new flat screen and large. A consideration is that the unit is on the third floor. That makes it quiet but is forty (40) steps up the stairs.

The building location is perfect with a view of the Clubhouse from across the large pond. It was wonderful to watch the birds. The building (21) was between the two main pools making it an easy walk to either pool. The nature walk goes behind the unit which is nice for daily exercise.

I had friends who were staying in the next building. There unit was larger, cost less, BUT had all kinds of problems including bed bugs! All our friends said ours was the best!

We took a two week "vacation" and returned mid-March. When we opened the door, it was like we were returning home.

During the two weeks of Spring break and baseball tournaments (the teams stayed at Bahama Bay), it was still fairly quiet. The bedroom even had a nighttime white noise unit. Really neat!

Thank you Candice for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edward I am so glad we acheived our goal ,which is to make you feel at home! We have tried to add little extras that we ourselves would appreciate. We look forward to having you visit with us many times in the future. Candice and Jerome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was great

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here. We had a couple small issues come up while we were there (shower not draining & water in the utility closet), but Candice had both things taken care of within hours. The condo was very spacious, plenty of room for us. The beds weren't super comfortable, but they were ok. We were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 10pm on Friday night when the attached bar with live music was open until midnight. But, overall, a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bahama bay

  • 4 of 5

Beside the stains on the rugs the condo was awesome

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, sorry for the pink stains. ?spilled drink? This was done by a previous guest. We have been waiting for a break in the previously made guest reservations to get into the unit andwill have either the entire carpet or the stained portion replaced. Cleanings have been unsuccessful. We will be doing this in a few weeks as well as a fall cleaning and inspection to get the condo ready for the new year! Aside from that, you're right the condo is great. Glad you had a good time and sorry for the stain. Rest assured it will be gone by your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bahama Bay Resort Owner Jerome Kennedy

  • 2 of 5

Our stay at this condon turned out to be a nightmare. First of all once we arrived we were given the key by the front desk of Bahama Bay Resort and Spa staff, (who I must add were very kind and helpful to us during our stay). Once we arrived at the condo (which was on 3rd floor) we opened up the door only to find there was another family staying there, they weren't physically in the condo at the time but all of their personal belongings were there. I was shocked to realized that this could happen and felt very uncomfortable knowing this very incident could happen to us as well. I contacted Jerome and he was very quick to place the blame on the staff at the resort and told us we could use his ground floor condo while we had to wait two days for the family in the 3rd floor condo (the one we originally booked) to vacate. The condo on ground level was filthy and smelled. The couch, carpets and cloth chairs were stained and dirty. Two days later once we arrived at the 3rd floor condo it was no better than the one we had just left. Carpets were stained, couches were dirthy and the chairs were the same.

This whole experience was very dissapointing, before we left our home to go to the resort, the owners were very good in communicating to us, but once we got there and had problems communications wasn't good at all. I would not recommend either of those condos to anyone until the carpets, couches and chairs are replaced. I didn't book this condo expecting it to be clean as my own home but I did expect it to be livable. One review I noticed on the website that the 3rd floor condo was referred to as a penthouse, it was far from that, and I hope other guest don't get fooled the way my family and I did. I am not a complainer but I did feel to express my concerns as I would feel bad for other guest who would rent those condos expecting to find them in good living conditions.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Polly I was puzzled and chagrined to hear these complaints a week after your 2 week stay at our condo. You have expressed that the Wyndham Bahama Bay staff made a mistake and gave another guest your condo by mistake. They admitted their mistake both to you and to us. We immediately sought to rectify their admitted mistake by rallying our cleaning staff and everyone we could (at our expense) to place you in our other condo of the same design. They, however, offered nothing to rectify their mistake. I am also puzzled that our condo's which were previously highly rated before and after your stay suddenly developed these filthy conditions that, despite our many conversations, apparently escaped your attention during your 2 weeks of stay. I do distinctly recall a subtle hint of forthcoming consequences if certain conditions were not met. Perhaps it was here when the communications became sub par and also here that the enhanced recall of the filthy conditions of both condos occured. This confusion sometimes occurs over time. However, I would like to assure you and future guests that the condos apparantly have been magically restored. The guest who arrived the next day upon your departure from the first floor condo gave the condo a 5 star rating. What a MIRACLE!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
77 Miles
CoCoa Beach
Car: recommended

Our resort is closed enough to Downtown Disney, Disney theme parks, Universal Studios etc to be part of the action and yet far enough away to relax and avoid the crowds.

For those of you who aren't familiar with Florida. Due to the widespread nature of all its attractions, ie., Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Wet n' Wild water parks, Busch Gardens, Cape Canaveral, CoCo Beach, and eco tourism sites, a rental car is strongly recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Bahama Bay, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Thanksgiving Break
18 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Break
20 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £66
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 12.0%

There will be a $125 deep cleaning fee for any smoking on premises.
Check-in time is 3 PM and Check-out time is 10 AM.
You will be charged for a full day if you Check out after 10 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Bahama Bay in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1232 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large walk-in shower
  • Full attached master bathroom with combination tub/shower. Equipped with bath and beach towels
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , walk-in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , queen sized sleeper sofa
  • large master bedroom with 50' flat screen TV, double closet, attached full master bathroom and screened balcony overlooking pond where you can relax and read or simply enjoy a cup of tea or coffee.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Fishing dock off beach on Lake Davenport

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties