HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Penthouse Floor Ocean View Hotel Room

Bedrooms 1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday hotel in Bostwick Park - Sea Dip Beach Resort

Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Just minutes from restaurants, shopping, dinning, and steps to the beach. Room features two double beds, microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot, cable TV, free local and long distance calling, and linens. Property features recently updated outdoor oceanfront pool, an indoor heated pool, barbecue area and picnic tables, beach access, and 'WiFi' Internet. Just minutes from the Daytona Speedway, less than a mile from Main Street, and about 1.5 hours to Walt Disney World, historic St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center makes this location ideal for anyone. Enjoy the ocean view from your room.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Johnny Lee
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 November, 2016

About Johnny Lee

I am a local Realtor, and Condominium Manager in Daytona Beach area.

Johnny Lee purchased this hotel in 2014


3.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Penthouse Floor Ocean View Hotel Room
average rating of 3.4705882 based on 17 reviews
Davisburg MI

Great room, love the ocean view, no problems.

  • 4 of 5

The weather was too cold to enjoy much.

I am going to look for a place farther south.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Deland Fl

Super Deal and Clean

  • 5 of 5

I book this deal at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The room is everything as mentioned studio type room with a mini fridge and microwave. There is an ocean view from the double Windows. The unit was clean on arrival with tile floors and and light colored linens. Very daring for a rental owner. I have to say everything was great in the room and even though we didn't swim we enjoyed sitting by the pool in late January. As instructed by the owner we checked in at the front desk to register our car and obtain keys. I was not impressed with the pressure the front desk placed on us to consider another unit. I advised them that I was happy with the deal I made, obtained my keys and quickly left. I called the owner and he explained that he privately rents his units and he apologized about the front desk and explained that they are supposed to register guests and issue keys only and that many of his rentals have complained about this. He mentioned that you can get a room for less elsewhere but he is ok with not being the cheapest rent on beachside. It is quality that matters and it was apparent in this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Definitely worth the money

  • 4 of 5

We incurred a little mix upon our arrival. This was quickly settled. We were then given our keys. The room is a hotel style, not a true one bedroom. More like an efficiency hotel room with an mini fridge with microwave, and toaster oven. The rim was nice and clean. Keep in mind, that you get what you pay for. This room was great for the price. We stayed there with 2 small children and enjoyed our stay. We even left something very important and it was quickly returned. If you are traveling on a budget, this is the room for you.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great deal

  • 4 of 5

We had a last minute overnight trip during Thanksgiving weekend. We were fortunate enough to be able to book this room for one night (which might have been a kindly exception to the minimum days rule.) The room looked exactly like the photos and so did the view. There is a nice outdoor pool and normally an indoor one (shut down while we were there.) The room was clean and had enough towels for the 3 of us. Thanks for helping make our trip possible!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I wanted to let you know that I did some updating right after your departure and have uploaded new photos. If you ever need a place again please reach out to me directly for a special rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

This unit is a room in a hotel complex. Upon arrival, we were told in the office, that the owner didn't tell hotel that we had reservation. After waiting to finally reach owner, we were given the key (they only had one). The room had not been cleaned, beds were stripped to bare mattresses, no linens, and it was the size of a closet! Very small high window, absolutely NO view, horrible bathroom (rust and mold) and absolutely disgusting!!! DO NOT fall for the good description of a "penthouse" room with a view!!!! We did not stay!!! We checked out a demanded a refund!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the room was not ready for your arrival on May 20th, however it is important to note check in times on your confirmations when you book. Had you arrived at the appropriate time the front desk would have been updated when the room was ready to rent to you as I handle all of my rentals privately, not through the rental program at the front desk. Unit 528 has two keys available for guest, however one of the keys was out due to the fact that the housekeeper was using it to gather the laundry and prepare the room for your check in. The Room was exactly as described in the profile and there were no rust stains as you reported. I know as I personally service this unit with any repairs it may need. I understand you were not satisfied with the quality of the room for which you rented and I was very happy to refund your payment in a timely manner. I'm not sure the unit was deserving of a poor rating if you were not a paying guest but you should know that the unit was rented the same evening to another guest who enjoyed their stay immensely. I don't feel that there is a cleaner unit on beachside for a better price.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4

room 102

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at the Sea Dip. Although it was a nice convenience of charcoal grills, nice pool , close to getting on to the beach there was more downside. Will never return to this place again. Yes I normally stay at moderate hotels such as Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites but felt for the price we paid to stay at this place we should have had a clean room which the floors and not been mopped because our feet were black just walking across them once much less than many times that we needed. The bed needed to be changed so badly because if you'd barely moved an inch they squeaked like you would not believe. The tub was peeling apart. The room could use coat of paint. Did I mention a rat trap under our bed. The worst thing of all was roaches everywhere we looked we would find another roach. We had family in a nother room who had killed five roaches in 2 days thus surpassing us by one Roach on the first day but no worries we surpass them on the second day.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your stay at the Se dip in unit 102 was not pleasant. Please understand that this is a Condominium Property and each unit is owned by individual people. I do not own unit 102 which is the unit you wrote the review on. I own unit 528 which has tile floors which I personally scrub periodically to keep the grout clean. Also, every piece of furniture is moved and the floor are swept and mopped under the beds each time. Never would I dream of placing a rat trap out. I would call an exterminator right away upon any evidence of a rodent. If you receive notification of this response would you please consider editing it so that it is not reflecting badly on my profile. If ever you should decide to give Sea dip or Daytona another visit please consider unit 528 as i am sure you will be pleased with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4


Daytona International Speedway
Main Street Pier
Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many Close By
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
LPGA Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many Close By
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Worlds Most Famous Beach (Daytona Beach)
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday hotel in Bostwick Park, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Rolex 24 Hour
27 Jan 2017 - 29 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Daytona 500
24 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Bike Week
10 Mar 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break Nationals
24 Mar 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
July 4th
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £20 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Bostwick Park in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 230 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • This is a single room studio unit with two double beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties