HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Platinum Level Beach Front Condo! Beautiful Views!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,147 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrom, 2 bathroom, Beach Front Condo! Sleeps 6.

If we don't have the dates you are looking for in this condo, check out our other condo in Ocean Reef and our reviews: VRBO #652530

This impressive 1,147 square foot; two bedrooms, two full bath Ocean Reef luxury condominium is located in one of most exclusive luxury residences on the Emerald Coast. Ocean Reef is a 161 unit, 23 floor property with five floors of private parking located at the highly sought, west beaches of Panama City Beach. Close proximity to the New International Airport and Pier Park.

This professionally decorated PENTHOUSE Series unit with 10' x 28' very spacious balcony will provide you with the ultimate luxury and comfort. You will find this condominium offers many wonderful features to fit all your vacation needs. Your luxury condominium has beautiful fully equipped kitchen with granite counters tops. Breakfast bar area and spacious eat in dining area for all your entertaining needs. Now it’s time to sit back and relax. Spend quality family time in this spacious living room that was designed with luxury and comfort in mind. You will have a queen size sleeper sofa and additional seating for you to relax and watch the large HD flat screen TV. Wi Fi Service included. Washer and Dryer in unit. The scenic gulf front master bedroom with balcony access has a KING size bed. You have your own private master bath with beautiful custom granite counter tops. Your second bedroom offers you a KING size bed. Both bedrooms are equipped with flat screen TVs. There is NO CARPET in this unit, custom tile throughout. BEACH CHAIRS are provided in the condo for you to use. Now we have saved the best for last. You will find the best balcony on the beach! A spacious gulf front balcony (10'x 28') for you to experience the most incredible sunsets and beautiful views of the Emerald Coast.

Condo Rental Amenities: Ocean Reef has over 400 feet of beach front property for you to enjoy the pristine sugar-white sand, emerald waters and warm gulf air. Some of the wonderful amenities you will find for your enjoyment are a heated indoor swimming pool and outdoor swimming pool, steam room, hot tub, and sauna. Come to relax and enjoy the sun. Other beach activities nearby are jet skis, kayaking and para sailing.

Activities and Attractions in Panama City Beach: Location! Location! Location! This Ocean Reef PENTHOUSE series luxury condominium is conveniently located to Pier Park. Just a little over one mile. At 900,000 + square feet this open air complex is serving as the largest shopping and entertainment venue in Northwest Florida. Pier Park brings a whole new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach including many favourite restaurants and national chain stores. Pier Park includes other entertainment venues such as beautifully landscaped walking paths, a park for summer concerts and annual festivals along with Southern Theater's Grand Theater containing 16 movie theaters with stadium-style seating. Our Northwest Florida International Airport provides even greater travel convenience. Just up the road is Frank Brown Park, a 200 acre recreational center which has several softball and baseball fields used for tournaments, playgrounds, picnic areas, fishing sites and an aquatic center.

More Details

Owner
Jamie Klimek
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About Jamie Klimek

Hi! We are the owners, Dan, Jamie, Mike and Alicia. We purchased this condo as a family to enjoy and to rent to guests. We are from Minnesota and love a warm vacation spot!

Jamie Klimek purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jamie Klimek chose North West Florida

We fell in love with Panama City Beach and everything it has to offer. It's a great family destination spot and has many activities for all ages! We loved the property the minute we saw it. It was tastefully decorated and had numerous upgrades. The balcony is HUGE and is a great spot to entertain. We knew this was the right condo to purchase for our family and our renters. We also LOVE the location. Just a little over a mile to Pier Park.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1147 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Granite Counter Tops
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King Sleep Number Bed in Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveller reviews)

Platinum Level Beach Front Condo! Beautiful Views!
average rating of 4.918605 based on 86 reviews
2

It was an ok experience.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was equipped with the necessary items. They do provide towels but not beach towels. What was really disappointing was the Wi-Fi, it is advertised that the condo has Wi-Fi (I do understand that it is not the owners fault if it does not work at times) but the access code and password provided were not sufficient to even log on. It seemed as if the account needed to be reset, we tried contacting the owners but they weren't able to help. The comforters on the beds have seen better days. The one on the master bedroom did not look clean and the pillows had stains on them. The balcony patio floor was just not inviting. The stay was fine but I honestly wouldn't book this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry about the issues you had. In the last 3 years, we have never had a 2 star review. The access code and password have not changed in the last 3 years. We are looking into the issue because it might be an issue with the internet provider or we could need a new router. I'm very sorry the internet did not work for you during your stay. We haven't every supplied beach towels because they tend to be too hard to keep track of. Guests might forget to put them back and they can easily be taken. It just gets too hard to guarantee that they are there for the next guests. I'm also very sorry about the comforters. The cleaning company had taken the new comforter to wash because it had some stains on it and used a back up comforter. Also, the patio balcony floors is on our list of things to do. We would like to paint it this coming winter. The outdoor elements are hard on the patio with the ocean salt and everyday wind. Once again, sorry for your issues you had with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Jamie was always available and would reply back to my questions quickly. Condo is VERY NICE. Centrally located to anywhere you would want to go. The kids loved the putt putt and go carts across the road from the condo. That was a nice extra 😉. Security was always in the parking structure and around the building. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clarksville, Tn
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place was awesome. Communication before I arrived with instructions of parking and getting into the room was easy. It was very clean and well kept, just like a home away from home. My favorite was the HUGE balcony with wonderful lounge chairs. Great spot for afternoon nap and it even had a nice breeze. I only stayed for 2 nights but will definitely rent this condo again with my family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacation for my daughter, the graduate

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property!!! Gorgeous inside the view was magnificent and it was everything that I expected.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

The property was beautiful and had everything we needed. My family loved it....Our view was beautiful of the beach.....The owner kept me well informed of everything I needed.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good afternoon, this was my first visit to the Ocean Reef, but we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Reef. Beautiful view of the Gulf. Most definitely stay again. All smiles 😁😁

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Gulf World Marine Park
Wonderworks
Sharky's
St. Andrew's State Park
Schooners
Pineapple Willy's
Car: recommended

Pier Park is located just over one mile from Ocean Reef. Tons of shops and restaurants to visit.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
early summer
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£525
for 2 nights
£1,585
 
 
4th of july
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£575
for 2 nights
£1,760
 
 
late summer
9 Jul 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£512
for 2 nights
£1,542
 
 
labor day
13 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£325
for 2 nights
£887
 
 
fall
10 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£325
for 2 nights
£887
 
 
winter 2018
1 Nov 2017 - 1 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£275
for 2 nights
From
£87
£1,498
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £88.9 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals