HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pet Friendly Cozy Cottage. Just 1 Mile To The Beach!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Rehoboth Beach

2 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Pet Friendly Cozy Cottage. Just 1 Mile To The Beach!

2 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

This Pet Friendly Washington square cottage is recommended by 10 out of 10 furry friends!!!!!!...Central AC...Xfinity WIFI hotspot...Free on-site parking

...Washer/dryer....Full kitchen....Everything you need..Just bring sheets and towels!!!!!!

Furry Friends Just $10 a night!!!! (Must however be accompanied by a Human!!!)

Entire 2016 Summer season is available for $9999 + utls......The cottage is non-smoking......

Since we are looking for a full summer season rental, we are currently NOT accepting weekend/weekly requests for the summer months...(if ya wanna stay a week, think how much better the WHOLE summer would be!!!)

The cottage is non-smoking......

Google Location:

37874 Abaco Lane, Rehoboth Beach, DE, 19971

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Paul
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Pet Friendly Cozy Cottage. Just 1 Mile To The Beach!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed at the cottage the first weekend in Nov 2016 and loved it! It was super cute and clean and fit all of our needs. It was nice to be able to walk to Rehoboth Ave. or take a quick uber. We also took uber to Dogfish Head Brewery & Nassau Valley Winery without a problem. Would definitely recommend the cottage and plan to stay again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Kind of weird, but worked.

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was basically as promised. It's great that the owner allows dogs, but he does charge an extra $25 a night, which seemed funny when it was billed as "Pet Friendly Cozy Cottage." Once I booked I got an email that said "You're all set, just bring your own sheets and towels." What? Ok... I'll roll with it. I packed sleeping bags, pillows, towels. I was

glad I was driving. Then when my check in instructions came, I was told that since the owner didn't require a cleaning fee, that I needed to clean the cottage when I was done. At that point, I needs a place to stay, so what the heck. What concerned me more was what if the person before me didn't clean? When I got there I was happy that the place was clean. The beds had pillows and comforters, which I kind of wish they didn't have since no one cleans the place. But it was cute, comfortable, had a nice deck, and was close to the beach as promised. Dogs are alowed on the beach before 10 AM and after 5 PM. The resulting dog park at the beach is pretty great. All in all, the house was great, it just felt a little like a bait and switch with the extra details about linens and cleaning coming later. If that was communicated before I booked the place I would have felt better about it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wood-Ridge, NJ
5

Our little "home away from home" every year since 2008

  • 5 of 5

I've rented this little cottage for Greyhound Week every year since 2008. I wouldn't consider NOT renting it! It's cozy, convenient, secluded, the price is more than right, and it has absolutely everything you could possibly need. Just bring your clothes and a few towels and get ready to have fun! The cottage is on a small street filled with wonderfully welcoming year-round residents. Each cottage has 2 parking spaces. I've had absolutely no issues with parking my extended length van in these spaces. The area is serene and wooded. It's a lovely place to take a leisurely stroll with your dog and the end of a long day.

But it's more than just the cottage that makes it special. The owner is hands down the best person I've ever rented from. He's friendly and responsive and he really cares about his renters. We've developed such a rapport that I also rent his cottage directly across the street from this one!

Delightful describes this place and its owner perfectly. I've said it before -- I give two thumbs up and Adam the greyhound gives 4 paws up! We'll be renting again this year, too!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

You get what you pay for

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented this unit for a weekend of house hunting on the Delaware coast. We decided on this home because it was pet friendly and the cost was lower than other properties in the area. We brought our larger vehicle since we had our dogs and as we pulled in, the sign said compact cars only. We were not told that parking was tight, we managed but only because no one else was parked nearby. Although the home was dog friendly, it was not clear if the grassy area behind the house was part of the lot. Walking our dogs in this community was not convenient or easy. The home is tucked into a "driveway" of maybe 6+ manufactured homes, right next to a hotel and their parking lot. The home is small! I didn't realize it was a double bed until after I had booked it. The double bed is against the wall in the room and my husband and I were not able to sleep well or move about in the small bedroom. The home was clean, but light carpets and the age of the furnishing made it feel dingy. The bathroom is also very small, the shower is behind the door. We were told to bring our own towels for our stay, but the instructions at the house told us to use towels outside of the shower to keep the floor dry. We didn't bring extra towels and I am not sure I would of been comfortable using my own drying towel on the floor. After settling in we found that the home had no signal for wi-fi and the cable was not working properly. So no internet and no T.V., I emailed the owner and he attempted to fix the issue the next day with no resolution while we were there. After 2 nights of not being able to sleep we left the property at about 6 am on Sunday and waited until we got home to shower. We were offered a $50 discount for our next stay, but we will not be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As our many 5 star reviews acknowledge, we are a "Cozy", "Quaint," "Little," Cottage which has brought pleasure to countless number of guests over our 10 plus years of renting. We want our guests to experience the same joy we do when we are there and since that was obviously not the case for this guest, we do not feel right keeping their money and have issued a full refund. From the moment our potential guests initiate an inquiry, we encourage them to closely read our description pages so they know what amenities we do and do not provide. Most importantly, we encourage them to ask questions about anything at anytime to help make their stay a great experience. If anything is not up to our guests complete satisfaction, we will do whatever we can to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy beach cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and affordable rental!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orwigsburg, PA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This little cottage was perfect for my husband and I and another friend of mine. It has everything you will need, just bring food, sheets, towels, and wine!! LOL We were in town for the Rehoboth Half Marathon and it was the perfect location, and Rehoboth has UBERS now! It couldn't be in a better location. It also has a washer and dryer which was fabulous! The kitchen has full dishes, mugs, cooking utensils, and wine glasses. Also the little things: dish detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet ppaer, and even spices for cooking. Paul was really friendly. The neighbors are very nice also, the man to left of the home let us borrow a huge to cook king crab legs in. Check out Big Fish for great fresh seafood, it is right over the bridge!! Our favorite restaurants were The Purple Parrot, Fins, Summer House, The Frog Pond, and Arena's. Enjoy your stay!! :-)

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Rehoboth Beach, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off-Season
1 Nov 2016 - 2 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£157
for 2 nights
From
£79
£394
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£157
for 2 nights
From
£79
£394
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £80

Just off rt 1 (Rehoboth exit 1b)..then 50 yards on the left....

Walk/bike to the beach..just a mile away..3/4 mile to Dogfish head!!

2 private parking spots...on the 201 bus line..$1.50 puts you at Dolly's!!!!!

Pets are just $10 a night per pet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rehoboth Beach, USA

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Main bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 Double Bed
    Guest - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot