HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Steps To The Beach, Private & Heated Pool, Renovated

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/Renovated/Private Pool/30 sec to Beach/Free wifi/4 Flat screens

3 bedroom, sleeps 6, private heated pool, steps to the beach

Please note that there is a 7 day minimum reservation February to April &June to August.

THE COTTAGE

Blue Turtle Cottage is an Anna Maria Island vacation rental less than a minute walk to the sugar white beach that Anna Maria Island is famous for. Wow! a beach that stretches as far as the eye can see!

INTERIOR

Inside you will find the cottage meets your every need. The kitchen has new granite counters, stainless steel appliances and has been newly outfitted with everything you need. The living room features a flat screen TV with expanded cable and an ipod dock for your complete entertainment. Each tropically decorated bedroom is a private oasis with it's own TV, new quality cushion top mattresses, and private closet.

EXTERIOR

Walk out the front door and you can hear and smell the ocean because it is only 2 houses to the beach! You will never need to miss a morning beach walk or a breath taking sunset. This also makes it infinitely easier to go back and forth from the beach all day long when you are this close.

In the private, tropically landscaped backyard you'll find the the sparkling blue pool with plenty of tropically colored chairs around to lounge in. You won't always have to go out to eat, BBQ on your on barbecue and eat al fresco at the tiki dining table. There is also a refreshing outdoor shower to wash away the sand from the beach. You may have a hard time leaving to go anywhere else!

THE ISLAND

Anna Maria Island is known for its laid back, old Florida vibe. A perfect place to come and unwind in an unhurried atmosphere that allows you to decide whether you want to adventure or just relax - whatever your mood.

IF you do decide to leave your private oasis, there are plenty of other activities on the island. Anything from a leisurely bike ride to a fun game of mini putt to a heart pounding para sailing ride.

If you want a night off of cooking there are also many good restaurants right on the island. Some are beachfront, what a treat!

OUR ADVANTAGE

We are always available to our guests for any query or local information and offer a superior personalized experience. We have tried to anticipate all your vacation needs so you can just focus on enjoying your time on Anna Maria Island. Don't worry about bringing beach towels/toys/chairs, we have provided them!

More Details

Owner
Michele Totino
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2017

About Michele Totino

We are a native Toronto, Canada family who fell in love with laid-back Anna Maria Island.

Whenever we can get there we love to enjoy the family oriented small beach town feel on the island. Here we get to connect and slow down from busy city life.

In our family we have an ocean/beach lover, and a swimming pool lover, and we all enjoy the sun and nature! And Blue Turtle Cottage has it all!

Michele Totino purchased this house in 2013

Why Michele Totino chose Holmes Beach

We loved this house because of it's proximity to the beach, the private pool and the quiet neighborhood. Everyone who stays at Blue Turtle Cottage agrees that there is something magical about it that is hard to put your finger on.

What makes this house unique

When you step outside the front door of the house you can smell and hear the ocean. Turn left then right as you come out the front door, wave at your friendly neighbors walking or biking by, and in 30 seconds you're at the beach.

If you have a few errands to run turn right and walk or bike a few short blocks and in a few minutes you're at the stores.

Want to go further? Turn left and left and you're at the free trolley stop in a minute. The trolley will take you all over the island.

There are few locations on the island that offer all these advantages and conveniences. All this in a quiet, friendly, safe neighborhood.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ilexhurst in Holmes Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Twin Room - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a Queen pullout sofa in the livingroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Steps To The Beach, Private & Heated Pool, Renovated
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
5

Everything was great including the location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the beach this year and loved this house. We will be coming back next year! The beach was just around the corner from the house. The pool was perfect for relaxing but still big enough to play volleyball in. The area around the pool was very private and we ate all of our meals outside by the pool. Having a washer/dryer was really convenient, the washer messed up a couple of days after we arrived, but we had a new one by the next day! Everything was clean and worked great including the outside grill which we used several times. The only thing that would have made it any better would have been if we could have brought our dogs, then the whole family would have been there! I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for something close to the beach and a great pool!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristin, Thank you for your thoughtful review! I always want our guests to have a wonderful time at Blue Turtle Cottage so I attend to any issues that crop up right away. The pool and proximity to the beach are definitely some of the best features of the cottage :) See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cottage was great and short walk to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this cottage. We would get up every morning and go walk on the beach. After being at the beach all day we would come back and make dinner. Then go for a swim in the wonderful pool.

One of the problems we had was ants. They were everywhere. There was any killer in the cabinet but it didn't seem to help. We had to keep everything in the refrigerator so the ants would not get to it. Also the wifi wouldn't work all the time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Wayne, I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Blue Turtle Cottage! Yes, sometimes there are ants - unfortunately it's a fact of life being on ground level, and being Florida in the summer. As you mentioned we do leave ant spray for guests for such occasions as well as having regular pest control several times a year. We do suggest guests sweep up crumbs and keep food off the counters to avoid an infestation - which is exactly what you did :) We'd love to host you again anytime! Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing. The cottage was so quaint and the perfect size for our family of 4. Our kids had a fantastic time walking back and forth to the beach and swimming in the pool. The proximity to the beach was so nice. We absolutely loved relaxing by the pool. We also enjoyed playing miniature golf, grabbing coffee at Dunkin Donuts, and having dinner at Mr. Bones, just a short walk behind the property. The food was absolutely wonderful. And, we had the best time taking a water tour with Captain Patsy where we saw a family of dolphins and a manatee and her calf up close, and searched for sea shells and sand dollars on a sandbar in the bay. This was our first real family vacation. The comfort of the cottage made everything perfect. Our kids are still taking about it. Loved it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carolyn, I'm so glad you all had a nice time :) Come back and visit Blue Turtle Cottage soon! Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cottage

  • 4 of 5

Sweet cottage. Convenient and clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope to host you again if you come back to Anna Maria island! Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, IN
5

Beach house with a great location and nice pool

  • 5 of 5

Had an excellent vacation on Anna Maria Island at Blue Turtle Cottage. Great location really close to a beautiful beach. My kids loved the pool at the cottage and spent a large amount of their time in it. There are tons of restaurants nearby as well as a Publix, Walgreens, and CVS. This was our first time vacationing in this area but it won't be our last.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Jesse! Hosting you and your family was a pleasure - I hope you'll come back to Blue Turtle Cottage on your next visit to Anna Maria Island. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private, cozy & close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Rented cottage for yearly girls get away. Couldn't of been more perfect. Clean, private yard with pool, very short walk to beach & free trolley to get around. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Darlene. I'm happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Blue Turtle Cottage :) The location - so close to the beach, Trolley and stores - really can't be beat. I'm looking forward to the opportunity to host you and your group again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Beach
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

In Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island you will never run out of things to do, and there is something for everyone!

In the immediate area you can walk or sit on the beach and swim in the ocean. There is also always bike riding and swimming in your own pool. The island also has mini putt, restaurants, shopping, para sailing, jet skiing, horse surfing (standing on the back of a horse swimming in the ocean) and countless other activities. You may never leave the island!

If you venture further afield, but not too far, there is aquariums, many many golf courses, outlet shopping, museums, St. Armand's Circle (high end shopping and wonderful dining), and all of Sarasota and it's theaters, shopping, beaches etc..

Anna Maria Island is also within driving distance to many other attractions such as Busch Gardens.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ilexhurst, Anna Maria Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
9 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£598
for 1 night
£2,148
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
27 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£598
for 1 night
£2,148
 
 
Fall
10 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£573
for 1 night
£1,975
 
 
Veteran's Day
5 Nov 2017 - 13 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£598
for 1 night
£2,148
 
 
November
14 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£573
for 1 night
£1,975
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£610
for 1 night
£2,234
 
 
Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£573
for 1 night
£1,975
 
 
Holiday Season
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£610
for 1 night
£2,234
 
 
January 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£573
for 1 night
£1,975
 
 
Spring Break
28 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,148
for 7 nights
£2,148
 
 
Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,234
for 7 nights
£2,234
 
 
Sprin Break II
8 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,148
for 7 nights
£2,148
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£598
for 1 night
From
£258
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £150.29
Damage Deposit £45.47

Holiday Weeks including, but not limited to, Easter week, Memorial day week, July 4th week and labor day will be charged at High Season rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals