HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Utopia || Beach Home | Pool | Tennis | Private Beach | Volleyball

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue


About the property

Utopia | Pet Friendly | 16 beds, Sleeps 23 | Private Beach | Tennis | Pool

Welcome to Utopia!

For the best rates and to avoid any extra imposed fees you can book directly on our website.

This 5 bedroom, 4 bath Destin home was purchased in 2013 and then completely gutted to the studs, renovated and remodeled to the perfection you come to expect from a Destin Luxury Beach Home!

If you're looking to relax and create an unforgettable family vacation, Utopia is your emerald coast retreat and with 16 individual beds it will sleep all the family and friends comfortably.

You are only 8 homes back from the sugar white beaches of destin. This home features 3 stories and over 3,500 sq. Ft. of unique living space with 4 outdoor patios, views of the Gulf, the Volleyball Court and the Pool that is heated during the holidays makes Utopia the perfect location for families and fun!

Utopia has 3 king suites with private baths, a fun kids room with hanging bunk beds and entertaiment and the final bedroom is a family suite with 2 Queen beds, 2 twin bunks, a seating area, Queen sofabed, wetbar with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker and pretty much everything you need to have a private separated family space within the home.

There is plenty of luxurious seating 4 different outdoor patios with seating and tables, a Propane Gas Grill and more!

The main living room features a large sectional sofa, HD Flatscreen Tv and additional chairs.

As you enter the French doors, you will be mesmerized by the one of a kind features including custom built furniture, Tile & Seagrass floors throughout. Enjoy watching movies on the 60' 1080p Samsung tv in the living room or one of the additional 5 flatscreen TV's throughout the home. A well equipped kitchen and large dining room will accommodate your entire family & friends. After a day of playing at the private beach, you can come home to enjoy the pool & clubhouse or play some more at the sand volleyball court or tennis courts!

Quick layout features

16 Total Beds

1st floor--

Family Suite - 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sofabed, Wet bar, mini fridge

Full Bathroom 1

Kids Room - 3 Hanging bunks (6 Twins)

Daybed (1 double)

Backyard screened in Patio with tables and chairs

2nd floor--

King bedroom 1

Full Bathroom 3


Living Room

Dining Room

Back Patio with 2 dining tables, chairs and Gas Grill

3rd floor--

King Bedroom 2

Full Bathroom 3

King Bedroom 3 (Plus Queen Sofabed)

Full Bathroom 4

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this house unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Utopia || Beach Home | Pool | Tennis | Private Beach | Volleyball
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews

Beautiful home, but very dirty

  • 3 of 5

First, let me say that this house is beautiful. It is exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately, we discovered on the first day, that it hasn't been really cleaned in quite some time. At first glance, it looked like the basics were done by housekeeping before our arrival. By our first night, we experienced several issues with the lack of cleanliness in the house. The lower bunks in the family suite downstairs smelled very strongly of urine and we had to wash them just to sleep there. It was awful! One of the King beds on the third floor had a dead bug in it. Within 30 minutes of walking around the house, our socks and/or feet were completely black. These floors were absolutely filthy. The showers had mold in the corners and along the shower door rails too. It is so unfortunate, because it really is a great house for a huge extended family or friends to stay in at the beach, but due to the lack of cleanliness, I cannot recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to hear about the cleanliness. If you had informed us we would have sent a new crew out immediately to address your concerns and make sure it was spotless for you along with free lunch while you were out letting it be cleaned. Thank you for the positive home review, it really is a wonderful home and the cleaning concerns are already being relayed to our crews and staff to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

It was beautiful inside and out. Enjoyed the balconies and it had beautiful stair cases. Maintenence MAN, Justin was always on top of things. Might not be able to get things all done but he was on top of it. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

The minute you pull into the driveway, you are impressed. Utopia house met all of our needs and beyond! We had a large group of high school graduates for their senior trip, and they were thrilled with this house! Many expressed they had never stayed in a nicer home. Utopia does not disappoint! Very close to several restaurants, even in walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was gorgeous along with the surrounding neighborhood. The pictures and description of home were honest from the website. I loved the convenience of a code to unlock the door instead of worrying about house keys. We all loved the private gate access to the beach. The pool was also lovely. It was a great time had by all 20 of us! We didn't want to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect House by the Beach

  • 5 of 5

A few friends and I are staying here in spring and absolutely love the visit. The house is next door to tennis courts, the pool, and a short walk to the beach. We also can walk to nearby restaurants, but have been using the grill at the house. The home is large and has a bright beach feel to it.

I recommend this house to anyone wanting to be close to the beach in a beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lincoln, MI USA

Horrible disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Rented for 3 months (Dec, Jan, Feb). Very poorly decorated with cheap furniture. No view. Vynl flooring. Small kitchen. 13-14 houses from the beach, not 8. Worst part was the false claim that accross the street was a "heated pool". The pool is not even in sight from the house, and it is not heated during our stay, and we could not get a response to emails and phone calls from the managers to resolve the issue. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our future guests please see the previous reviews are all a 5 star experience and this is a repercussion to not giving a free 3 month stay. This guest tried to scam us and used the VRBO review system as attempted leverage. They stayed happily and quietly for 2 months then wanted a full refund and still be allowed to stay the 3rd month for free as well. No real reason provided other than the pool was only heated for 4 weeks during their stay and they wanted the HOA to heat it the entire time just for them and didn't get their way. Offered a discount as recompense but that was declined and they only wanted a full 3 month stay for free and even tried to dispute the card charges, which were of course denied by the credit card company. To clarify there is no laminate in the home at all. It's either Tile, Hardwood or very expensive seagrass carpet in every room and bedroom of the home. All were installed brand new at the beginning of 2014 and are in immaculate condition. All the furniture was also purchased at that time and is exactly as pictured in the listing. It's not cheap or worn and the kitchen is also exactly as pictured in the listing. The pool is heated during winter and spring holidays and that is laid out and explained in the listing as well. There has been some recent construction in the neighborhood so if there are now a few more homes built in between this and the beach it will be looked into and the details updated but it's still the same distance and around a 3 minute walk to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3



Prices & Availability


  • Pets are $150\each
  • Damage deposit: USD59.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals