HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Family friendly Oceanfront Duplex

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Ocean front unit, downstairs

The downstairs unit of our beach house features 3 bedrooms 2 baths 1 kitchen- living room, 1st bedroom-1 Queen size bed, 2nd bedroom -1 Queen size bed, 3rd bedroom - 1 full size bed, 1 pull out sofa bed, kitchen equipped with dishwasher, microwave, stove, oven, outdoor dining set, wooden deck with lounge chairs, green lawn, tropical outdoor shower, 2 car parking, free wifi. Only steps to the beach, walking distance to Coffee Shop, shopping and Boutiques, Bars and Restaurants nearby, Sunshine Park with Basketball

and Tennis Courts, bike lanes to all restaurants, bars, Modern Art Museum J.Johnson Gallery, Jacksonville Beach Ocean Park with festivals and live music events.

Rules to take into consideration:

Please only vrbo guests unless discussed with the hosts.

Please discuss parties of more than 10 people with the hosts.

Thank you!

FYI: We have two other properties - one of which is right next door which makes it perfect for family reunions and large parties. Please look at these homes: The Shell Shack #972423, and The Surf Shack #671736

More Details

Property Manager
Raniya and Mary
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

About Raniya and Mary

We are a family of 3, renting out the downstairs apartment of our family beach home.

We live upstairs. Disclosure: you might hear us walking upstairs sometimes. We do have carpets throughout most of the upstairs but can't guaranty that you won't hear us. If there is an issue we are always interested in hearing about it, so please let us know. We want our guests to feel comfortable and spend a great time at the beach with their families.

Why Raniya and Mary chose Jacksonville Beach

It is a great beach front location in a family friendly neighborhood.

The downstairs apartment is on one level so you don't have to worry about small children and stairs.

The lawn outside is great for playing and the beach access is only a few steps away.

What makes this house unique

Beach front living, the ocean is in front of the house.

This uncrowded neighborhood beach is especially kids friendly! The sunrises are spectacular.

Shops and restaurants three blocks away. Bike to neighboring villages for shopping, dining and entertainment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

Family friendly Oceanfront Duplex
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews
4

Wonderful beach front property and easy access to surrounding area

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week in November so it was not peak beach season, but this is a terrific time to go! The house is very convenient to shopping, dining, grocery and major roads back into Jax. It is a classic FL beachhouse with a patio out the back and small yard. Some plants surround the yard and helps to buffer the wind for relaxing in the back. Literally steps to the beach. We cooked on the grill and it worked just fine, but it has seen better days. Nice big counter for cooking, meal prep and dining. No other table indoors, but this was fine for a beach property where you want to be outside most of the time anyway. Most of the basics you'd want in the kitchen are there, and they'll loan you something if you want it (owners were very friendly and helpful), but if you need a special tool or utensil you might bring your own.

My wife and I agreed that the bed in the master was one of the best we have ever had ... hotel, rental or otherwise! Others in the family said their sleeping areas were good as well. Being downstairs from the owners does mean there is some noise from the upper floor and you can certainly hear them walking around. We really did not hear more than the footsteps, though.

We'd recommend this place, and consider coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

This property is in a great location and has a beautiful patio and yard area. The interior is nice and generally well-maintained. Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomas, hope to have you back soon! Raniya and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place in Jacksonville

  • 5 of 5

LOCATION IS AWESOME! This house was clean, great price and I would definitely return. The backyard is great, the house is great and the beach is steps away. First time vacationing in Jacksonville and was worried about the heat, but the beachfront house was the perfect solution. The owners are very flexible with dates and great for check-in/check-out. No complaints to be made.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our experience at this property was very nice. The description of the property was exactly how the pictures looked. We loved the amenities and the layout of the house. It was clean, well maintained and the location was great! The strip had shops, stores and restaurants nearby in walking distance. The outside patio with grill and landscape providing privacy was a great place to sit and enjoy the outside. The owners were very friendly and was there to provide us with any needs. I would definitely recommend this property and would definitely return for another stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Time!!!!

  • 4 of 5

The only issue was the Parking for our local guests, but we were warned prior to arrival... We had a wonderful time.. Loved the resident kitty cat. The view was beautiful, the owners were so kind. Just an over all wonderful experience. We will be back for sure!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location, but loud and not ideal

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice, on the beach and In a nice neighborhood. House was clean and correctly appointed. However, the owners live upstairs and are terribly loud, it's as if you are staying in a cheap hotel in Vegas, you hear everything they say, everywhere they walk, when they set their alarm, move chairs etc. they also had guests the weekend we were there, we would have cancelled had we known there would be so many people running around in the yard and upstairs. A quite peaceful vacation it was not. I won't return and I wouldn't recommend it to friends or family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee So sorry you where put off by the summertime beach atmosphere. This is a duplex and when everyone is outside enjoying the beach it can be busy. I can imagine it wasn't ideal for grandparents babysitting an infant. We had our young grandchildren here too, so we understand. Mary and Raniya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Jacksonville Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Beach
Jacksonville Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £114
Refundable Damage Deposit £324

Rules to take into consideration:
please only vrbo guests unless discussed with the hosts,
no parties unless discussed with the hosts
no pets unless discussed with hosts
we will give you a full refund (100%) if you cancel within 30 days before your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Atlantic Shores in North East Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • there is also an outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • there is a sofa in the living room for extra sleeping space
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Notes:
Rules to take into consideration: please only vrbo guests unless discussed with the hosts, and no parties unless discussed with the hosts.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties